Lahvlann: Now down the reek with a plastic yellow duck - 28th Sep forward

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,466 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

shane o curry holding on line 3.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,924 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

'Brits'

Very insulting term I seem to recall.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,051 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Joe telling someone to stop talking rubbish.

The irony !!

'Soldiers never get involved in politics'.

I was just following orders. I've heard that many, many times. Like they're mindless automatons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,279 ✭✭✭✭zell12

A United Oireland, under the Union Jack

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,022 ✭✭✭anthonyjmaher

Are you sure he didn't cry when you told him you were in the British Army?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Lots of my friends are Irish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,980 ✭✭✭buried

"nobody gets involved in politics here"

Is this snooty gadge on drugs?

Bullet The Blue Shirts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,092 ✭✭✭✭Strazdas

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    That's my take on it, and some were getting a handy arms course in case they needed it in the future. It wasn't a simple situation at all, and the way the war was sold after the invasion of Belgium, certainly fired up a lot of people. True, there was a deal of propaganda involved, but isn't there always.

Quite a few men who fought in WW1 also fought in the War of Independence (on the Irish side of course) and plenty more joined the new Free State army.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Oliver's Army's here to stay.

withless wrote: »
    Lots of my friends are Irish.

Funny that...so are lots of mine :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

This fecking eejit is from the lower end of the gene pool - and I don't just mean Joe. :D

Has Lahvlahn turned into barstool talk?

London is full of West Brits too, Joe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

zell12 wrote: »

Are you new here?

withless wrote: »
    London is full of West Brits too, Joe.
    They call them welshpeeps

zell12 wrote: »

If ya started this shîťê in a bar...you'd get fúćķed out

Del.Monte wrote: »
    Are you new here?
    I so am not!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Oliver back on to get a good kicking before Joe is finished with him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,980 ✭✭✭buried

German Imperialism? Sure the whole lot of them were Imperial cousins

Bullet The Blue Shirts

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,717 ✭✭✭BarryD2

It seems that Oliver lives in some peculiar parallel world.

Who is calling whom a fascist?

Hitler mentioned six times

Sticking it to Churchill

Hahaha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,809 ✭✭✭Hector Savage

Winston Churchill == Adolf Hitler :)

Gold!

Joe watabouting himself in to a corner dere!!

Duffy having a conversation with himself...live on air.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,672 ✭✭✭✭Oscar Bravo

I can see the twitter trolls already lol

Joe reading the thread!
    "Would you wear an easter lily?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Strazdas wrote: »
    Quite a few men who fought in WW1 also fought in the War of Independence (on the Irish side of course) and plenty more joined the new Free State army.

Exactly, and were quite familiar with the Lee-Enfield and able to instruct others.