Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Graham Norton

• Registered Users Posts: 5,854 ✭✭✭Rfrip

I cannot stand Chris Pratt

• Registered Users Posts: 85,886 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Rfrip wrote: »

I think I liked him more before he lost the weight and became too big time if that makes sense

• Registered Users Posts: 2,138 ✭✭✭foxy06

Paul Whitehouse seems a bit of a knob

• Registered Users Posts: 7,090 ✭✭✭the whole year inn

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    I think I liked him more before he lost the weight and became too big time if that makes sense

He's a company man now . Nice guy tho and has a few decent stories.

Was that Ronan Keating from the late late show dancing.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,747 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

Rfrip wrote: »

I also think he's a good guest.
    This is cool vid of him doing an emenim rap.

what's the story with grown adults now saying, super awesome!! it grates on me it sounds so fecking child like. he comes off like a kid but he does seem nice overall, there's been more dour annoying eejits there on the couch "Lady Gaga" as of late.

• Registered Users Posts: 229 ✭✭Mr.Maroon

foxy06 wrote: »

I would have said weird.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,396 ✭✭✭cmac2009

rusty cole wrote: »
    what's the story with grown adults now saying, super awesome!! it grates on me it sounds so fecking child like. he comes off like a kid but he does seem nice overall, there's been more dour annoying eejits there on the couch "Lady Gaga" as of late.

Yes indeed, I think its an American thing, found Elizabeth Banks "super" annoying moreso than Chris Pratt. In the main, so many of the guests continue to act once they are on these shows. So rare to find someone that's genuine, interesting and in control of their ego.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

foxy06 wrote: »

Always comes across like that in interviews. He's one of those people whos more comfortable in character I think. Always seemed abit "off" when being himself!

Everything is Awesome is the tag line and song of The Lego Movie :p

I know but even creaming saying everyone will be queing to see TOP GUN 2 is going to be super awesome.. awe fook off will ye!! sure even Norton is as bad " It's GOOOD RAIGHT??"

• Registered Users Posts: 737 ✭✭✭vargoo

I know but even creaming saying everyone will be queing to see TOP GUN 2 is going to be super awesome.. awe fook off will ye!! sure even Norton is as bad " It's GOOOD RAIGHT??"

Easy annoyed you are

cmac2009 wrote: »
    Yes indeed, I think its an American thing, found Elizabeth Banks "super" annoying moreso than Chris Pratt. In the main, so many of the guests continue to act once they are on these shows. So rare to find someone that's genuine, interesting and in control of their ego.

I thought Banks was a bit hammered

vargoo wrote: »
    Easy annoyed you are

YUP I wont argue with you there, too much Sean lock too little patience for idiocy.

Patty Stewart's drag photo looked liked Helen Mirren :p

• Registered Users Posts: 81,988 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Tonight...
    Felicity Jones
    Armie Hammer
    Stephen Merchant
    Rob Beckett

Music
    Calvin Harris
    Rag'n'Bone Man

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Patty Stewart's drag photo looked liked Helen Mirren :p

I was waiting on Graham to mention that, he generally doesn't hold back.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,427 ✭✭✭✭siblers

Calvin Harris looked like he had taken something or maybe he always looks that intense

Armie (very sexy) kinda looks like Ryan Gosling but taller and broader

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,067 ✭✭✭368100

Compilation show tonight....ugh..dont think ill bother

M

Back tonight...
    Guests
    Sally Field
    Bill Pullman
    Keeley Hawes
    Matt Lucas

Music
    The Lumineers

• Registered Users Posts: 8,742 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

Is Bill Pullman in Spaceballs?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,572 ✭✭✭khaldrogo

Thank fcuk it's back!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,067 ✭✭✭368100

PsychoPete wrote: »
    Is Bill Pullman in Spaceballs?

Yes

The Lumineers fella does look like Woody Harrelson

Thor, Antman and Jon Snow on the one couch, yes please

M

Tonight...
    Anne Hathaway
    Rebel Wilson
    Jodie Comer
    Daniel Radcliffe

Music
    Mabel

Jodie Comer is brilliant in few shows I've seen.

Killing Eve.
    Dr. Foster
    Rillinngton place.

Interesting to see what she's like out of character.

Anne Hathaway is so unlikeable