Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2019/2020

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,895 ✭✭✭sabat

Is the club world cup on this winter?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,781 ✭✭✭clappyhappy

I woke this morning to my youngest who is 9, singing you'll never walk alone at 7am, he then said to me this will be his first time seeing Liverpool win a trophy, during the match he said he felt weird his stomach had like bad pins and needles, when we won he burst out crying ran around the house Jersey off, said he wants to cry and celebrate. To see his reaction all day, hear him talk all day about Liverpool, to see this match through his eyes made me so happy, yeah he's only 9 but his passion and emotion makes me happy for the next generation of Liverpool supporters. YNWA

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,145 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

I woke this morning to my youngest who is 9, singing you'll never walk alone at 7am, he then said to me this will be his first time seeing Liverpool win a trophy, during the match he said he felt weird his stomach had like bad pins and needles, when we won he burst out crying ran around the house Jersey off, said he wants to cry and celebrate. To see his reaction all day, hear him talk all day about Liverpool, to see this match through his eyes made me so happy, yeah he's only 9 but his passion and emotion makes me happy for the next generation of Liverpool supporters. YNWA

That's a nice story man, give him a celebratory hug from a fellow liverpool fan.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,431 ✭✭✭Blondie919

How sweet is this? Love it folks, champions of Europe and a bank holiday weekend, what more could you want :cool:

A win for Tipp tomorrow would be icing on the cake

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,438 ✭✭✭j8wk2feszrnpao

Was out for the game, caught up on the analysis when I got home. Glenn Hoddle (like a lot of pundits really) need to study the rule book before being allowed into the pundit box. Easy pen for the ref to give.

Not a great performance by either team. The 3 week layoff, and both foremost strikers not near 100%, impacted both sides.

Tonight was just about winning, the journey to the final had the highlights and quality.

Love Kloop.
    “Let’s talk about Six, baby”.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,033 ✭✭✭Demosthenese

Champions of Europe. Soak it up lads. We are at the top of the game right now. Couldn't give a flying **** about handballs or Var or anything negative jealous pricks post about us tonight..... Big ears is back!

We are Liverpool!

My kids are 9 11 14 and never seen us win anything like it. This is special. In 2005 we were nothing like this team. Monkey is off our backs.... KLOPP WINS A FINAL. We have a superb team and superb manager.

.... Next assault on the league! Enjoy it.... Its ****ing class. ðŸ˜ðŸ˜ðŸ˜ðŸ˜

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 2,056 Mod ✭✭✭✭The Mig

So ****ing happy

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 36,916 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Just............BOOM

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,455 ✭✭✭jebidiah

There was an air of arrogance about Liverpool's performance tonight. Lucky early goal or no, they never seemed rufffeled by Spurs. Liverpool gave off and essance or we've been before and know what it takes to win. Not 100% possession just 1 goal more than you.

To quote a cliché: Spurs, despite all their possession, never looked like scoring. .

We controlled the game, we didn't boss it, but we controlled it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,862 ✭✭✭spurshero

Well done lads . Ye deserve something after the season ye have had . I’m gutted but we will be back . Hopefully like ye maybe we had to lose one before we win one . Enjoy the celebrations

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,856 ✭✭✭dmigsy

Morning gents. :)

Magic. Delighted for this team and for Klopp. Mentality monsters indeed. They had the balls for the big game. Liverpool tried to be decisive where Spurs were cautious.

Held Spurs at arms length. Thought Alisson was the best player on the pitch. Matip not far behind. Will have to watch it again later properly.

What a mad season Origi has had. Very level headed to be able to not play much and then be so decisive when required. Savage finish to spare us a nervy ending.

Now announce some big signings tomorrow and switch off for the summer.

Get in!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,271 ✭✭✭patsy sally

Just in the door what a great feeling to be European champions not the greatest of performances But got there, fair play to spurs lads in the pub that were very gracious In defeat hopefully there day will come, even some of the fans of our greatest rivals said well done which was a surprise but nice to hear

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,342 ✭✭✭davemckenna25

You mean behind, surely?

English champion is a sub-set to European champion.

You would think do... Yet it has been diluted to the stage that neither of the finalists have been domestic champions in 30 years......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,381 ✭✭✭Nerdlingr

Jordan Henderson, European cup winning captain. ****ing ave it!
    Klopp, serial loser, ****ing ave it!
    97 points. Whatever. Champions of Europe!

There is nothing that can't be thrown at this team now. We have the ultimate comeback!
    What a great group of lads. Not even footballers but human beings. They all seem so down to earth and likeable. Don't think there's one bad egg between them. Even Moreno, who I've given out sh*t about over the years...delighted for him!
    And the manager!
    Pfffff....job for life. Not often, if ever, you see a manager get given the bumps by the players afterwards.
    I'm made up for every single one of them.
    Special shout out to Caoimhin Kelleher, was playing with ring mahon four years ago. Now is a European champion. Unbelievable journey for the lad.

6 times.
    I was made for Liverpool, and Liverpool was made for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,611 ✭✭✭✭ERG89

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,779 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Arsenal fan here.

It's just f*ckin lovely to have a team (not to mention manager) who aren't just a shower of c*nts reap some lovely success.

Fair play to yis.

Enjoy the f*ck out of it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,438 ✭✭✭j8wk2feszrnpao

You would think do... Yet it has been diluted to the stage that neither of the finalists have been domestic champions in 30 years......

You think any Liverpool fans cares when No6 enters Anfield?
    You think Spurs would care if they lifted the trophy?
    Real only won the league once during their recent 4 CL wins.
    It’s the Champions League. We won it. Get over it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,527 ✭✭✭✭rossie1977

4 years ago last week. People forget the monumental job that Klopp faced https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/32770765

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,897 ✭✭✭windy shepard henderson

are you completely bonkers ,......who the **** gives a ****e about domestic leagues for **** sake :rolleyes:

the champions league is the hardest competition to win , much more then the league or any other competition ask real madrid for example ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,237 ✭✭✭magentis

with hope in your heart...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,161 ✭✭✭Ronan|Raven

magentis wrote: »
    with hope in your heart...

And you'll never....

Walk ........Alone.......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,891 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Last year upon our defeat against Madrid our enemies flooded into this thread to admonish Klopp and this team. They thought that was it - a once off storm had been dodged and Liverpool would fail to emulate that run. How wrong they were.

As you celebrate over the coming days remember that. Remember the reactions. Remember the spin that was put on it. Remember the hateful bile. It will make this victory taste all the sweeter.

Klopp and his band of warrior Kings picked themselves up and returned to deliver a marvellous season crowned on the ultimate mountaintop. They are pure class - every last member of the squad and coaching staff.

LuckyLloyd wrote: »
    Last year upon our defeat against Madrid our enemies flooded into this thread to admonish Klopp and this team. They thought that was it - a once off storm had been dodged and Liverpool would fail to emulate that run. How wrong they were.

As you celebrate over the coming days remember that. Remember the reactions. Remember the spin that was put on it. Remember the hateful bile. It will make this victory taste all the sweeter.

Klopp and his band of warrior Kings picked themselves up and returned to deliver a marvellous season crowned on the ultimate mountaintop. They are pure class - every last member of the squad and coaching staff.

always !!.. . . remember the bad days when the good days come along , that's what makes it so sweet , jurgen flopp eh !!!!:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 838 ✭✭✭qm1bv4p8i92aoj

Worst fans in the world eh? Might as well give them what they want.

We've won it 6 times,we've won it 6 times.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,578 ✭✭✭✭Turtwig

Lads, I'm delighted for Klopp and I loved watching Pool play at times this season. Though I must admit this game remindered me more of your early season form where you just got the result...somehow. Still, deserving winners on the night and certainly deserving winners of the competition oveerall.

Can I just ask one thing? Try to not focus on how other fans did or didn't react. Certain people are going to react anyway, just ignore them. Enjoy the moment that was thoroughly deserved and caps a brilliant season. Refering to the other agents will serve nothing more than to fuel them in trying to get some reaction or opinion from you. There's far more important sh1t for you guys at the moment :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 838 ✭✭✭qm1bv4p8i92aoj

Turtwig wrote: »
    Lads, I'm delighted for Klopp and I loved watching Pool play at times this season. Though I must admit this game remindered me more of your early season form where you just got the result...somehow. Still, deserving winners on the night and certainly deserving winners of the competition oveerall.

Can I just ask one thing? Try to not focus on how other fans did or didn't react. Certain people are going to react anyway, just ignore them. Enjoy the moment that was thoroughly deserved and caps a brilliant season. Refering to the other agents will serve nothing more than to fuel them in trying to get some reaction or opinion from you. There's far more important sh1t for you guys at the moment :D

I have a few drinks in me tonight but ya know what, fúck em.

We've had to endure long enough fans of other teams in this forum either alluding or directly telling us in our own thread that we are the worst fans around.

We'll fúck them.

You reap what you sow.
    You tell us we are the worst fans in the world constantly?
    Grand. Enjoy the pain lads.

Get it right fúckin up ya.

Double man u's European cup haul and more than all premier League teams combined.

It's gonna be a long summer for ye.

6 FÚCKING TIMES. WE'VE WON IT 6 FÚCKING TIMES.

Turtwig wrote: »

In reality we won our 6th star against Barcelona not tonight.We were dead and buried but we never gave up.

I must admit that performance was the best I have seen in my 40 odd years on this planet.

We got the result we deserved,as a club based on passion not oil dollars.

With regards to the other agents, I am reveling in their silence.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,856 ✭✭✭dmigsy