Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2019/2020

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61,272 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Keita's smile is as wide as the Mersey.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,919 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,968 ✭✭✭mightyreds

Klopp gave that trophy some hug

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,059 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

2Unhb.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,820 ✭✭✭Luckycharms_74

Fcuking delighted. We didn’t play well but who cares. The history books say 2-0 and that’s all that matters

Up the Fuvking reds YNWA

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,891 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

So delighted for this manager and team to affix their place in history. Completely and utterly deserved.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 14,390 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

Anyone worried Henderson might drop Big Ears.

Was more worried about Moreno tbh

Save boards.ie by subscribing: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Not often Klopp is lost for words. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,682 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

Moreno more touches of the trophy than a ball this year :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 14,390 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

Should have named Keita in the matchday squad seeing as so many can be named so he got a medal.

He's on the pitch with a medal around his neck

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,059 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

The Trophy was already quivering on the stand before the UEFA chap picked it up

The club can decide who gets a medal (up to a certain number I think)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,189 ✭✭✭dogbert27

WE'RE NOT CHAMPIONS OF ENGLAND, WE'RE CHAMPIONS OF FXXKING EUROPE!!°

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 297 ✭✭GEM_13

Del Boy you star.....and Matip...set it up after another solid nights work. 2 unsung heros....

Thought Matip put in a really solid display tonight. The partnership with VVD has brought Matips game back to the level he showed for a period when he first came into the team.

A jittery performance but that squad deserved that after the effort put in over the course of the season.

Up the ****ing Reds

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,775 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

I come in peace, I am only joking :pac:

Congrats from a United supporter, it was well deserved in that Liverpool and Klopp needed to win something, it was my biggest complaint about Liverpool.
    No point dominating and winning nothing, trophies is where it is at, and now Klopp has his CL trophy and Liverpool have the trophy they needed to win.
    So well done and congrats to Liverpool and Klopp.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,397 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

5starpool wrote: »

Closed your account, son. Time to re-reg.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 18,337 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

Delighted for Jürgen. You could hear the emotion in his voice but it must be a real relief to finally win the one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,025 ✭✭✭cmac2009

What did Klopp say at the end, missed it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,334 ✭✭✭eigrod

Yesssssssssssss 6 times European champions. I love everybody

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,285 ✭✭✭fyfe79

GEM_13 wrote: »
    Thought Matip put in a really solid display tonight. The partnership with VVD has brought Matips game back to the level he showed for a period when he first came into the team.

A jittery performance but that squad deserved that after the effort put in over the course of the season.

Up the ****ing Reds

Kane still trying to get out of VVD's pocket.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,334 ✭✭✭eigrod

cmac2009 wrote: »

“Normally 20 minutes after winning a final I am pissed” Love him forever.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,047 ✭✭✭Jamiekelly

cmac2009 wrote: »

Usually twenty minutes after winning a trophy I'm already half pissed. :pac:

• Subscribers Posts: 32,919 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Closed your account, son. Time to re-reg.

Some fecker I know regged the name to spite me in 2007. I might see what I can sort out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,227 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

He's on the pitch with a medal around his neck

The club can decide who gets a medal (up to a certain number I think)

Fair enough. I assumed when they made the changes to the 23 man squads, that thatd be who got medals.

Delighted for number 62, caoimhin kelleher getting a taste of it (and a medal)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Could not give a shíte how awful that was, finals are for winning anything else is a bonus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 124 ✭✭Flyer29

I’m unsure lads

It took a penalty for us to break the deadlock

We were poor in possession

Spurs played well

On another night we would have lost

And the best part is that none of that matters a sh!te!!!!!!

CHAMPIONS OF EUROPE!!!!!!

YES!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,344 ✭✭✭Alonso77

Forgive my obtuse language but GET THE **** IN !!!! Thats the angle I'm going with tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,190 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Fantastic touch from Moreno, himself and Reyes on the t-shirt

D8AYwEoW4AMpKwP.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,397 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

5starpool wrote: »
    Some fecker I know regged the name to spite me in 2007. I might see what I can sort out.
    SixStarPool? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,223 ✭✭✭marklazarcovic

Delighted for these two in particular