Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2018/2019

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,843 ✭✭✭GSPfan

This is another Burnley game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭Dwarf.Shortage

Not much you can do about them ones, you're gonna concede 5-10 a season that you just have to tip your hat to.

One back before half time and go from there.

Unstoppable in fairness

It could have been stopped. DeGea won’t be happy with a near post 20 yard shot going in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 570 ✭✭✭acer911

Haven’t done anything in the past 20 mins...poor start..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,546 ✭✭✭Your Airbag

Got a sinking feeling about this game. Southampton are playing very well and we look void of ideas atm. Really hope they can turn this around, it would be sickening to miss the chance to get back into fourth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭Dwarf.Shortage

Sanchez looks sharp which is something

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,546 ✭✭✭Your Airbag

How did they miss that??? Ffs. Wonderfull pass from Sanchez.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,145 ✭✭✭paulbok

Great ball

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

If we lose this, Lukaku will have a lot to do with it. Has had some unreal chances

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 532 ✭✭✭Spideog Rua

Bertrand "tackle"?

That should be a red for Bertrand

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 532 ✭✭✭Spideog Rua

Not a penalty, but stop grabbing them ffs

Smalling one was a pen. Not that one

We could be in trouble if the ref wasn’t being so lenient.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,473 ✭✭✭Adamcp898

This referee needs half-time to come soon to collect himself, waving everything on :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 570 ✭✭✭acer911

Smalling one was a pen. Not that one

Not sure either were.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,517 ✭✭✭Cotts72

Whos the scottish lad commentating on nbcsn, **** me can he any more anti-united

Cotts72 wrote: »
    Whos the scottish lad commentating on nbcsn, **** me can he any more anti-united

Yeah, was thinking that myself as I was watching here.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 56,911 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

acer911 wrote: »
    Not sure either were.

Smalling needs to cop on though with the grabbing. Can see him costing ye a few times when VAR comes in if he keeps up his normal habits.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,732 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Was about to ask the same question.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,790 ✭✭✭Bret Hart

Not winning here and we can wave goodbye too top 4.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,803 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

My subscription has expired and we're losing

Cannot win :(

It's not looking good for CL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,365 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Awful from De Gea. Seriously bad.

Lukaku forgetting how to finish again.

Rashford thinks he is playing Fifa Street.

Pereira is useless.

We're shíte at home.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,150 ✭✭✭how.gareth

Think it’s paddy crerand commentating doing a nixer and trying to hide his real id

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,345 ✭✭✭limnam

Bret Hart wrote: »

Nonsense.

Nearly a 1/4 of a season still to go and we'd be 2 points behind arsenal

Calling Young “Luke Young” was the end of him for me.

Hate co commentators who are obsessed with talking about a penalty not given or whatever it is. The biggest idiot commentators also say things like “it could be 5 or 6 nil” when a team misses loads of chances. No it couldn’t. If any one of those chances go in then everything is different from there on in.

Bret Hart wrote: »

We already did in December. Dropping points here today would be terrible, but I wouldn't count us out of Top 4 yet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

Was about to ask the same question.

Sounds like Davy Provan.

Might be Souness. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,345 ✭✭✭limnam

J. Marston wrote: »

Pereira is useless.

Thought he was one of our best players.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 56,911 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

We already did in December. Dropping points here today would be terrible, but I wouldn't count us out of Top 4 yet.

No way, gonna be a dragged out dogfight between four teams for two places in the coming months. Will change every week depending on how the four fare out.