Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gangland Shootings Cont'd [Mod Note in Post #1 updated 27/01/20

• Registered Users Posts: 96 ✭✭Ratbags

Hard to figure out your right about them imploding its only a matter of time thought maybe cs and the lad lifted from kilmore are trying to gain power but again theyve all put themselves too much in the spotlight and will implode too like the rest only a matter of time

• Registered Users Posts: 4,759 ✭✭✭P.Walnuts

Stabbing a dog to death is pretty mild stuff in this life. Aside from the 17 or 18 murders in that Southside feud you can be sure there was serious violence, intimidation, extortion going on on a frequent basis.

The murders grab all the headlines, the beatings, stabbings, car and house burnings regularly go unreported. The amount of young men who were seriously disfigured with ghastly facial cuts was alarming. Killing a dog would be like swatting a fly. Things will get worse though.

Perhaps there may even come a time when a person is tortured and skinned or decapitated on video like the daily occurences with our Mexican brothers. I think thatday will come and then all bets (and heads) are off.

Didn't one of Rattigan's crew put out some lads eyes before killing him, he was a small time player if I remember correctly

• Registered Users Posts: 3,534 ✭✭✭Chalk McHugh

P.Walnuts wrote: »
    Didn't one of Rattigan's crew put out some lads eyes before killing him, he was a small time player if I remember correctly

Young Eddie McCabe had steel rods shoved into his head and eye gouged out.

• Registered Users Posts: 748 ✭✭✭declanleo

Maybe it's just one of those things where they know they'll be under permanent surveillance for the rest of their lives when (in the case of Rattigan) and if (in the case of Thompson) they ever get out of jail, so even if they still hate eachother they'll never again be able to take a shot at eachother and in the meantime they can make their lives behind bars a little less miserable by not having to be segregated from eachother all the time? Just a guess. Based on what Thompson is saying in his court action, he would have a lot more to gain from making peace than Rattigan - but on the other hand, the Crumlin-Drimnagh feud was if I recall correctly about as one-sided as the Kinahan-Hutch feud, with Thompson's crew being far more successful both at dodging assassinations and carrying them out. So while Freddie might be able to make his life in jail easier by making peace, it's possible Rattigan is thinking ahead to what his life will be like after being released from jail, and whether he can avoid spending the rest of his life looking over his shoulder for Thompson's mates coming after him.

He has no mates

• Registered Users Posts: 3,527 ✭✭✭Hoboo

celt262 wrote: »
    The Fleadh should be good craic up there.

The fleadh will be great craic, was great craic last year and it was just after Owen maguire got flittered. They won't be near the fleadh or the town.

• Registered Users Posts: 12 john_galt

Considering we are in August 2019 and Gary Hutch was murdered on 24 September 2015 setting off one of the biggest gangland feuds since the formation of the state, leaving behind assets worth €21,768* (:cool:)

How big a player was he really? and what was he doing working for C.Kinahan if he was that much trouble

https://www.thesun.ie/news/3595549/murdered-gangster-gary-hutch-whose-death-sparked-bloody-hutch-kinahan-feud-left-behind-estate-worth-e21768/

• Registered Users Posts: 117 ✭✭ScottCapper

Jaysus like something out of Narcos

• Registered Users Posts: 155 ✭✭Deco Barry

john_galt wrote: »
    Considering we are in August 2019 and Gary Hutch was murdered on 24 September 2015 setting off one of the biggest gangland feuds since the formation of the state, leaving behind assets worth €21,768* (:cool:)

How big a player was he really? and what was he doing working for C.Kinahan if he was that much trouble

https://www.thesun.ie/news/3595549/murdered-gangster-gary-hutch-whose-death-sparked-bloody-hutch-kinahan-feud-left-behind-estate-worth-e21768/

Whatever about what he had in his own bank account he had millions of his money tied up with the kinahans from the college green robbery,he was putting pressure on daniel for this and that's how things got out of hand

• Registered Users Posts: 12 john_galt

Deco Barry wrote: »
    Whatever about what he had in his own bank account he had millions of his money tied up with the kinahans from the college green robbery,he was putting pressure on daniel for this and that's how things got out of hand

Eyebrows had 130k but the man he died for had 23k...interesting

https://www.independent.ie/irish-news/derek-hutch-left-136000-37489814.html

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 281 ✭✭OmarLittle187

Mayhem in droghea toniht. All hell broke loose wit d gards and black gangs dozens of them. Gards were assaulted theres videos of it going around one where a gard is on the ground being kicked by loads of them. A homeless man was stabbed by them and fleadh tents were lit on fire supposedly. This was all on west street the main street in the town and the fleadh starts in less than 2 days.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,215 ✭✭✭✭Suckit

The videos are all over twitter

Suckit wrote: »
    The videos are all over twitter

Any links

Any links
    One not so good one, the reply by @ozzi or something like that is gone. I'm not sigend up to twitter so maybe I'm just not able to see it anymore.
    Edited - Or maybe it was a reply to the person whose video is quoted, but I can't get to that page either.

https://twitter.com/JennaMcCartan/status/1159961108943396865

One not so good one, the reply by @ozzi or something like that is gone. I'm not sigend up to twitter so maybe I'm just not able to see it anymore.
    Edited - Or maybe it was a reply to the person whose video is quoted, but I can't get to that page either.

https://twitter.com/JennaMcCartan/status/1159961108943396865

Thank you.
    I saw that one. The other I seen is a guard on the ground being attacked by a load of them kicking him

Thank you.
    I saw that one. The other I seen is a guard on the ground being attacked by a load of them kicking him
    Do you have a link to that one?

No just the video

• Registered Users Posts: 125 ✭✭specky4eyes

A quick summary:

The "hutch" gang done a robbery, invested in the "kinahan" gang, the iseq100 fell to never bejaysus seen lows and the investment was lost, the hutch brothers thought they'd grab a million and the now free man tried to kill DK but shot the boxer by mistake, now not let us forget these were friends, the brothers had thoughts of taking it all over.

Anyway the now free man took one in the leg for the boys.

DK wasn't happy with that, he wanted more.

He got one of the not free now brothers killed.

The free bird wanted revenge, the regency, the rest will go down in the ancient Irish annuls.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭Jeff2

Are you going to the fleadh.?

Junp in the hiace lads. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 125 ✭✭specky4eyes

Jeff2 wrote: »
    Areyou going to the fleadh.?

Junp in the hiace lads. :D

Open the side door quick, I'm innnnnnnnnn.

• Registered Users Posts: 348 ✭✭rodmn2377

Ya nasty stuff that. the man who got a life sentence over in england a couple of weeks ago for stabbing and beating his girlfriend and friend is supposed to have done that over a phone that was found in Mountjoy, he suspected Eddie ratted it out. they put his head in a vice an all....

• Registered Users Posts: 10,799 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

rodmn2377 wrote: »
    Ya nasty stuff that. the man who got a life sentence over in england a couple of weeks ago for stabbing and beating his girlfriend and friend is supposed to have done that over a phone that was found in Mountjoy, he suspected Eddie ratted it out. they put his head in a vice an all....

Someone was watching casino

rodmn2377 wrote: »

https://www.independent.ie/irish-news/son-joins-his-dad-on-macabre-list-of-unsolved-murders-26419610.html
    https://www.irishtimes.com/news/man-found-injured-on-dublin-street-dies-1.800494

• Closed Accounts Posts: 79 ✭✭Reisers

Are the dundons done ?

I see Wayne in the news today

All quiet in Limerick have the Keane's taken over?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,527 ✭✭✭Hoboo

Reisers wrote: »
    Are the dundons done ?

Done Dundon done done.

Hoboo wrote: »
    Done Dundon done done.
    IquNkSw.jpg?1

• Registered Users Posts: 90 ✭✭Joe Kane

Reisers wrote: »
    Are the dundons done ?

No.

Absolutely flying it in Limerick though. International links. Whole of the Mid-West, West & beyond in control. A proper run business if you like. Had 140 odd cars taken by the CAB boi's there a while ago alright, only a bit of a glitch though. sh!t happens!

Anyone see the video with the cars being set on fire and the windows of the gaff being all smashed by a few lads with their hoods up?
    Anyone know where it is?

• Registered Users Posts: 588 ✭✭✭White lighting

Anyone see the video with the cars being set on fire and the windows of the gaff being all smashed by a few lads with their hoods up?
    Anyone know where it is?

Drogheda I think

I live right beside drogheda. I'm dead certain that that isnt drogheda in the video you're referring to. Nothing is familiar and the majority of the cars shown are UK reg. That video is 51 seconds long the damage them lads do in that short time is ridiculous. It certainly wasnt their first rodeo. In and out done. Probably had it all done in just over 40 seconds.

Yeah there are a coupld of UK reg's but I don't think all are.

Edited - Also, how come no alarms went off? :confused: