Ultimate Crisp Tournament

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,005 ✭✭✭BDI

Bacon Fries
    Tough one but tayto cheese and onion.

The classic crisp sand which.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,907 ✭✭✭Stevieluvsye

FGR wrote: »
    CTHxx3jWsAAM8zr?format=jpg&name=medium

EDIT: Apologies for the size of the image!!

My favourites..

Tayto Gators

Banshee Bones

Mummies (the Spicy ones)

Sam Spudz Curry Chips

Perri Pan Fried Crisps

Such quality - having a bag of them and a classic Dairy Milk - little did I know that these things would be gone when I grew up.

Anyway..Tayto C&O gets my vote!

Clear infringement

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 24,297 ✭✭✭✭Tell me how

Bacon Fries
    FGR wrote: »
    CTHxx3jWsAAM8zr?format=jpg&name=medium

EDIT: Apologies for the size of the image!!

My favourites..

Tayto Gators

Banshee Bones

Mummies (the Spicy ones)

Sam Spudz Curry Chips

Perri Pan Fried Crisps

Such quality - having a bag of them and a classic Dairy Milk - little did I know that these things would be gone when I grew up.

Anyway..Tayto C&O gets my vote!

Bless you, you just play away in the corner there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 842 ✭✭✭False Prophet

The one and only Tayto to knock that S&V pretender on its arse

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

Dory’s S&V. Because they are slightly more exotic than cheese and onion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 58,504 ✭✭✭✭Necro

Salt & Vinegar.

Cos fcuk Tayto. Death to the empire!!

Also I prefer S&V over C&O.

Tayto.

I like a good salt and vinegar crisp (O'Donnells) but Hunky Dorys are a long way down my list of faves.

Bacon Fries
    If I was your cat, I'd be running from you as well.

If you were a cat, you'd still fail to get pussy.

Philistines

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,724 ✭✭✭✭Earthhorse

Hunky Dorys Salt & Vinegar

Taytos are, as JF so eloquently summed up above, for the bland, boring, bedtime, chart music buying, Jordan Peterson listening morons who never had an original thought, feeling, mood or crisp in their whole lives.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,442 ✭✭✭jammiedodgers

Bacon Fries
    Let's not start throwing insults, so far it's been a very calm and orderly meeting of quite possibly the greatest minds of this or any generation.

Apart from people telling each other to stick chickatees up their holes!

Earthhorse wrote: »
    Hunky Dorys Salt & Vinegar

Taytos are, as JF so eloquently summed up above, for the bland, boring, bedtime, chart music buying, Jordan Peterson listening morons who never had an original thought, feeling, mood or crisp in their whole lives.

I suppose you're ok after all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 523 ✭✭✭Telly

Tayto because they’re nearly as good as king in a crisp butty!

FU earthhorse

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,496 ✭✭✭Will I Am Not

Tayto by a country mile. S&V is an automatic loser in my book.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,024 ✭✭✭✭Baggly

Bacon Fries
    bluewolf wrote: »

SO IS YOUR FACE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 7,310 ✭✭✭Badly Drunk Boy

Bacon Fries
    Fun fact. Furstenburg means “First in the town”.
    Did you make that up? Since the beer is actually called 'Fürstenberg', I'd say it means Prince Mountain, or something like that. So yeah, typical me, that's the fun sucked out of your fact.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,380 ✭✭✭STB.

@ omackeral. I think this is very one sided 1/4 final. Its like the Tayto A team vs The Hunky Dory B Team. Although many might say that the Smokey Bacon Tayto are as good as the C&O on a going day.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,907 ✭✭✭Stevieluvsye

Dory in general have the capability of killing teeth gums and palates but you get consistency in flavor

You are only sure you are getting freshness from tayto after spending several hundred hard earned after leaving the park.

Unreliable and boring

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,977 ✭✭✭✭EmmetSpiceland

Hunky Dorys.

While they aren’t even the best salt and vinegar crisp on the market they are far superior to the cheese and onion yokes that people who consider boiled cabbage a “delicacy”.

And, I’d like to point out, the “scramble” on the cheese and onion side to post was, frankly, embarrassing.

“It matters not what someone is born, but what they grow to be” - A. Dumbledore

“It is not blood that makes you Irish but a willingness to be part of the Irish nation” - Thomas Davis

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,555 ✭✭✭Roger Hassenforder

Bacon Fries
    Its a rinsing lads.
    Beautiful to watch.
    Well played whomever blew that clarion call to battle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,724 ✭✭✭✭Earthhorse

bluewolf wrote: »

I have my moments.
    Telly wrote: »
    Tayto because they’re nearly as good as king in a crisp butty!

FU earthhorse

Oh, you’d like that, wouldn’t you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,129 ✭✭✭✭odyssey06

Bacon Fries
    Hmm. Not sure who to vote for.

*Knock at door*
    *Silhouette of Mr Tayto appears and doles out a brown envelope*

Ok where was I.

Tayto Cheese and Onion. No contest. MR Tayto for President! Oh and eh the crisps are lovely too.

"To follow knowledge like a sinking star..." (Tennyson's Ulysses)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 24,297 ✭✭✭✭Tell me how

Bacon Fries
    Omackeral wrote: »
    If you were a cat, you'd still fail to get pussy.

It was funny while we were joking........

Bacon Fries
    Todd Gack wrote: »
    Tayto

No reason given. Your answer is like your name, absolute gack.

VOID

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,246 ✭✭✭Greyfox

Hunky dorys s&v as at least there not dull

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 523 ✭✭✭Telly

Earthhorse wrote: »

Oh, you’d like that, wouldn’t you?

No.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭Uncharted

Bacon Fries
    TAYTO CHEESE AND ONION !!!!!!

For the love of Jaysus,its Tayto Cheese n onion we're talking about here !!!

Don't act the bollox with generations of people gone before us. We owe it to them to fight here !!!

Each one of their proud honourable lives ,no doubt, saved at one point or another by a decent crisp sambo.

Washed down with a scaldy hot mug of tay.
    We're pure Irish. Vote Tayto. !!!!

Open up your passports and stare at it.

Then hand it in if you don't vote for Tayto.

STB. wrote: »
    @ omackeral. I think this is very one sided 1/4 final. Its like the Tayto A team vs The Hunky Dory B Team. Although many might say that the Smokey Bacon Tayto are as good as the C&O on a going day.

I'm boycotting Tayto Park until they offer Smokey Bacon on the way out.

How did they get on in this tournament by the by?

OM this is great craic altogether fair play

Boost my vote for s&v there will ya

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,380 ✭✭✭STB.

Did you make that up? Since the beer is actually called 'Fürstenberg', I'd say it means Prince Mountain, or something like that. So yeah, typical me, that's the fun sucked out of your fact.

It would be easy to take what you say at face value as your name checks out.

However, it was actually named after a swabian noble house in Germany.

Eitherway it was lovely with a toasted ham and cheese special which are now also banned, because they made you blind if eaten in a pub environment, or something.