Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2019/2020

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61,272 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Just sign up VVD's French Twin.

Mo plays Naby in a friendly this evening,.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,520 ✭✭✭The White Wolf

They've probably put it up umpteen times on social media but still can't get enough of that Origi goal from all angles. ****ing class.

Would hate to lose him even to an over the odds offer. Would be happy to see him and Brewster as the striking back up options.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,427 ✭✭✭✭gimli2112

When does the euphoria go away, I can't remember, August?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,431 ✭✭✭Blondie919

gimli2112 wrote: »

It will last well into August. I'd say it will be 2020 before it dies down

gimli2112 wrote: »

Well when we win the Super Cup and Charity Shield it will keep going and then when we win the Club World Cup that should keep it going for another bit longer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,545 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Blondie919 wrote: »
    It will last well into August. I'd say it will be 2020 before it dies down

Before or after we win the Community Shield, Super Cup and World Club Cup treble? Can’t imagine it’ll die down after! :D

EDIT: how did you get to that exact post before me Coulson?! Great minds...

giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,984 ✭✭✭✭8-10

Mo plays Naby in a friendly this evening,.

No way Naby plays tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,885 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,770 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

Jaysis that Brendan Rogers thread is gas looking back now. To summarise

Liverpool are not a big club
    Liverpool are not in the European elite
    Ancelotti would be a much better appointment than Kiopp
    Liverpool should be happy to get 5th place in the League
    Liverpool should be looking at Andre Villa Boas
    Rayne rates LVG higher than Klopp but then gets caught out with previous posts saying he wanted Klopp over LVG at United

But even better is the chronology of the entire event. Put simply-
    October 4th 16.45 Brendan Rogers sacked
    October 8th 11.00 Jurgen Klopp unveiled.

That was some ninja level of recruitment by Ian Ayre and FSG, they were clearly sounding Klopp out for a long time before they made their move.

Plus theres this

CRCgYnlWcAAsUdt.jpg

Muahahaha wrote: »
    Rayne rates LVG higher than Klopp but then gets caught out with previous posts saying he wanted Klopp over LVG at United

:pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭charolais0153

RoboKlopp wrote: »
    :pac::pac::pac:

Januzai over sterling was another one ahha

Ah jaysus, that's just deluded

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,863 ✭✭✭54and56

mosstin wrote: »
    You'd certainly trust him to hold the baby. Does Karius have kids? ;)

Whats the story with Karius this summer? Is his loan to Beşiktaş finished? Could he do a stint as #2 to Allison in order to see if he has matured and can fulfil the potential he clearly had when we signed him which would also allow Mig to move on or has he permanently burnt his bridges with LFC and the PL and just needs to find himself a decent mid table club in one of the European leagues?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,208 ✭✭✭✭klose

54&56 wrote: »
    Whats the story with Karius this summer? Is his loan to Beşiktaş finished? Could he do a stint as #2 to Allison in order to see if he has matured and can fulfil the potential he clearly had when we signed him which would also allow Mig to move on or has he permanently burnt his bridges with LFC and the PL and just needs to find himself a decent mid table club in one of the European leagues?

Think he's on one of these two year loans with an obligation to buy sort of deals? His time at Liverpool is undoubtedly done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

An Italian obligation or an actual one?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 532 ✭✭✭MentalMario

Amazon's turnover for the first quarter of 2019 was just under $60B.

Sky's 2018 year's turnover is about $15b.

BT's 2018 year's turnover is about $26b.

If Amazon wanted to get into the market they could buy and sell Sky and BT and still have a huge profit.

How is BT bigger than sky?

It’s the biggest telecoms provider in the UK and basically owns the telecoms infrastructure in the UK

Phone, Broadband, Moblie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 532 ✭✭✭MentalMario

It’s the biggest telecoms provider in the UK and basically owns the telecoms infrastructure in the UK

Phone, Broadband, Moblie.

... And the penny drops.

BT stands for British Telecom.

Jesus, I'm thick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,208 ✭✭✭✭klose

Turtyturd wrote: »
    An Italian obligation or an actual one?

Haha them Aquilani loan deals!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,399 ✭✭✭✭Thanx 4 The Fish

mosstin wrote: »
    You'd certainly trust him to hold the baby. Does Karius have kids? ;)

Not any more....

Mo & Naby chilling out on the sideline this evening.

L1KhgHg.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

klose wrote: »
    Haha them Aquilani loan deals!

Like that neighbour that tries to keep your lawnmower for a few years.

Some difference to where we are now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Neighbour - "can I borrow yer mower for an hour or two"
    Edwards - "You can if you give me your car keys"

Rafa Honigstein says Liverpool are after a left sided player who can back up Robbo but also play mid and left side centre back which is basically "Carlos Gadget" territory. Not sure who that player might be.

/off to transfermarkt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,347 ✭✭✭mosstin

Edwards - "You can if you give me your car house keys"

This is Edwards, you fool.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Edwards - "You can if you give me your car keys"

Rafa Honigstein says Liverpool are after a left sided player who can back up Robbo but also play mid and left side centre back which is basically "Carlos Gadget" territory. Not sure who that player might be.

/off to transfermarkt.

Found our man - David Alaba. Dunno why I didn't think of him immediately. I'm sure Bayern would do business on the understanding that they get first dibs on Klopp in 2025.

Kieran Tierney can do the same postions though for a lot less.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,867 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

I'm sure it was commented on several times but I can't remember noticing Alexander-Arnold grabbing the ball and hoofing it into the stands before he goes to celebrate with the lads before. Big fan of that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,770 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

Alaba is a decent player but 3 goals and 3 assists in the Bundesliga all season doesnt really inspire me. Why not Ryan Ssengnon? He has a high ceiling and could eventually play midfield too.