If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Margaret Cash steals €300 worth of clothes from Penneys and aftermath/etc!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,653 ✭✭✭✭Plumbthedepths

Why is this thread still up and running? Does any human being deserve public shaming at this level?

Unfortunately when you conduct your affairs in public you are going to garnish scrutiny some of it benign some of it nasty such is life. If offends your sensibilities I believe the 'unfollow' function works quite well as does the don't open thread option.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,108 ✭✭✭KrustyUCC

That same person was able to afford a €600 communion suit for her son before she appears in court over stealing €300 worth of clothes from Pennys

Plenty of her antics well worth discussing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,969 ✭✭✭Deebles McBeebles

What was the last guy, 111 posts? 100 to go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,480 ✭✭✭Vicarious Function

The title of this thread has to do with a single incident which happened three months ago and was dealt with legally. End of! Who has the right to continually drag this out day after day in social media? This person is being victimized unfairly on this forum.

Get a life, you people.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,980 ✭✭✭✭tuxy

KrustyUCC wrote: »
    That same person was able to afford a €600 communion suit for her son before she appears in court over stealing €300 worth of clothes from Pennys

Plenty of her antics well worth discussing

Stop that nonsense.
    Just say the rosary and everything will be grand!

A copy and share = a prayer

86e125161d505506ab7f84831fcfd719.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,301 ✭✭✭✭gerrybbadd

The title of this thread has to do with a single incident which happened three months ago and was dealt with legally. End of! Who has the right to continually drag this out day after day in social media? This person is being victimized unfairly on this forum.

Get a life, you people.

Everyone here, thats who.

I'd wager that everyone here also has a life. One filled with hard work and taxes that fund this wan's lifestyle.

The fact a person has been through the courts for an offense ought to enough - not the continuous naming and shaming that goes on here. Who gives people the right to treat another human being like that?

She put herself and her children in the public eye by posting photos of them sleeping in a Garda station. She’s continuing to court the media by giving interviews on TV, Radio and in the print media. When asked about personal responsibility by one interviewer, she stormed off.
    She has claimed that the government is robbing her. Of what she hasn’t said, but they are the ones supporting her. She steals from a shop yet can afford to buy tickets for “raffles” of dolls and cars.
    I could go on, but I’m sure you get the picture. Bottom line is people who work hard to support their families are really cheesed off at what this person demands and will no doubt get just by demanding it.

Get a life, you people.

Threads can evolve and go on tangents, that's natural. Its still about the same subject generally, Margaret Cash.

You don't think she has done anything wrong then I take it? Or is it just that people are still talking about her? I would prefer not to have ever known who she was but there you go.

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 1,518 ✭✭✭Ciaran_B

Get a life, you people.

The level of obsession that the losers in this thread have with this woman is bordering on mental illness.

Have you made a compliant to a Mod? As myself and many others are going to ignore you get a life suggestion.

Ciaran_B wrote: »
    The level of obsession that the losers in this thread have with this woman is bordering on mental illness.

You think everyone on AH is a loser Ciaran so I wouldn't take too much heed of your opinion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

tuxy wrote: »
    Stop that nonsense.

Have a look at the 10 commandments while you're at it Maggie. There's one there that says, "Thou shall not steal".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,482 ✭✭✭Gimme A Pound

Why is this thread still up and running? Does any human being deserve public shaming at this level?

Roll on legislation that will deal with social media that can behave in this way. Shame on you, Boards.ie, not to mention the low-life's that keep contributing to this thread.
    Take a deep breath, conserve your precious outrage for something more worthy, be more honest and just *think*...

- She puts herself in the spotlight constantly
    - Her behaviour is appalling - selfish, dishonest, aggressive, rude, self entitled and ungrateful (not to mention the criminality) - we are not the lowlives here, nor the ones that should feel ashamed. She doesn't give a sh1t about anyone so you're being a mug to get offended on her behalf.
    - She's not a timid, vulnerable little victim - she can take care of herself.

Ask yourself what kind of way is it to be thinking that internet comments about dreadful behaviour is worse than the dreadful behaviour.

Also, use your anger for people like her unfortunate neighbours, for people who need state supports, like the sick, disabled, carers, those laid off in their 50s and struggling to find work because of their age - who are being robbed by the likes of her.

Use it for people who work hard, struggle to meet outgoings and don't get a thing despite paying their taxes while this freeloader gets everything for nothing - and demands it.

Because right now you don't look like you give a sh1t about them and are only interested in virtue signalling on behalf of someone who is very well looked after indeed. And that to me is what's shameful.

Ciaran_B wrote:

So people giving out about a freeloading lifestyle is on the same level as mental health issues. Although that you mention it I believe mental health issues are greater in the Traveller community than the settled community. I wonder is it environmental or prehaps the intermarrying?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,980 ✭✭✭✭tuxy

sligojoek wrote: »
    Have a look at the 10 commandments while you're at it Maggie. There's one there that says, "Thou shall not steal".

Jesus himself was a traveller and had no time for country people, they are fair game.

You don't think she has done anything wrong then I take it? .......

A stupid assumption on your part, Deebles McBeebles!!!!!! Where have I said that? Typical of the type of "reasoning" that takes place on this thread.

Time to shut it down, Boards.ie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,170 ✭✭✭✭AndyBoBandy

Famous people born on April 20th;

Adolf Hitler
    George Takei
    Andy Serkis
    Carmen Electra
    Margaret Cash

You can never keep a good thread un-Godwin'd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 2,669 ✭✭✭Melodeon

Check out her husbands Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/johny.mcarty.1

Anyone brave enough to click this link on Johny's page?:
    471245.jpg

A stupid assumption on your part, Deebles McBeebles!!!!!! Where have I said that? Typical of the type of "reasoning" that takes place on this thread.

I asked you a question, two actually.

"You don't think she has done anything wrong then I take it? Or is it just that people are still talking about her?"

Can you answer it before you lose your head and get banned?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,413 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Roll on legislation that will deal with social media that can behave in this way. Shame on you, Boards.ie, not to mention the low-life's that keep contributing to this thread.

If the government did have legislation in place Magaret would also be prosecuted seeing how she spoke about Niall Boylan, the government, anybody who questions her, etc.
    Some people just want censorship of everything!

Ciaran_B wrote: »
    What medical grounds do you have for this diagnosis?

I asked you a question, two actually.

"You don't think she has done anything wrong then I take it? Or is it just that people are still talking about her?"

Can you answer it before you lose your head and get banned?

You put a question mark at the end of an assumption, which doesn't really make it a question.

Unfortunately for you Boards.ie doesn't see the necessity to censor this thread. Try harder.

You put a question mark at the end of an assumption, which doesn't really make it a question.

No then. Cool, good contribution.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,809 ✭✭✭Hector Savage

ah how are ya Maggie ?
    Are ya goin down to see Jon Boy "Tyson" dundon McCarthy v JJ "king of the travellers" mcnally in the bare knuckle bash ?

tuxy wrote: »
    Stop that nonsense.

86e125161d505506ab7f84831fcfd719.png

It's amazing how religious travellers are, how moral they think it makes them.

Is it to make up for all the vicious criminality they are involved in ?

Take a deep breath, conserve your precious outrage for something more worthy, be more honest and just *think*...

- She puts herself in the spotlight constantly
    - Her behaviour is appalling - selfish, dishonest, aggressive, rude, self entitled and ungrateful (not to mention the criminality) - we are not the lowlives here, nor the ones that should feel ashamed. She doesn't give a sh1t about anyone so you're being a mug to get offended on her behalf.
    - She's not a timid, vulnerable little victim - she can take care of herself.

Ask yourself what kind of way is it to be thinking that internet comments about dreadful behaviour is worse than the dreadful behaviour.

Also, use your anger for people like her unfortunate neighbours, for people who need state supports, like the sick, disabled, carers, those laid off in their 50s and struggling to find work because of their age - who are being robbed by the likes of her.

Use it for people who work hard, struggle to meet outgoings and don't get a thing despite paying their taxes while this freeloader gets everything for nothing - and demands it.

Because right now you don't look like you give a sh1t about them and are only interested in virtue signalling on behalf of someone who is very well looked after indeed. And that to me is what's shameful.

Wow!!
    If I could thank this 50 times I would!!

It's amazing how religious travellers are, how moral they think it makes them.

Is it to make up for all the vicious criminality they are involved in ?

Likely. Same with mafia and narcos.

Catholicism really is a suitable religion for those types, as all you have to do is go to confession and the priest has to keep his mouth shut.

Wow!!
    If I could thank this 50 times I would!!
    Thanks. :)

It's frustrating and upsetting what's allowed in this country - and I see red and get passionate when these horrible horrible accounts barge in to insult us and downplay what is frustrating us. They think they're such decent and morally superior folk when they just come across as extremely nasty, and callous towards people who actually need help.

But that's a lot on the left for ya. Big part of why I've moved from the left to the centre. Sometimes right of centre.

Likely. Same with mafia and narcos.

Catholicism really is a suitable religion for those types, as all you have to do is go to confession and the priest has to keep his mouth shut.

Do you mean a priest that would pronounce a 15 year old child someone’s (most likely a teenage cousin) wife?