Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2018

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,438 ✭✭✭j8wk2feszrnpao

Liverpool win. Chelsea lose. Bitter blues draw at home. Utd/Ars drawing 2 all.
    Back to 2pt gap at the top.
    6pt lead back to 3rd.
    Happy f@@king night!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,511 ✭✭✭✭noodler

Absolutely brilliant.

Even more delighted with this than I was Sunday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Not many better sights than Dyche whinging.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

Thank ****. Tough game but good performance 2nd half.

We've been grinding out wins a bit and we'll need a few more before the year is out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61,272 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Is there a mid week MoTD?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Hard not to be happy with that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭emo72

Never in doubt lads, never in doubt. Except when we were one nil down. But yeah, never in doubt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 182 ✭✭tomglsn

Big result!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,973 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

Dyche isn't happy with Klopp:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,431 ✭✭✭Blondie919

What was Dyche arguing with Klopp about?

Whats wrong with Dyche? Having a bit of a whinge at JK there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,139 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Liverpool win. Chelsea lose. Bitter blues draw at home. Utd/Ars drawing 2 all.
    Back to 2pt gap at the top.
    6pt lead back to 3rd.
    Happy f@@king night!!!

We need to stop looking behind us, we are a dam good side.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,783 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

shamrock55 wrote: »
    This team selection is gonna bite klopp in tha arse

irish_eyes_are_smiling_shamrock_face_pinback_button-rd3af5d8a4dd14d0089e4833d861a0abf_k94rf_307.jpg?rlvnet=1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 838 ✭✭✭qm1bv4p8i92aoj

Wtf is up with Dyche at the end? Fúck off ye clown

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,629 ✭✭✭magma69

The character the team has shown has been immense. Van Dijk and Allison showing once again to be worth the money. Allison with a game changing save at the end. Van Dijk with a leaders performance. Big fan of Henderson but don't think he's a great captain, Van Dijk is a natural leader imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,576 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

opti76 wrote: »
    having watched a canadian river i have to ask.. is ian dowie all there??

and what was the row at full time between klopp and dyce all about ?

Yea looked to be giving out about something and Klopp looked genuinely confused?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,580 ✭✭✭✭Riesen_Meal

Charlie19 wrote: »
    Dyche isn't happy with Klopp:)

Dyche giving it bifters to Klopp, I love how we are pìssboiling everyone this season... :)

The salt, I love it...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,396 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

Yep 23:10 BBC 1

Big win.

Really enjoyed that half.

Arsenal being held away to Utd :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

It took Burnley to score before we upped our game and started playing with some intensity, but we were brilliant from then on.

Keita, simply immense.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,029 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Keita finally looked like the player we thought we were getting. Hopefully the start of something good for him.

Hope Gomez is not too bad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

So then crisis over in 45 minutes - phew.

Nabby is fabby and will only get better with the game time, his dribbles were excellent and his tackling and tracking back equal. VVD is peerless really the only down is what looked like a week or two off for Gomez but we'll see.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,895 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Yes if you have sky look for BBC London

League is still in our hands.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61,272 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Keita and Fab have shown the future in their cameos so far this season.

Having the two of the fully match fit for the second half of the season will be huge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Two mid-table teams doing us huge favors Wolves beating Chelsea and Man U holding Arsenal.

Spicy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

That Shaq goal was amazing.....Alisson was brilliant for it.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,878 ✭✭✭facehugger99

Yep 23:10 BBC 1

Well, that’s tomorrow fcuked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,622 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

6 points clear and still second. What do we need to do!!

Thought that was a great performance in the second half.

Makeshift team played very well and were very positive.

Keita, VVD and Allisson the standouts.