Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

So lads, when are we going to have a beers?

• 01-02-2019 9:43pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,149 ✭✭✭

I haven't been to a beers in years. Are the glory days of beers over? Would you go to an AH beers?

I'd go if the date suited. I'm in Cork but doubt a beers in Cork would happen, I may just have to venture up to the big smoke :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,277 ✭✭✭Your Face

Let me know so I can avoid.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭Hoboo

This thread feels creepy

• Registered Users Posts: 3,682 ✭✭✭Signore Fancy Pants

Beers are forbidden.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,149 ✭✭✭Ariadne

Hoboo wrote: »
    This thread feels creepy

Is it because I'm a demon?

This is discrimination!! :p

• Registered Users Posts: 7,631 ✭✭✭Doctor Jimbob

The way this place has been going lately we'll need a separate event for the left wing crowd and the right wing crowd.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 608 ✭✭✭Dalomanakora

Been to a few beers in my time, even organised one that was great craic!

Don't think they're a thing in bigger forums anymore, especially after rumours coming out about harassment of a woman at one.

• Registered Users Posts: 27,321 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Given the current state of After Hours, 100 people will say that they're going and the four people who run those 100 accounts will be left in a corner somewhere giving out about muslims, leftists, SJWs and whatever else they're angry about on that day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,658 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

There's not enough money or drink in the world.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,083 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

Loads would ****e on about wanting to go cant wait to go etc then make excuses at the last minute!

One the main reasons i ever went to any online meetups was to see how different most people turn out to be in person! Im sure most of the mouths in here are a bunch of fannys in the real world.

• Registered Users Posts: 81,223 ✭✭✭✭biko

See yous in Athlone tomorrow

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,306 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

I imagine an AH beers these days would look something like this.....

200.gif

:pac::pac::D

mzungu wrote: »
    I imagine an AH beers these days would look something like this.....

200.gif

:pac::pac::D

I'd happily watch that with a drink as long as I'm not involved :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 391 ✭✭Flyingsnowball

About 6 years ago I used to work with an awful dose who spent all his time refreshing boards in his office.
    Looked like the classic moderator memes, was socially awkward and terrible at his job. I wasn’t sure what boards was then. I think maybe he was asking for advice on the plumbing section here and bluffing his qualifications.
    I moved job because I was sick of doing everything twice. Once the way he wanted then the way it was supposed to be done.

Anyway I’m sure you arnt all like that.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,687 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

The way this place has been going lately we'll need a separate event for the left wing crowd and the right wing crowd.

Tsk

There would need to be four

The hard left beers
    The hard right beers
    The snowflake beers
    And the AH is grand beers.

And of course a mod beers seeing they wouldn't be welcome at any others

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 23,062 ✭✭✭✭beertons

Consult the girls, or you'll be maimed.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,358 ✭✭✭corner of hells

beertons wrote: »

Jayzus.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 616 ✭✭✭Crock Rock

Wetherspoons in Swords FTW.

beertons wrote: »

I read this as "consult the girls, or you'll be married" :D

• Registered Users Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭dxhound2005

About 6 years ago I used to work with an awful dose who spent all his time refreshing boards in his office.
    Looked like the classic moderator memes, was socially awkward and terrible at his job. I wasn’t sure what boards was then. I think maybe he was asking for advice on the plumbing section here and bluffing his qualifications.
    I moved job because I was sick of doing everything twice. Once the way he wanted then the way it was supposed to be done.

Anyway I’m sure you arnt all like that.

Either he should have been sacked, or whoever recruited him should have been sacked.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,306 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

Succubus_ wrote: »
    I'd happily watch that with a drink as long as I'm not involved :p

Aye, same here! You could take bets on who would win and make a handy few quid :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 437 ✭✭Vela

giphy.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

I'd have been on for beers before but after hearing one former posters experience at the hand of a creep I'd pass.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 167 ✭✭Spannerplank

We could just have wings and beer.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,241 ✭✭✭Ninthlife

The invite to AH Beers should be done similar to those traveller call out videos

• Registered Users Posts: 6,608 ✭✭✭Feisar

I'll go if Wibbs is there, just sayin'

First they came for the socialists...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

I’d rather a dose of the clap to be honest

Ah Shoes, I'd love you to be there :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Succubus_ wrote: »
    Ah Shoes, I'd love you to be there :)
    We don’t need a beers to run amuck Succy! Poor P would be on the Xanax trying to mind us :D

That's very true. I can only imagine the shenanigans the three of us would get up to :p

I would be nowhere near yee!! If there's an AH beers then you'd be all on your own.

Instead I would be having my own private beers

:p