Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ultimate Crisp Tournament

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,460 ✭✭✭Ishmael

Tayto already admitted defeat to the Meanies. They took them over as they couldn't better them.

5011096009049_3.JPG

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭Uncharted

Bacon Fries
    This from the loser whose helmet is raw after sliding just 3 5c coins under their foreskin.

3! And the last one wouldn't stay.

Hon the leg end reject, whatever the fook that means

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,067 ✭✭✭Gunmonkey

Taytos for this round.

Can barely finish a pack of Meanies.

Bacon Fries
    Ishmael wrote: »
    Tayto already admitted defeat to the Meanies. They took them over as they couldn't better them.

5011096009049_3.JPG

Go and lie down lad,you're at nothin' only stoking up sh1te.

I'm on to you !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 841 ✭✭✭False Prophet

unofficial poll

Tayto in the lead think it 24 v 20

Reminder to give a reason, some might not count by his right honourable gentleman!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,301 ✭✭✭✭gerrybbadd

Bacon Fries
    If that's directed at me then you're very wrong cvntlips. PPL has one account only.

I was also Fakemakeral but that was just to (justly) give chivkatees another run.

It wasn't but you were quick to bite. Feeling paranoid much Patrick? Remember what account youre logged into now won't ya?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,091 ✭✭✭secondrowgal

Bacon Fries
    Tayto, Tayto, tasty, tasty, Tayto!

Sounds and tastes of my yuff.

For sure, the ODD pack is below par - BUT when you get that pack of perfect freshness, crispness, and flavourness, it's a religious experience.

#TeamTayto

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,850 ✭✭✭✭EmmetSpiceland

gerrybbadd wrote: »
    It wasn't but you were quick to bite. Feeling paranoid much Patrick? Remember what account youre logged into now won't ya?

Stop being a ****, G.

EmmetSpiceland: Oft imitated but never bettered.

“It is not blood that makes you Irish but a willingness to be part of the Irish nation” - Thomas Davis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,966 ✭✭✭Deebles McBeebles

I'm trying.

Bacon Fries

Keep at em Gerry.

The aul bollox is on the ropes.

Arrah,45 pints me hole.
    Wouldn't drink gripe water. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,460 ✭✭✭Ishmael

Uncharted wrote: »
    Go and lie down lad,you're at nothin' only stoking up sh1te.

I'm on to you !

The truth hurts!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55 ✭✭sq_forever

Meanies.

Great with a drink but a even better after a heap of pints.
    Always a full pack compared to a measly shrivelled up sliced half spud you get in a bag of Tayto. Smokey bacon is the finest of the Tayto potato family anyway.

The final should be meanies v mega meanies

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,913 ✭✭✭Pintman Paddy Losty

Uncharted wrote: »
    It's foil wrapped Oirishness ffs!

When some young lad heads to Oz for a few months, only to marry yer wan from 2 mile up the road back home, what flavour does his mammy send him ????

You fcukin guessed it ... Tayto Cheese and onion!

This is the exact reason not to vote for tayto. If you want to be associated with fat red-faced "Oirish" Americans in cargo shorts, trail shoes, Guinness tee shirts and a baseball cap. Then by all means vote for tayto.

It's plastic paddywhackery at its best. It's a German company ffs. Sending your money to Klaus and Greta Poopenschaften.

VOTE MEANIES

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

If Meanies lose this, we all need to unite and vote for bacon fries in the final to stop the evil Tayto corporation from winning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,228 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Bacon Fries
    Meanies are the crisp of shytehawks

Bacon Fries
    This is the exact reason not to vote for tayto. If you want to be associated with fat red-faced "Oirish" Americans in cargo shorts, trail shoes, Guinness tee shirts and a baseball cap. Then by all means vote for tayto.

It's plastic paddywhackery at its best. It's a German company ffs. Sending your money to Klaus and Greta Poopenschaften.

VOTE MEANIES

Sounds like someone forgot to pack his "crips" and his " peanuts" into his fanny pack.

I reckon that's time lads. I fear the worst has happened.

German bots most likely.

Meanies are the crisp of shytehawks

Tayto are the crisps of dullards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,850 ✭✭✭✭EmmetSpiceland

LizT wrote: »
    If Meanies lose this, we all need to unite and vote for bacon fries in the final to stop the evil Tayto corporation from winning.

**** Bacon Fries. If meanies can’t beat the PR machine nothing can.

EmmetSpiceland: Oft imitated but never bettered.

“It is not blood that makes you Irish but a willingness to be part of the Irish nation” - Thomas Davis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,658 ✭✭✭✭The Princess Bride

For my dinner, I'm gonna have a Tayto cheese and onion sandwich, with real Kerrygold butter on Stapleton's white bread.
    And when I'm finished, I'm gonna have a second one.
    All washed down with full sugar rock shandy.

To the shops I go now, before all the crisps get snapped up.

TAYTO for the win.
    Went to buy one bag, but didn't the 6 pack just jump into my hands.
    If that's not fate, I dunno what is!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 418 ✭✭Duane Dibbley

Bacon Fries
    LizT wrote: »
    Tayto are the crisps of dullards.

Adult babies eat meanies. fact.

**** Bacon Fries. If meanies can’t beat the PR machine nothing can.

That kind of attitude is exactly what how they want you to react. Fight the man.

Bacon Fries
    Adult babies eat meanies. fact.

AKA fookin weirdos. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,777 ✭✭✭✭the beer revolu

I'm indifferent to who wins between Tayto and Bacon Fries (Planters were the original Bacon Fries, anyway), I just can't see meanies beat Tayto C&O!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,430 ✭✭✭jammiedodgers

Bacon Fries
    This may come down to whether a reason is counted as valid or not by my tally!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9 duvetday

Tayto to get the party started and finished!! mmmmmmmmmm….

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,228 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Bacon Fries
    T - thanking
    A - all
    Y - you
    T - Tayto
    O - operatives.

We may need to canvas again in the future.

Tayto are the cause of all obesity, fact.

Tayto Corp is now owned by direct descendants of Adolf Hitler, fact.

Tayto are the only reason the Brits ever bothered coming over here, fact.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

Meanies obviously. Tayto are boring, there's better crisps out there if you want that sort of thing. But Meanies? One of a kind.

Speaking of meanies (and gross abuse of power) I will ban any tayto voters from AH for a few days so yous can't sully the grand final with your utter shite.

Bacon Fries
    Time to sit back and bask. :)

* angles champagne bottle in anticipation