Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2018

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,399 ✭✭✭dogbert27

Why are we sending high balls in to their box? Koulibaly will knock em back out all day long!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,402 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

For f*ck sake Milner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61,272 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Big V really is the captain isn't he.

Getting boring at this stage folks there’s about 50 posts giving out about Henderson and yet gini who is doing his usual ghost impression gets off Scott free

See my post about replacing Gini! :pac:

Gini doing a great job in midfield he needs Keita beside him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

Pretty good. Could and should be putting this to bed if we keep this up.

Full backs and Mo the stars so far.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 18,467 Mod ✭✭✭✭Trigger

In all but name he is

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,092 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Klopp bursting for a piss.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

Good.......ref is ****e....doing well....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,015 ✭✭✭kingshankly

dogbert27 wrote: »
    See my post about replacing Gini! :pac:

It only popped up while I was typing😂🙈

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭Fromvert

Big Virg everywhere at the back, he covers ground so quickly and makes it look like his barely breaking out of jog.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭Sofa Spud

Robbo and VVD immense - Bobby almost looks like he's medicated, not sharp.

When Henderson and Milner were unavailable for a game Klopp put it to a vote who should captain the team. Everyone picked VVD.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,220 ✭✭✭mada999

Getting boring at this stage folks there’s about 50 posts giving out about Henderson and yet gini who is doing his usual ghost impression gets off Scott free

at least Gini plays the ball forward... and he's won a few duals with his marker.. Henderson has been second best against his marker all game imo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Could be any score, amazing that it's just 1-0. Some fine play and some silly needless errors while under no particular pressure. Henderson is basically done at this level, not saying he'll cost Liverpool but he is simply not quick enough in thought or foot to be able to run a top CL game.

Klopp bursting for a piss.

So am I!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,296 ✭✭✭shamrock55

We are very comfortable only for our own sloppy play or stray passes, more concentration and we'll be grand

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭Negative_G

Knex. wrote: »
    When he's playing well, quite a bit. But that certainly hasn't been the case this season.

I'm not being smart but can you be more specific.

Stats only paint part of the picture. And if all you do is receive the ball inside your own half and make very conservative passes 90% of the time, then stats will point to a great player which isnt reflective of reality.

What about interceptions, key passes, assists, duels won, chances created etc etc. The stuff that actually affects and has a direct influence on the game.

Again, not being a smart arse, but all I ever see in defence of Henderson is the usual BS of "do you know more than klopp" or rubbish such as "covers so much ground" etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,766 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

So far so good.

Deserved lead.

VVD playing brilliantly.

Napoli play very open and will provide plenty of opportunities in the second half.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,816 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

I think what struck me most is the one time Hendo tried a forward pass to Robertson it was completely off target and Napoli got an attack out of it.

Klopp could quote Shankly on Ron Yeats when he talks about VVD.

Take a walk around my centre half, gentlemen, He’s a colossus!

I agree that gini is too quiet and have been saying it for a while, I'm not sure what he does on the football field or what his actual role is

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,159 ✭✭✭Damien360

Both have been poor. Henderson slows it up but I think that works depending on the opposition. Not tonight though.

Gini can't seem to look up and find a pass. Spends too much time on the ball and gets caught.

Napoli are very quick on the break and Keita would play too far forward to be useful against that. Henderson is playing sweeper to break down the Napoli attack but not a good one right now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,408 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

Pyjamarama wrote: »
    If we signed Koulibaly to play alongside Virgil we'd never concede again.

I'd say lots of teams will be after him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,615 ✭✭✭BoardsMember

People are too critical of Gini and Hendo.l, I'm glad they aren't as bad as people think.

Off topic but this just popped into my head, does anyone know what happened to the lad who used to stand on the kop and was covered in badges, TV used to always show him before games in the kop, he used to drink in the park

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,213 ✭✭✭pm1977x

Any chance the commentators and analysts could be bothered to learn the actual names of the players rather than just stinking the place out with efforts like 'Ku-bai-e' all night long? :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,147 ✭✭✭theoneeyedman

Nice and controlled so far, but not over yet.

I don't trust this referee and his team. Lino on the far side seems off, and ref likes attention, what with his tight black shirt and his lovely spikey gray hair.... Telling ye I don't fvcking trust him

Napoli will throw the kitchen sink at us second half I reckon. They know this result will put them out with the result currently in the other game so all they need is 1 goal and we then will need 2 more.

This is going to be intense!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,015 ✭✭✭kingshankly

mada999 wrote: »
    at least Gini plays the ball forward... and he's won a few duals with his marker.. Henderson has been second best against his marker all game imo

Jordan with an 83% pass completions gini with 78% also Jordan has more forward passes than gini
    There both siht in fairness