Liverpool FC Team Talk, Gossip, Rumours 2019/2020

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,883 ✭✭✭Speak Now

Salah took the pen like a free kick, curled it into top corner past an imaginary wall on the 6 yard line :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,564 ✭✭✭RugbyLover123

MD1990 wrote: »
    last 10 mins of Sky coverage was bizarre.

Going on about how encouraging Arsenal's response was to being 3-0 down & they look much better this year.

You can really sense how annoyed both are. Sky coverage & analysis last 12 months really has been poor all round.

Was thinking this also. Constantly mentioning Pepe giving the back 4 problems. He had 2 chances from what I remember. 2 chances you’d expect to get when it was basically 2 on 2 for so much of the game considering how deep arsenal sat and the style they played. And he f***ed up both of them.

There was more praise for Arsenal not sh*ting the bed then Liverpool playing well.

Speak Now wrote: »
    Salah took the pen like a free kick, curled it into top corner past an imaginary wall on the 6 yard line :)

Now, that's how to take a penalty :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,468 ✭✭✭✭rob316

.G. wrote: »
    Maybe someone who's here a bit longer than me can help, is M!ck/Fred the red now T Hanks? Haven't seen Fred thank anything in here this far but T hanks is taking up the mantle.

Worried about him here, he seems to need Liverpool in his life. A sh!t Liverpool unfortunately for him.

Its him alrite, good name change I'll give him that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,865 ✭✭✭Peatys

Did someone post that if we win this match it's a club record of on the bounce wins?

If so,

ComfortableEnormousCormorant-size_restricted.gif

Edit, one more needed..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,983 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

Charlie19 wrote: »
    I see a few of ye were in having a little jabs in another thread, am I the only thinking their irrelevance would be best served with silence.

Agreed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 921 ✭✭✭The Good Ole Boys

I very happy. I drink Linden Village and laugh at my man utd friend!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,865 ✭✭✭Peatys

I very happy. I drink Linden Village and laugh at my man utd friend!!

With, Pepsi, with

Peatys wrote: »
    With, Pepsi, with

I knot have the vodka for the pepsis! I have great day YNWA! QWetop og league and #1

Numb the pain of a Liverpool win

6 wrote: »
    Numb the pain of a Liverpool win

I am reel liverpoolfan hahaha it's ok we all together on same journety!

Norwich will be exciting to watch anyway regardless if they stay up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 632 ✭✭✭Owl.

We were glorious at times today. Arsenal weren't as dreadful as they've been for the last few years but we made them look miles off at times. 9 from 9...happy days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Bit of the Blackpools about them. Hopefully they stay up, if nothing else it’s a guaranteed 3 points to add to those at home against Arsenal.

I was saying earlier I might watch them every week. They're great craic.

Emery on MOTD saying the penalty was soft...wtf?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,131 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Owl. wrote: »

Want to know what he is smoking to say that, the clearest pen you will ever see

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,092 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Needs to learn from his predecessor and go with the good old "I didn't see the incident, I wasn't looking"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

Firmino looks back to his best this year. He had a good season last year but didn't think he was as good as the previous season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 35,885 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

I'd say he's just backing up what his new signing had been saying, rather than contradict him. Doubt he believes it.

Firmino looks back to his best this year. He had a good season last year but didn't think he was as good as the previous season.

Looks electric!

Subscribe to save Boards.ie from closing down: The Bad News

https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61,272 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Salah started believing during the end of his first season that he was world class.

Mane started to believe it towards the end of last season.

I think Bobby is starting to believe it now about himself.

Salah started believing during the end of his first season that he was world class.

they all world calsswtf?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,290 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

https://gfycat.com/nearvibrantbrant

THat's what Adrian should have done last week. Chalk and Cheese outcome

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,290 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

NearVibrantBrant-size_restricted.gif

Adrian a fast learner .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,646 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

That pass from Fabinho was absolute filth.

He's a total hero.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,966 ✭✭✭mightyreds

What a day!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 297 ✭✭Starfleet Student

That is what great managers do he is giving the players the belif in themselves and now they are believeing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

I really thought that was excellent. We could've scored a hatful more.

I there's always obvious bright spots, but I thought Hendo, Trent, Fabinho, Matip and Bobby were ****ing sterling tonight. VVD, Salah and a few others were obviously brilliant but even with a few who made mistakes there was a lot of quality.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,564 ✭✭✭RugbyLover123

Good to see Southampton have gone out and found Mane’s replacement for us should he leave

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,088 ✭✭✭giveitholly

Good to see Southampton have gone out and found Mane’s replacement for us should he leave

Who is that?