I'm a Celebrity 2018!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,909 ✭✭✭Neeson

Tough run in now for Harry with his young James gone. Hope he can hang in there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Emily deserves to win for her Gemma Collins impression alone

tumblr_o1dq0lRrIz1tfkb3fo2_250.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,257 ✭✭✭BettePorter

Jesus it's like one of them religious retreats down there. A love fest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,382 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Jesus it's like one of them religious retreats down there. A love fest.

The Wild Wild Country:D
    Great documentary on Netflix !

https://forumofgames.com/

Whelo79 wrote: »
    It was actually a not so thinly veiled 'stop being so negative about everything'. The world is full of people trying to make themselves feel better by putting others down!

Errr
    There's an incredible bunch of heartless, pessimistic, begrudgers in this thread.

Okurrrrrr

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,640 ✭✭✭Whelo79

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    The Wild Wild West :D
    Great documentary on Netflix !

Wild Wild Country. Just started it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 428 ✭✭JohnCreedon81

I started at 9:50 and I’ve caught up by forwarding though the sh!te!!

Another treat and another feast and a whole day with their fvking family

Wtf is this?!?

We want starvation

We want insanity

We want misery

Damn you!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,382 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Wild Wild Country. Just started it.

Lol , knew I'd written the wrong word :o
    Excellent Doc , enjoy watching it .

https://forumofgames.com/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,409 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

It was actually a not so thinly veiled 'stop being so negative about everything'. The world is full of people trying to make themselves feel better by putting others down. Negativity breeds negativity!

!

Ohh the irony !

James is a very ernest young man indeed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,872 ✭✭✭Sittingpretty

It was actually a not so thinly veiled 'stop being so negative about everything'. The world is full of people trying to make themselves feel better by putting others down. Negativity breeds negativity!

I think it's fantastic that people feel so strongly towards each other that they are bright to tears when they get to see, touch and speak to them for the first time in weeks. Beautiful!

Ah yeah, I get what you’re saying I think maybe you may just be taking the thread a little too seriously, it’s all a bit tongue in cheek from what I can see anyways :):D

And I can’t speak for everyone else but I’m just a miserable bag myself ;):D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 428 ✭✭JohnCreedon81

I think it's fantastic that people feel so strongly towards each other that they are bright to tears when they get to see, touch and speak to them for the first time in weeks. Beautiful!

giphy.gif

source.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,345 ✭✭✭prunudo

Thats a pretty fair final 4. Wonder how John will cope with the cyclone?

I got the cyclone i wanted so im happy shame i wont see it live but it will be funny

Ah yeah, I get what you’re saying I think maybe you may just be taking the thread a little too seriously, it’s all a bit tongue in cheek from what I can see anyways :):D

And I can’t speak for everyone else but I’m just a miserable bag myself ;):D

Yes I too am a miserable biatch and I thought this was a safe space amongst peers??
    dont-judge-me-gif-13.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,393 ✭✭✭shamrock55

This craic of bringing family in is pure crap, no need for it, its just a filler and totally pointless and boring, didn't think it could get any worse this year but I'm wrong again

Ah balls john wont be doing the cyclone he will just be throwing the others the stars

Holly doing it on extra camp though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,581 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

Get Flanagan, McKeith and Appleton back for an all star edition.

Guaranteed starvation then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,306 ✭✭✭Immortal Starlight

It doesn't matter what they do cos Nick will probably have done it better in Borneo while wearing red budgie smugglers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Jeff2 wrote: »
    Both James and her could do with some food if they can afford it. IMO

Or is that skinny shaming. :)

They looked more like brother and sister

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,595 ✭✭✭harr

Just catching up on last night and I really didn’t like bringing the family in...it’s only been 3 weeks. Surely most of them working the entertainment game would be gone from home for prolonged periods..I can’t imagine it’s the first time being away from home. Needless so close to the end.

Wasn’t surprised James has gone...Emily or Harry for the win. I know some people are saying Harry playing gormless but he honestly like that. Watching him for years doing interviews for soccer related stuff and he is the exact same..
    I think he is very likable and old fashioned in his manner.
    Fleur is playing to the camera and has a game plan in her head , John and Emily I think are being natural enough ...it’s first year I have 3 who I wouldn’t mind winning.
    Missing the bitching of other years...

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    They looked more like brother and sister
    I said the same ! They looked very alike !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 442 ✭✭Mr_Man2121

Mr_Man2121 wrote: »

" He worked out a brilliant way of removing wax from John gillet "

I think our grannies had that worked out long before Nick !!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 514 ✭✭✭EIREDriver

Have to catch up on last two episodes this morning. After reading through this thread and some of the comments on FB, I know I'm in for a Fleur and Emily show with lots of screaming and attention seeking.

Mute button at the ready. :D

Ugh Nick acting the martyr! Pain in the arse

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,707 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

Only watched last night's episode now.

They've seen/heard more of their family than I have in the last week's.

They've eaten better than I have for the last 3 weeks.

They've had more sun than I have in the last 3 weeks.

They've been paid more than I have the last year!

They've slept more than me in the last 2 months!

I'm applying for it next year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Fleur and Emily are definitely acting up, the hot chocolate part alone from Emily was way over the top.

The tears and dramatics for the family members are pathetic though.
    More lining up of 'Arry too with the intro from Holly, her tears and then placing him in the "maybe" slot.

I thought the lads reactions were very genuine though, very understated from John too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Fleur and Emily are trying to out do playing up for the camera with each other, John had kinda toned down his ways

I hope Harry wins with John 2nd and Emily 3rd