Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Micky Jackson in trouble again

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 2,176 ✭✭✭ToBeFrank123

I'm sure there were people like Beechwood giving out about Cliff Richard when he was arrested, saying how all his helpers were to blame, the dirty so and so, etc. It happens when fresh accusations are made against someone. And when they turn out to be disproved you can't find such people. They disappear.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,283 ✭✭✭KikiLaRue

You can sue his estate though.

Oh wait, they tried that. The judge threw it out before it went to court. If a judge who has seen all the evidence from both sides, thinks that, its good enough for me.

Aren’t those decisions being appealed at the moment? So, if a higher judge thinks the accusations have merit will you accept that?

Appeals courts exist because judges aren’t infallible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,042 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

sligeach wrote: »
    Tell us how you really feel You and retro:electro should get along very well. Have you got proof to backup your inflammatory post about Michael's family?

Do yer own research mate. It’s all out there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Lads honest to god, I'm not even a big MJ fan but that doc was a total hatchet job. I'm not buying it, too many inconsistencies, too many important details omitted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,977 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

Do yer own research mate. It’s all out there

That's not good enough. I provide links, Tweets, quotes, etc to backup most of my statements of fact with evidence. Your post is nonsense. You're clearly a Michael Jackson hater like retro:electro, ceadaoin and a few others in here.

Lads honest to god, I'm not even a big MJ fan but that doc was a total hatchet job. I'm not buying it, too many inconsistencies, too many important details omitted.

I think this is worth a listen- at least it brings an alternative viewpoint on the two men in question. As someone said the other day, there's "my truth" and "the truth".

I think this should be mandatory listening first before watching the so called "documentary"- it may help put some perspective on things.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,740 ✭✭✭✭MD1990

I think he most likely was a paedophile.

But the doc does not prove he was guilty by any means.

You would think part of Jackson team who booked hotels etc would have come out. Maybe they will.
    The parents letting the children sleep with Jackson beggars belief tbh.

Also Jackson admitting he slept with children he knew that would cause huge allegations you would think he would have kept that private.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,493 ✭✭✭✭Boggles

KikiLaRue wrote: »
    I gave you the answer this morning but you decided you didn’t like it or something.

You can’t make a criminal complaint against a dead person. There’s no one to arrest. No one to prosecute. No one to jail.

What part of that don’t you understand? You can’t put a dead man on trial.

You didn't even read my post did you?

There is a clue in it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,851 ✭✭✭✭blanch152

Also shame on the fans who knowingly condone his desperate behaviour

These fans fool nobody who can fairly assess the cess pit that was Jackson’s life and of course his entire family who tried to fool the world but ended up in utter disgrace.

I haven't seen anyone condone the alleged behaviour. They have questioned whether it occurred, that is a separate issue. There is no indication, that if the child abuse was proven, that they would condone his behaviour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,977 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

I think this is worth a listen- at least it brings an alternative viewpoint on the two men in question. As someone said the other day, there's "my truth" and "the truth".

I think this should be mandatory listening first before watching the so called "documentary"- it may help put some perspective on things.

Ah c'mon, you know that doesn't fit the narrative for some people, they're not interested in hearing the truth. They're having too much fun bashing Michael.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,081 ✭✭✭innuendo141

blanch152 wrote: »
    I haven't seen anyone condone the alleged behaviour. They have questioned whether it occurred, that is a separate issue. There is no indication, that if the child abuse was proven, that they would condone his behaviour.

No one has even condoned him sleeping in the same bed as children, let alone sexually abusing any.

So the "documentary" didn't even take 5 seconds to mention the multiple law suits the 2 lads have filed against Jacksons estate. :rolleyes:

This comment sums it up really
    I ordered the Blu-ray of #LeavingNeverland but only because the special features are so good- there’s 5 different alternate stories and timelines you can choose.

MD1990 wrote: »
    You would think part of Jackson team who booked hotels etc would have come out.

Come out?

They are been accused in court documents of being the most sophisticated paedo ring the world has ever seen which delivered children to Jackson to rape.

They should be in police custody, if only the 2 lads would just make a criminal complaint.

You sure have to wonder why they haven't. :rolleyes:

I'm sure there were people like Beechwood giving out about Cliff Richard when he was arrested, saying how all his helpers were to blame, the dirty so and so, etc. It happens when fresh accusations are made against someone. And when they turn out to be disproved you can't find such people. They disappear.

Cliff had one allegation as far as I know?

Wacko J has had allegations from 1980 until his sordid death in 2009. Multiple boys. Awful stuff.

As a quick little education for you. Google Omer Bhatti.

PS don’t patronise me. I could school you on this stuff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 65 ✭✭The pink killer

His sister latoya tried to tell people over 20 years ago he was a pedo but people thought she was crazy even his mother thought he was that until Michael threatened to take her payments of her.

In fairness to her she is the one family member to actually behave with a slight bit of cop on in this whole sorry story

And what happens? The rest of this family isolate and denigrate her for the cheek of speaking out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,136 ✭✭✭✭is_that_so

Paully D wrote: »
    Probably mentioned already but I see RTÉ have said they won’t be playlisting his music any more.

Using that logic, I assume they’ll now stop broadcasting anything to do with Catholicism? The Angelus, Mass etc?
    Seemingly there is a principle at work in place where people can get up to €500K a year for a few hours work a week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,213 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Boggles wrote: »
    It is the one common denominator.

There is literally no one looking for justice.

There hasn't even been a criminal complaint lodged in the 6 years since this shake down surfaced.

Why not do you think?

I don't know why, but even if we go with your idea that these lads made it all up and are just after money it doesn't explain why the maid would lie about seeing him in the shower with a child.

She wasn't going to be in line for a big payout and would have left herself open to abuse by fans of Jackson, in other words it would have been a lot easier for her to just say nothing.

sligeach wrote: »
    Ah c'mon, you know that doesn't fit the narrative for some people, they're not interested in hearing the truth. They're having too much fun bashing Michael.

In fairness, i've probably been bashing Michael myself since the 1980's but that's been about his weird behaviour and his sickly pop songs. I won't be getting into any debate of "guilty/not guilty' as (a) he's dead and (b) you'd be here forever more arguing it out to no good end.

I'm also not going to get into "do I believe these two men or not" arguments. Having watched the 2nd half of the documentary and seen bits of the first, and also having listened to that radio broadcast and read reasonably widely on the story myself, I do feel that there's "manipulation" of an audience going on within the film- not in relation to any one aspect of what any one person says happened- just an overall general feeling.

The thing is though, it's " a film"- a commercial venture made to make money for its backers- whether you believe some, most or all of what it states, is probably a personal thing- I feel the mothers glossed over a lot - I wanted to know more about what really were their motivations leaving their kids there with MJ- what sort of "deals" were done when it came to testifying on behalf of Jackson in the 2005 trial? They "just happened" to have a personal loan provided by Jackson to enable them buy a home, cancelled post trial- no coincidence there so. And a loan? hmmm

I don't like being "manipulated" and i felt this documentary was trying to do that- it's just a gut feeling, I can't describe it any better than that. I don't know what % of it I believe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,514 ✭✭✭✭end of the road

Also shame on the fans who knowingly condone his desperate behaviour

These fans fool nobody who can fairly assess the cess pit that was Jackson’s life and of course his entire family who tried to fool the world but ended up in utter disgrace.

the problem for people having a go at jackson fans, is that it isn't just some jackson fans who are saying that the allegations being made of sexual abuse and paedophilia against jackson, have not come with compelling evidence to show conclusive proof. nor is it just some jackson fans, who are saying that there are to many issues of credibility against these 2 litigants. some of us have no skin in this game so have nothing to gain by saying we want conclusive proof and that a documentary making claims is not proof. paedophilia and sexual abuse are very serious crimes. those making allegations of such crimes are making very serious allegations and proof absolutely has to be provided. those guilty of such crimes should face the full force of the law and never be released. however a 1-sided documentary is not proof of anything.

I'm very highly educated. I know words, i have the best words, nobody has better words then me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 65 ✭✭The pink killer

In fairness to her she is the one family member to actually behave with a slight bit of cop on in this whole sorry story

And what happens? The rest of this family isolate and denigrate her for the cheek of speaking out
    https://youtu.be/9_1tGqn4jXc heres a interview with latoya from years ago.

I don't know why, but even if we go with your idea that these lads made it all up and are just after money it doesn't explain why the maid would lie about seeing him in the shower with a child.

Under cross examination in the 2005 she eventually admitted she didn't see him in the shower.

Her story went from seeing both of them naked in the shower with Robsons head pressed against Jacksons stomach to
    Thomas Mesereau: You saw one person, Mr. Jackson, right?

Blanca Francia: Yes.

Thomas Mesereau: Or it looked like him through the glass, right?

Blanca Francia: Yes.

She has absolutely zero credibility.

She wasn't going to be in line for a big payout

She sold her "story" for 20k more than a years salary for her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,872 ✭✭✭✭8-10

KikiLaRue wrote: »
    I gave you the answer this morning but you decided you didn’t like it or something.

You can’t make a criminal complaint against a dead person. There’s no one to arrest. No one to prosecute. No one to jail.

What part of that don’t you understand? You can’t put a dead man on trial.

He’s talking about Norma Staikos and the others at the companies accused by Robson and Safechuck

Folks. Google Omer bhatti. He remained with mj from age 7(I think) until Mjs death. Bizarre and very suspicious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,213 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Boggles wrote: »
    Under cross examination in the 2005 she eventually admitted she didn't see him in the shower.

Her story went from seeing both of them naked in the shower with Robsons head pressed against Jacksons stomach to

She has absolutely zero credibility.

She sold her "story" for 20k more than a years salary for her.

When she made her original statement there was no money involved, in other words they bought her off which was unfortunate as i believe she was trying to do the right thing when she spoke up at first.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,652 ✭✭✭ceadaoin.

This from an old article in vanity Fair. Lee is a former business advisor of Jackson

https://www.vanityfair.com/magazine/2004/03/michael-jackson-alleged-child-molestation-maureen-orth?intcid=inline_amp
    According to a confidential report prepared for the Chandler suit, electric eyes were installed in the ceiling 10 feet from the bedroom door, and the system was always active when Jackson was at the ranch. “The alarm was loud enough to be heard in the bathroom, even with the shower running.” The alarm was not installed to deter prowlers or kidnappers. The security outside was sufficient for that: “Infrared beams planted every 20 feet in concrete beams sunk 17 feet into the ground.” The bedroom alarm was strictly to alert Jackson to the presence of anyone outside the door

As for other surveillance, Myung-Ho Lee says, “Michael has a very bad habit of videotaping and recording everyone. His entire house is wired so he can hear conversations anywhere.” A similar situation is set up when Jackson travels. Security has a monitoring room with cameras trained on the hallway to his hotel suite and on the interior of the suite.

One of the largest bills in the expense reports filed in Lee’s case was from a local audiovisual store, for hundreds of thousands of dollars. “One time in New York I got a $150,000 bill for surveillance equipment,” says Lee’s sister, So-Yung, who was the chief legal officer for Jackson International between 1998 and 2001. She was often frustrated because the store’s invoices never specified what the money actually went to purchase, but she thought that was the way Michael wanted it. “Once, Michael bought $70,000 worth of merchandise, and they were very difficult to deal with, because they were very secretive about what it was Michael bought. I heard it was mostly surveillance equipment to watch his own staff.”

Myung-Ho Lee, who traveled the world with Jackson, observed his behavior at first hand. “He had a number of guests in his suite for the night—they were always boys in the 10- to 13-year-old range.” Lee adds, “I’ve never seen him share a suite with an older teen boy, a girl, or an older female. I thought it very strange.” A family from the Netherlands with two young boys stayed with Jackson in his suite in Sun City, in South Africa, when Lee was along. The parents stayed, just as June Chandler, Jordie’s mother, had, in the suite, but in a different bedroom. Lee paid the bills for the family’s first-class holiday and gifts. Jackson’s own children often stayed in rooms away from the suite, and security and staff usually slept in a different part of the hotel altogether.

So he didn't even share a room with his own children but spent night after night with young boys. And the extent of the alarm system on the bedroom. Totally normal and innocent though.

Can I ask the wacko fans something?

Why do you give him such a free pass compared to...emmmm...the 3 billion rest of humanity ?

When she made her original statement there was no money involved, in other words they bought her off which was unfortunate as i believe she was trying to do the right thing when she spoke up at first.

She was the prosecutions witness in 2005.

Under cross examination in her deposition in 2016 she again eventually stated she only saw Jackson in the shower.

As for other surveillance, Myung-Ho Lee says, “Michael has a very bad habit of videotaping and recording everyone. His entire house is wired so he can hear conversations anywhere.”

Wow if actually true and the Sheriffs department could still find absolutely no evidence of any wrong doing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,194 ✭✭✭Mr.Wemmick

Cliff had one allegation as far as I know?

Wacko J has had allegations from 1980 until his sordid death in 2009. Multiple boys. Awful stuff.

As a quick little education for you. Google Omer Bhatti.

PS don’t patronise me. I could school you on this stuff

Thanks. I just read all the info on Omer Bhatti. Never heard of him until your post. Fascinating, and this Omer comes across as a very happy, well adjusted sort of guy.

Clearly, the Jackson's kids still love him and see him as part of their family.

“The fact that society believes a man who says he’s a woman, instead of a woman who says he’s not, is proof that society knows exactly who is the man and who is the woman.”

- Jen Izaakson