Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Peter Casey to contest the European elections

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭BBFAN

Some people have mentioned Ming, including the OP who suggested that Casey was looking to unseat him. I know a few more MEP's but I did not see any reason to name them in my posts.

Okay, lets role with the theory that most people know various MEPS. What effect do they have on your daily life?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,086 ✭✭✭theguzman

Peter will make Ireland Great Again and show the EU that their days are numbered and Irexit is very much a real possibility.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,121 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

BBFAN wrote: »
    Okay, lets role with the theory that most people know various MEPS. What effect do they have on your daily life?

Are they meant to have? I don't think you can intelligently approach it that way.

I think the last 3 years have shown that the EU and our representation at it, is somewhat important.

Considering the multitude of posts and their tone from you about Casey, to my mind you have heard what you want to hear.

Please quote the last post I made about Casey because I genuinely can't remember it? It must have been during the presidential election so you obviously hold a grudge for a long time? :confused:

Also, please vote a video of Casey making a coherent speech that you would be proud of as an Irish person.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,653 ✭✭✭✭Plumbthedepths

BBFAN wrote:
    Please quote the last post I made about Casey because I genuinely can't remember it? It must have been during the presidential election so you obviously hold a grudge for a long time?

Not a grudge just reminding you of your bias.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 57,090 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

theguzman wrote: »
    Peter will make Ireland Great Again and show the EU that their days are numbered and Irexit is very much a real possibility.

You deserve an award for cramming the most jingoistic slogans into a post as possible. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,555 ✭✭✭Roger Hassenforder

Necro wrote: »
    You deserve an award for cramming the most jingoistic slogans into a post as possible. :pac:

You'd need a sombrero to fit all that on

Not a grudge just reminding you of your bias.

So that's a NO on showing my last post about Casey then? which was probably a year ago maybe? If not more?

Btw it's not a bias if you don't like someone for a particular reason. It's a bias if you don't like them for NO reason. Do you understand that difference.

BBFAN wrote:
    Btw it's not a bias if you don't like someone for a particular reason. It's a bias if you don't like them for NO reason. Do you understand that difference.

So what's your reason? Is it that he said travellers should be treated the same as everyone else? Btw you think it's my job to refresh your memory as to what you have said about Casey and you describe him as senile,lol.

My reason is he doesn't actually have any policies as a politician. He might be a lovely man and I don't disagree with him at all about the situation in Tipperary. I just don't think it's anything to do with the presidency of Ireland?

What's so hard to understand about that?

Can you explain what it has to do with the presidency of Ireland?

BBFAN wrote: »
    My reason is he doesn't actually have any policies as a politician. He might be a lovely man and I don't disagree with him at all about the situation in Tipperary. I just don't think it's anything to do with the presidency of Ireland?

What's so hard to understand about that?

Plumb will not broach any criticism of him. It is a curious allegiance.

BBFAN wrote:

Same relevance as the bs spouted by the other candidates including the incumbent. That campaign is over now, it's just amusing to see you still making the same attacks on the guy despite your contention the election he is running in is basically meaningless.

So you've no explanation?

That's grand.

Plumb will not broach any criticism of him. It is a curious allegiance.
    Can you tell the difference between criticism and personal attack. Claiming someone is senile is not criticism, no allegiance other than I find it amusing he drives the lefties on here apesh*t.

BBFAN wrote:
    So you've no explanation?

You can't have an explanation to an idiotic question tbh.

So no explanation? Grand.

And no quote either?

I'm embarrassed for you at this stage.

Can you tell the difference between criticism and personal attack. Claiming someone is senile is not criticism, no allegiance other than I find it amusing he drives the lefties on here apesh*t.

Lefties?

Casey doesn't have a political stance, he is all over the shop. He is like somebody in a schoolyard.

What is great about him standing in the EU elections is that we can now see how fabulously vacuous and dittering his quest for attention is.

BBFAN wrote:
    I'm embarrassed for you at this stage.

Dude I've read your posts and Francie's, I think both of you guys have used up all the available embarrassment available.

What is great about him standing in the EU elections is that we can now see how fabulously vacuous and dittering his quest for attention is.

And we get to see you go into overdrive again, he must really wind you up. ;-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,203 ✭✭✭98q76e12hrflnk

Dude I've read your posts and Francie's, I think both of you guys have used up all the available embarrassment available.

Hahaha you said what I was thinking

Ah the use of the word dude tells me all I need to know son.

So again I'll ask you the idiotic question.

What effect do you think Peter Casey being elected as an MEP will have on your daily life?

I'd really like to know the answer to that.

Because unless you know the answer to that then you're spouting **** on the internet.

And we get to see you go into overdrive again, he must really wind you up. ;-)

Act like an adult and debate the points made. You can be damned sure I will be on this charlatan's case until the end. And anyone who mindlessly supports him.

Dude!!!! That's not an adult. :rolleyes:

And btw I never agree with Francie. So don't know where the conspiracy theory is coming from.

Act like an adult? This from the guy that ran to the Guards with a compliant because the bad man said something you didn't like...ah diddums.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,288 ✭✭✭tabby aspreme

You worried he will take the shinner seat

BBFAN wrote:
    then you're spouting **** on the internet.

So doing exactly what you have been doing.

Act like an adult? This from the guy that ran to the Guards with a compliant because the bad man said something you didn't like...ah diddums.

Yes. And I am proud of the fact I did.

What have you done here, steadfastly defended somebody who will say anything to get himself attention and then run away from the incendiary comments he makes. He did it on my local station this very day. 'I don't want to talk about what I said about travellers'.

You are being used and manipulated. This guy is a flake and a con.

You are being used and manipulated.

Laughable coming from a SF supporter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,447 ✭✭✭✭Idbatterim

what a waste him running for europe! If he started new party, he could conceivably get from 15-20% of the vote in my opinion. If you had a real third force in Irish politics, it would be a total game changer!

You dont have to be good or polished to win over a sizeable amount of the electorate (as casey proved), many will vote for any one other than the current morons!

The fact he actually just speaks the truth on one topic, separates him from the rest of the spineless, virtue signalling rats! Also when he said the government were doing nothing for working people, absolutely correct!

If those rats started losing seats, they'd start thinking twice!

Laughable coming from a SF supporter.

Who supported Higgins all the way through the last thread.

Your defence smacks of desperation to be honest.