Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Patrick Quirke -Guilty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,145 ✭✭✭monkeybutter

i wonder is this thread what the deliberation of the jury was like,

10 sane people and few nutters who said rock n roll loving aliens did, the king is alive

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,287 ✭✭✭givyjoe

and you didn't go to the po po?

I know snitches get stitches, but come on

Go to them with what? I heard xyz?

givyjoe wrote: »
    Go to them with what? I heard xyz?

the body is near the house

i mean you'd get them out digging the place up with JCBs with that kinda info

seriously

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,491 ✭✭✭Wrongway1985

I wonder is Mary Lowry related to Michael Lowry, that man would get you off anything I have heard!! :)

Well you wonder badly Lowry is her married name and would be Quirkes Mrs Maiden name. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,575 ✭✭✭Stacksofwacks

10 sane people and few nutters who said rock n roll loving aliens did, the king is alive

No it was Hillary Clinton who did it, that's why she deleted all those emails :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,114 ✭✭✭PhilOssophy

oh i read what you said, what was he lifting so? what difference does it even make

you said he had an accomplice, like thats mad enough

Right, well firstly you might want to calm down a bit we're all only speculating.

My point was this. The tank was open and he needed to get Quirke out near it and may have said "come out here Bobby and help me with...." luring him to his grave.

He'd have been a hell of a man if he killed him, covered the tank with the concrete lid and the bales - all in the space of 10 minutes it took for Bobby's van to drive out of Lowry's? And then drove his van to Bansha Wood and got back to milk his own cows (not noticed by anybody) in Breanshamore all in the space of a couple of hours?

I think it is more than plausible that he had an accomplice. But as I said above, we are all only speculating.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 605 ✭✭✭upupup

Here's a joke that's going around,I heard it from a neighbour of Quirkes yesterday.
    Mary Lowry had a delay in getting planning permission for her new Bungalow.
    She wanted 2 septic tanks:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,602 ✭✭✭realdanbreen

You can find 10 sane posters on here!:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,480 ✭✭✭Vicarious Function

Don't you think that's rather high???? ;):p

haha two sane 10 mad

Right, well firstly you might want to calm down a bit we're all only speculating.

My point was this. The tank was open and he needed to get Quirke out near it and may have said "come out here Bobby and help me with...." luring him to his grave.

He'd have been a hell of a man if he killed him, covered the tank with the concrete lid and the bales - all in the space of 10 minutes it took for Bobby's van to drive out of Lowry's? And then drove his van to Bansha Wood and got back to milk his own cows (not noticed by anybody) in Breanshamore all in the space of a couple of hours?

I think it is more than plausible that he had an accomplice. But as I said above, we are all only speculating.

I'm wan't speculating

Now i am

he killed him, and hid him later, who was going to be on the farm, it wasn't in use, he could have driven the van to the bottom of the road

then walked back

i mean when was the van seen at the woods, not that day

it's the madness of the speculation is the issue

As far as we know, he had no accomplice, do you know how hard it would be to rope an third party into a murder like that

someone who worked for you?

madness

upupup wrote: »
    Here's a joke that's going around,I heard it from a neighbour of Quirkes yesterday.
    Mary Lowry had a delay in getting planning permission for her new Bungalow.
    She wanted 2 septic tanks:D

i don't get it

the body is near the house

i mean you'd get them out digging the place up with JCBs with that kinda info

seriously

You really wouldn't. Ludicrous thinking. Imagine going to the guards with "I heard a rumour he's buried near the house..", I'm sure they'd be right on top of that.

It's as credible as the theories being bandied about here.

You really wouldn't. Ludicrous thinking. Imagine going to the guards with "I heard a rumour he's buried near the house..", I'm sure they'd be right on top of that.

They have dug up bogs because ex cellmates made up stories about where people had put bodies

it depends how you come across the info and how much of a wacko you are

why would a sane person come to them in the first place

That's how they get their frickin tip offs

Thats how missing persons cases get solved

it's not normal for the killer to be stupid enough to show them the body

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,415 ✭✭✭✭jimmycrackcorm

BENDYBINN wrote: »
    Crazy decision by courts...

What for example if he knew or strongly suspected Mary Lowry committed the crime and hid the body on the farm?.......he would have behaved in exactly the same way as he did.

The evidence has to be considered in context.
    At least try to establish that she had a motive.

think of it like this, i hear it from a, they heard it from b etc

you tell johnny law

he follows it up, asks, a, they either lie or give up b etc

and they find out the real source

it's called police work

that's how they solve things

They have dug up bogs because ex cellmates made up stories about where people had put bodies

it depends how you come across the info and how much of a wacko you are

why would a sane person come to them in the first place

That's how they get their frickin tip offs

Thats how missing persons cases get solved

it's not normal for the killer to be stupid enough to show them the body

Eh, slight difference between an allegation from an ex cellmate to someone about the town who heard rumours.

Side note, what on earth is the craic with the massive spacing in all of your posts?!

Eh, slight difference between an allegation from an ex cellmate to someone about the town who heard rumours.

Side note, what on earth is the craic with the massive spacing in all of your posts?!

not really

Those criminals are upstanding and trustworthy mlawd

it makes it easier for certain posters to follow

I'm wan't speculating

He killed him, and hid him later, who was going to be on the farm, it wasn't in use, he could have driven the van to the bottom of the road

then walked back

Leaving no DNA in the van. One of several details the Prime Time documentary left out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,575 ✭✭✭Stacksofwacks

It looks like Dyslexia. I'm not really thinking there was an accomplice, my only qualms in this case is what Lowry really knew

they even have a telephone line just for these kinds of tips

no joke

1800 666 111

it's how they do business

https://www.thejournal.ie/patrick-quirke-evidence-4615606-May2019/
    As part of their search gardai also found an A4 sheet which revealed a handwritten note with the words “what the guards will know”.

It contained references, Bowman said, to what Quirke had told gardaí in interview following the discovery of the body including details about Mary Lowry and how it was strange that she couldn’t say how long it took for Bobby Ryan’s car to leave her drive that morning. Also written down were the words “murdered poss in house” and “dispose of clothes \ phone \ any other evidence.”

The bolded part is damning for me. The fact Bobby Ryan was naked I found to be bizarre. Quirke clearly knew he was before he "discovered" the body.

It looks like Dyslexia. I'm not really thinking there was an accomplice, my only qualms in this case is what Lowry really knew

She knows who killed Kennedy

https://www.thejournal.ie/patrick-quirke-evidence-4615606-May2019/

The bolded part is damning for me. The fact Bobby Ryan was naked I found to be bizarre. Quirke clearly knew he was before he "discovered" the body.

its unreal that they basically used a technique you'd see in famous five novel, but updated

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,761 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

and you didn't go to the po po?

I know snitches get stitches, but come on

Shur the Gardai had searched the house/farm at this stage. I took it that was just gossip.

its unreal that they basically used a technique you'd see in famous five novel, but updated

Or Scooby Doo ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,602 ✭✭✭realdanbreen

not really

Those criminals are upstanding and trustworthy mlawd

it makes it easier for certain posters to follow

Why do you leave so many spaces between each line?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,300 ✭✭✭hairyprincess

it's 10 meters away more like

Not according to this article:

https://m.independent.ie/irish-news/courts/im-not-talking-to-anyone-mary-lowry-closes-door-on-trial-ordeal-as-locals-try-to-move-on-38074628.html

‘The Bansha property, where she lives with her three sons, is less than 10km from the farmyard in Fawnagowan where the remains of Bobby Ryan were discovered in June 2013.’

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,345 ✭✭✭limnam

I know what you mean..but ive looked up mad **** on the net too...and that particular stuff too....its not enough to send somebody down for a life sentence imo...

How many times have you searched for information relating to a decomposing bodies the day after you were one of the last people to have seen the lad who was found in a slurry pit on the same land you were on when you saw him....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,761 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Not according to this article:

https://m.independent.ie/irish-news/courts/im-not-talking-to-anyone-mary-lowry-closes-door-on-trial-ordeal-as-locals-try-to-move-on-38074628.html

‘The Bansha property, where she lives with her three sons, is less than 10km from the farmyard in Fawnagowan where the remains of Bobby Ryan were discovered in June 2013.’

That's her new house. That's mentioned in that article.
    Bobby Ryan was murdered at her old house/farm.
    D5i0-gCWkAAHxMh?format=png&name=small