Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2018

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,232 ✭✭✭marklazarcovic

Fabinho's success all the most encouraging as for all the expectation Utd did not actually park the bus (maybe they should have) so he had plenty to concentrate on other than finding forward passes.

They 100% parked the bus,they just can't do that anymore either.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Ah no, I disagree, they were far worse on Red Monday or whatever the hell it was called. Mind you so were Liverpool that day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,381 ✭✭✭Nerdlingr

Most one sided Liverpool United game in years! We absolutely destroyed them. Fabinho was great ....but what about clyne. Outstanding!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61,272 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

So it was Jose who lost his brain not Klopp.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,584 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

Fabinho was brilliant, absolutely immense.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,212 ✭✭✭giveitholly

I ****ING LOVE THIS CLUB,thats all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,872 ✭✭✭mightyreds

martyos121 wrote: »
    I actually have a tiny soft spot for him because he cares about United as much as we all care about Liverpool, and he does genuinely be devestated with results like this]

The best post I've seen in years took me about an hour to delete the spaces

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 34,939 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Opens a nice bottle of red and relaxes to start reading the match thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,803 ✭✭✭facehugger99

Christmas officially starts at 8pm Friday.

Roll on Wolves.

Suspect they will give us a far tougher match.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

Clyne was fantastic today. He had the chance to play for his game and he nailed it. Klopp has instilled an unbelievable team spirit. There’s a squad of players who want to play for the club and the manager. It’s lovely.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,212 ✭✭✭giveitholly

Christmas officially starts at 8pm Friday.

Roll on Wolves.

Suspect they will give us a far tougher match.

Yeah we could come unstuck there but feck it after a result like that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 861 ✭✭✭jbt123

I'm not sure if this has been posted...

Flipped a coin on whether to post it here or the humour thread...

Enjoy......

https://twitter.com/goldbridgeworld/status/1074366177844051968

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,611 ✭✭✭✭ERG89

Is that guy a parody?
    The mock office setup he has is far too childish and well, humiliating to not be suspicious of him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61,272 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

He's like Arsenal Tv he is making a fortune out of it.

I wouldn't be surprised if he wasn't even a Man U fan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,308 ✭✭✭Pyjamarama

He's like Arsenal Tv he is making a fortune out of it.

I wouldn't be surprised if he wasn't even a Man U fan.

I know he said years ago he wasn't a united fan (Forest I think) but he's defo Partridging it up a fair bit but its still pretty funny at times.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,402 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Turtyturd wrote:
    Did he actually say this?

Yeah

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,294 ✭✭✭LiamoSail

ERG89 wrote: »
    Is that guy a parody?
    The mock office setup he has is far too childish and well, humiliating to not be suspicious of him.

"All the resistance of a popadom catching a bowling ball" Cracking line to be fair

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,987 ✭✭✭garra

Well he didn't start the match but he loves playing United, barreller Shaq you little beauty.

Fully deserved win for the lads, kept playing and probing till the end.
    garra wrote: »
    Shaqiri scored against ManU in pre-season, anyone remember that one? Has to start on Sunday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

I really hope its phil neville on motd later.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭Irishmale0399

Turtyturd wrote: »

Ahh come on sure Lulu is about 1m taller and 20kg heavier than Mane....
    All the same...sweet from Mane...fair play :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,438 ✭✭✭j8wk2feszrnpao

dmigsy wrote: »
    Have to say I like Clyne. Obviously not as talented going forward as TAA but better in terms of defensive positioning than TAA or Gomez at RB. Will be interesting to see if he can stay in the picture once those two and even Milner are back available.
    Today was a good day for him to come back. It's only Man Utd in name, they are dreadful. And with Jose, it was always going to be a defensive performance by them.
    But he did play well, and took his chance. He is a natural RB, moreso than Gomez (a CB), and he has 7 years experience ahead of Trent.
    Credit today though, only his 4th league game in the last two seasons.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 5,577 Mod ✭✭✭✭spockety

Turtyturd wrote: »

Fair play. Or not. That is the kind of stuff we have been on the other end of in this fixture and others like it for years. Delighted to see it going the other way.

I think it's called game intelligence.

spockety wrote: »
    Fair play. Or not. That is the kind of stuff we have been on the other end of in this fixture and others like it for years. Delighted to see it going the other way.

I think it's called game intelligence.

It’s the niggly little sh!thousery that Suarez was great for. Glad to see there’s still a little bit of it there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

"Shaqiri went missing in big games" Charlie Adam.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,672 ✭✭✭ElTel

I think we've a realistic chance this year !
    Fab, Clyne, Robbo, Mane and Bobby (I know it looks bad at times but he's a high risk/high IQer baller) the standouts against a dogged workmanlike side.

LiamoSail wrote:
    "All the resistance of a popadom catching a bowling ball" Cracking line to be fair

He had one the other day comparing Phil Jones defending to "a cat trying to bury a sh*t on a marble floor".
    Like others said Robbie is basically a low rent entrepreneur after Arsenal Fan TV so I imagine there are many imitators at that now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,580 ✭✭✭✭Riesen_Meal

Taken from Reddit :

https://streamable.com/9c6md

The difference in commentary with Drury instead of Tyler....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,996 ✭✭✭✭billymitchell

Just read this on BBC:
    "Liverpool's Alisson has made as many errors leading to goals in the Premier League this season as Simon Mignolet and Loris Karius combined in 2017-18 (2)."