Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 7.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,968 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Deja Boo wrote: »
    Sitting in waiting room, chilled, need sleep, no patience. C'mon time, pass!

You ok Deja ?
    Hope time goes quickly by for you .

Home , in for the night , arms torn asunder but on a positive note , lots of unwanted weeds and briars gone today !

https://forumofgames.com/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Hope everything is ok Deja :)

Now couchside and thinking someone is some kind of wonderful :)

Autosport wrote: »
    Hope everything is ok Deja :)

Now couchside and thinking someone is some kind of wonderful :)

Enjoy Auto :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,386 ✭✭✭Poochie05

Lying on the bed, wrecked. Came home to find a magpie in the bedroom. Spent the evening changing bed linen and cleaning up bird ****e.

Thankfully after much flying at the wrong bit, it went out the window. Not sure how it got in, was blaming the cat but magpie is bigger than her and there would be more feathers around if there had been a struggle and it didn’t seem injured at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Was there any open windows?
    Could have came down chimney.

Reminds me of the time a pigeon did the same visit here a couple of years ago. Left his calling card everywhere.

Just slipped under the duvet, here's hoping for a better nights sleep.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,386 ✭✭✭Poochie05

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    Was there any open windows?
    Could have came down chimney.

Reminds me of the time a pigeon did the same visit here a couple of years ago. Left his calling card everywhere.

Just slipped under the duvet, here's hoping for a better nights sleep.

I think it may have come down the chimney, there’s patches of soot around the hearth, but I had a fireguard right up against it so not sure how it got past that...

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,908 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

I for one welcome our new bird overlords. That's the fourth bird home invasion i've heard of in a few weeks. :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,275 ✭✭✭✭Deja Boo

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    You ok Deja ?
    Hope time goes quickly by for you .

Home , in for the night , arms torn asunder but on a positive note , lots of unwanted weeds and briars gone today !

Ta Mam and Auto, am fine - just made a long day of tests and jabs was all.

Mind your sore arms mam!

👉️ KEEP BOARDS ALIVE 👈️ there's a new donate option

….and check out Forum of Games

Deja Boo wrote: »
    Ta Mam and Auto, am fine - just made a long day of tests and jabs was all.

Mind your sore arms mam!

Glad you're ok , try get some rest now if you can , even if sleep proves elusive :)

Arms be grand thanks Deja , I won the battle against the unwanted weeds :D

Watching Living With Lyme Disease here , god it's heartbreaking listening to those featured in the programme :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

In the bed, just finished watching a Louis Theroux documentary, so I’m hoping sleep will come soon. Although may be somewhat hampered by the heat, and by the crowd of people somewhere outside who are making noise

Hotelside, on the Boston half of a Boston/New York trip. Catching up on youtube 'n'stuff!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,908 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Deskside, three different run ins with people.. Can't wait to get the hell out of here..

Sitting in bed, trying my best not to stick my head out the bedroom window to tell "Shut up ye brats" to some students who live on the road. Judging by the bedroom lights coming on and off, and the twitching curtains, I'm not the only sleepless/jealous one.

I should count my blessings, never happens near me.. Want me to have a word?? :pac:

Ah, we were once them. Tbh my biggest objection to their party is their objectionable choice of music.

Cardi who?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,858 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

Morning all, usual breakfast time, office day today so kinda relaxing.

How are you and missus smurf doing?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

Deskside. Am all alone. Am usually the first in. I come in around 8.30 but only the COO (who started the same day as me) comes in before 9. Some stroll in around 10. T'is fierce laid back but I like to come in early and then leave around 5 ish so that I can get started on my Irish work as early as possible and hopefully finish and get to sleep around 11.

Working 2 jobs is tough for an auld doll like me but shur will survive.

Finished me quick rummage on Boards and caught up on personal emails so now to get stuck into work.

Laters from the city my brother thinks would have been a good Bond Girl surname.

Witchie i admire what you are doing. Hope you don't overdo things, take care of yourself..

Deskside, tea and paperwork

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,858 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

@Grem, thanks for asking, I guess that I'm used to people leaving here, just not used to them leaving the planet permanently. Sad part about this is that the body is still being held in Germany 10 days after his passing. Wife due back here on the 1st, so will have to wait and see how she reacts.

@witchie... hows the temperature over there?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

Slept like a log last night ... busy day ahead (again) but then hols. Looks lovely out there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

Witchie i admire what you are doing. Hope you don't overdo things, take care of yourself..

Deskside, tea and paperwork

ACH am well fit for it. Just need a wee moan now and again!!
    smurfjed wrote: »
    @Grem, thanks for asking, I guess that I'm used to people leaving here, just not used to them leaving the planet permanently. Sad part about this is that the body is still being held in Germany 10 days after his passing. Wife due back here on the 1st, so will have to wait and see how she reacts.

@witchie... hows the temperature over there?

Tis cold. Only 25 today. Monsoon season. Slaps of rain and cooler temps. I snuggle under the duvet and don't use ac at the moment. Only have the fan going in work to circulate the air a bit more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Morning all :)

Happy Tuesday!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,115 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

... Oh I could hide neath the wings of the bluebird as she sings, the six o'clock alarm would never ring...

Morning all

It's foggy here and 14C
    I was awake briefly around 4am and there was hardly 20 metres visibility then.

Kitchen with coffee thinking about good things.

Seven Worlds will Collide

I gets some days off! Have to be up the hospital again though around two so feck all rest just yet.

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

I for one welcome our new bird overlords. That's the fourth bird home invasion i've heard of in a few weeks. :eek:

My cat is fighting the good fight against the bird overlords.
    It apparently assassinated 2 of my neighbours parrots. :o

I am not poolside.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,608 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Wait, have we ever had a pic of Kitler??

Let me introduce Kitler to the thread

483557.jpg

Presently getting some heart checks done.. I was out on a run on Saturday and got really bad palpitations, a very short black out and felt like vomiting so here I am :D

So far advised no intense training until after my next tests, I'm away next week so they'll be done in two weeks.

I'm feeling fit as a fiddle so I'm not worried.

Plans for today, an 8km run (slow paced) and read, going to do lots and lots of reading. I'll take my Kindle to the beach and just chill 'da fvck out (after I run).

So anyway, Kitler <3

I'm sitting down doing a bit of work with my beloved coffee in hand. I said to someone 'a bad woman's work is never done' and the cheeky yoke responded with 'you must be very busy so'. Little bìtch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

NCT centre, about to get my cert :D heading to the beach after, since it’s a nice day and we have nothing else to do :)

Thanks Mak, hope you are doing ok..

Just trundling to the hospital for another appointment