If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

UEFA Champions League Final Totteham V Liverpool -Saturday 1st June - VM 1/BT Sport 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,742 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Manchester Red and Blue (aren't they all one now anyway?) will try to Trump this win out of existence.

And they’ll fail. Bigly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Feck off with fireworks lads. Ffs
    Dog next door won’t shut up barking. Irish people supporting English football. Give me a break.

Sounds like you live in a war zone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 741 ✭✭✭RicketyCricket

Nope. I support my club because of my dad. The God damn fcker couldn't support s better team than Everton ? :pac:

Everton won the FA cup in 95. You think I celebrated that? I was 3. I count trophies I was alive to witness. I don't care about thing previously, personally.

That's why I said most people, I understand people support teams for different reasons. But the majority support teams based on previous success. I support Middlesbrough FFS, I have nothing to hold on to bar a League cup win in 2004 (best day of my life btw) but when you have an attachment to a club, I think you look back on all they achieved before you were part of it all. IMO if you support a team you embrace the good and the bad, now and what came before.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,056 ✭✭✭Too Tough To Die

MD1990 wrote: »
    Best English club in Europe easily now.

Man Utd delighted with the Europa in 2017. City would swap the league for one CL.

6 Times European Cup winners the biggest trophy in club football. GET IN

I really don't get the impression they would.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

Alive for two final wins and two losses, what's your point?

My point being shouting for six.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Trust Liverpool, finally win by any means necessary and now it’s fashionable to play fancy football and f*ck the result. They’ve no luck at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,240 ✭✭✭Garzorico

I am disappointed we didn't win the league, but fcuk me, I would take Champions of Europe over English premier division ANY DAY.

Liverpool aren’t even the champions of their own league never mind champions of Europe.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,872 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

I was alive for them all. Can I be happy we are now 6 (six) times champions of Europe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,645 ✭✭✭RollieFingers

Shouting :D One sentence on a forum stating a fact isn't shouting to me but whatever floats your boat, have a good night, I'll celebrate Pool being champions of Europe again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,229 ✭✭✭eigrod

Garzorico wrote: »
    Liverpool aren’t even the champions of their own league never mind champions of Europe.

Hahahahahaha. Who are champions of Europe then?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,569 ✭✭✭mugsymugsy

Spurs fan here. Very average game. Penalty they are now given and refs have been consistent on it....Man city v spurs rose handball + man utd v PSG - I personally don't agree with it but that's how it's done now. Liverpool kept spurs at arms length and Allison made a couple of decent saves when needed.

My main take away is that was a missed opportunity for spurs due to the fact Liverpool were very average unlike they have been for the whole of the season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

5starpool wrote: »
    I was alive for them all. Can I be happy we are now 6 (six) times champions of Europe?

Shi!ttttttttt man. Fair play. I hate you :pac:

Enjoy it sir

eigrod wrote: »
    Hahahahahaha. Who are champions of Europe then?

just because uefa call it the ‘champions’ league doesn’t make it so. Neither team have been champion of their own league in I think 50 and 30 years respectively. It’s a knock out cup competition. It’s a nice to have rather than a must have.

The premier league for me and I suspect all Liverpool fans every time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,270 ✭✭✭fyfe79

Stop with this nonsense please.

Fair play sir, you're one of the better posters on here. Always willing to call out bullsh!t even when it doesn't involve your club. Makes me wish for better luck for Everton next season!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,197 ✭✭✭This is it

just because uefa call it the ‘champions’ league doesn’t make it so. Neither team have been champion of their own league in I think 50 and 30 years respectively. It’s a knock out cup competition. It’s a nice to have rather than a must have.

It's what the teams in Europe subscribe to, you'll have to do some word magic to describe the winners of the champions league as anything but champions of Europe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,269 ✭✭✭Blackhorse Slim

5starpool wrote: »

Isn't it time you changed your username? :-D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,582 ✭✭✭giveitholly

That means so that Chelsea were never champions of europe

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,861 ✭✭✭Mr.H

Firstly it was really nice to commemorate Reyes at the start. I know it seems like protocol and all that but its still really nice and makes you remember this is just a game.

Secondly Congrats to Spurs they done brilliantly and its awful to have done such a good run and to not win it. They were probably the better team in all but finishing tonight. Hopefully this isnt just a flash for them and they come back stronger for it.

And lastly this is F all about United City or anyone else. Liverpool are European Champions and deserve it from the season they have had. Top class side with a Manager and team profile all at the right age. For the first time in years we have a side with top class players, who dont look like they want to go somewhere else. I really believe we can push on now.

YNWA fellow reds

This is it wrote: »
    It's what the teams in Europe subscribe to, you'll have to do some word magic to describe the winners of the champions league as anything but champions of Europe.

It’s not a league of champions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,270 ✭✭✭fyfe79

I get your point, btw. The only wins I remember are tonight and 2005 - the others don't mean much to me, tbf - just nice as a reference point is all.

Much like the whole Utd (20) vs Pool (18) debate. In all honesty I just remember the 1990 title win and about 10 Utd wins, so they're well ahead in my lifetime.

Isn't it time you changed your username? :-D

It's complicated. Changed on other forums it's less complicated to do so though.

e.g. https://www.irishpokerboards.com/forum/showpost.php?p=1099748&postcount=54069

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,197 ✭✭✭This is it

It's the best teams in Europe, including the league winners of the top leagues. The winner being the Champions of Europe, the Champions League winners. The name of the competition is semantics, Liverpool are the Champions of Europe, whether you like it or not

One hell of a consolation though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,140 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Where are your dodgy hips now.

• Administrators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 18,829 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭hullaballoo

The poorest European final I've witnessed it has to be said. Origi's goal was the best thing about the football but even that paled into insignificance when cast against the good looking streaker, which will be everyone's abiding memory. The hands down highlight was a woman swimming gear.

The rest was downright dour. The game was effectively decided by a penalty that wouldn't be given 9 put of 10 times inside the first minute. Neither team showed anything of the class they had throughout the rest of the competition or season in general.

Spurs were out tacticed by a team with no tactical function whatsoever. They had nearly 70% of the ball and never looked like they knew what to do with it. The biggest surprise was that they managed any shots on target to speak of nevermind having 8 of them.

I've openly praised both of these teams here recently and I have to say this was about as disappointing as it gets in football as a neutral.

The only club match I remember that bored me more was Man Utd v Chelsea in 2013 when Mourinho decided to play for a draw away to David Moyes' headless chicken brigade.

I'm actually livid that I wasted my time watching that utter dross.

Still glad Liverpool won it though. They definitely deserved something from the season even if the UCL was a secondary goal. They might not have been the better team on the night but overall, they were the most deserving so hats off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,861 ✭✭✭Mr.H

I dont think you know what the word League means

A lot of people bitch about Pool fans and not wanting to listen to our **** if we win something. But really its people like yourself that make pool fans celebrate so much. I mean do any of your comments even make you feel better? Like saying that Liverpool winning the Champions league means nothing because they arent champions of England. I mean ffs your bringing it on yourself.

Did you at least enjoy Spurs being the best team in London ;)

jurgen-klopp-invades-pitch-and-leaps-into-keepers-arms-1830806304

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,860 ✭✭✭Speak Now

Ha Ha suck it up

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,059 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Who is this person?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

Atleast Klopp wont have to go manage in Switzerland now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,860 ✭✭✭Speak Now

TheCitizen wrote: »
    When Ireland play like Liverpool did tonight they get slagged off endlessly on here. Liverpool booted the ball long all night safe in their minds that Spurs wouldn’t have the quality or belief to lay a glove on them. That late last gasp goal for Spurs v Ajax robbed us neutrals of a possibly decent Final.

LOL!!!!!!!!!!