Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Boom 2.0 ?

Options

Comments

Feisar wrote: »
    I work in construction, a supprising amount of lads eating salads these days.

My local Centrais a good indicator of this. They now have a queue of lads every morning getting chopped salads and fulfill bars instead of breakfast rolls and snickers.

• Registered Users Posts: 168 ✭✭AdamB

Boomsday

• Registered Users Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

AMKC wrote: »
    Nope no boom here. The recession never ended.

Ah now, that's enough about Britain...

• Registered Users Posts: 3,729 ✭✭✭dmc17

Boom boom?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,673 ✭✭✭The J Stands for Jay

jon1981 wrote: »
    So are we now boomier than the last boom? What will we call this one?

You mean the one that ended in 2018 and you haven't realised it yet?

• Advertisement
  • Registered Users Posts: 2,092 ✭✭✭The Tetrarch

Kaboom. :o

• Registered Users Posts: 27,322 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Every GAA team and football team seems to be having huge raffles to win a house. Don't remember that from the last go round.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,070 ✭✭✭Franz Von Peppercorn

It’s nowhere near as boomy as the Celtic tiger ballcrap. Wages have been fairly stagnant. Taxes are still high. Housing is moderating. Rents are eating into disposable income.

And we’re afeared. We’re afeared of the boom.

Hotel prices are nuts though.

Is it a boom or just construction in Dublin catching up after nothing being done during the recession?

For teh moment banks seem to made keep a tight rein in large lending