Lahvlann: Now down the reek with a plastic yellow duck - 28th Sep forward

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,699 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

whoy wont it embed whoy.
    please fix epic. pbh head wud explode
    the kid "bate him daddi!! bate him!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,941 ✭✭✭maxwell smart

whoy wont it embed whoy.
    please fix epic. pbh head wud explode
    the kid "bate him daddi!! bate him!!

I for one am glad my tax is paying to support this important piece of performance street art

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Watch "Travellers in Galway fighting outside garda station" on YouTube
    https://youtu.be/ThMli08zEMk

I blame Peter Casey. I didn’t watch The Late Late last night but I’ve heard everything is his fault......

And this just a week after Fateen expressed concern for funding for Traveller Education....aw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,293 ✭✭✭✭zell12

So proud.

I blame Peter Casey. I didn’t watch The Late Late last night but I’ve heard everything is his fault......

And this just a week after Fateen expressed concern for funding for Traveller Education....aw.

The only thing I favour funding/incentivizing for the Ts is education, it’s the only eventual hope at all of getting them to be part of a mutually contributing society of genuine equals. But I’d like to see a bit of diversity in their studies in the medium term, not just the token third level courses. Engineering, teaching, science, business studies, medicine, law. If enough aim high, others might follow. But I would not be funding all the shyte that gets funded.

To be clear, I wasn't being smart about T's Educational needs; rather that Fateen was trying to make himself the voice of de Travelling community OUT OF NOWHERE last week on D'Arcy on this issue. As always with him, there has to be a hidden agenda.

Perhaps he found this latest vanity project discarded outside a Presbytery?

To be clear, I wasn't being smart about T's Educational needs; rather that Fateen was trying to make himself the voice of de Travelling community OUT OF NOWHERE last week on D'Arcy on this issue. As always with him, there has to be a hidden agenda.

Perhaps he found this latest vanity project discarded outside a Presbytery?

Aw I missed Fateen on Ray Farcy Show, being literally bumped around in de back of a Hiace in de Himalayas at de time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,596 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Perhaps if the parents were locked up for failure to have their kids attend school it would be the best step in the direction of education.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

My daughter graduated with a BSc (Hons) yesterday. There were three Ts who graduated on different science courses. The more that do that the better for themselves, and society.

sligojoek wrote: »
    My daughter graduated with a BSc (Hons) yesterday. There were three Ts who graduated on different science courses. The more that do that the better for themselves, and society.

Tom, Tim, and Tony? :pac:

Congrats on your daughter's graduation btw.

I have a sister who is a primary school teacher in Gaillimh (I won't name the school for fear of identifying her...or me!). She has told us numerous stories about T wurd children over the years but my favourite goes a little something like this:

Teacher: Anthony, why are you late for school today?
    Anthony: (complete with "fisticuffs" gesticulation and fighting feet shuffle at the top of the classroom and in front of the whole class) ....because Daddy was doin' baitin's.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Tom, Tim, and Tony? :pac:

Congrats on your daughter's graduation btw.

Thanks. Very proud of her. She put in a lot of spadework. We knew she'd done well in the exams but she got a letter last week to say she was being awarded the President's Medal as well. Some kind of "Top of the class" thing. She's gone on the razz tomight. Well deserved.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,699 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

fateen will have de british man who wants to tank de luvly wimen that saved him from attack so to speak.
    on de tv show call back.
    (gets sick on dog)

Thanks. Very proud of her. She put in a lot of spadework. We knew she'd done well in the exams but she got a letter last week to say she was being awarded the President's Medal as well. Some kind of "Top of the class" thing. She's gone on the razz tomight. Well deserved.

#Racist

I hope you said "Well done! Well done!" to her.;)

Brilliant!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,417 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

One proud ol'fella sotospeak.

POSSIBLY on twoday's show and dat:

"D-Day for Regina Doherty twoday" sez Philip. LOL. Illness benefit and dat. "Mired, mythered and mucked around" sez Philip.

Veganism and dat. "Plastic is drastic" sez he.

Racism. "You people", caller was asked to get off de bus because her peeple don't pay - she'll be on later.

Gave out de email address repeatedly, which, if you didn't know, you can email from anywhere in de wurldid.......:rolleyes:

TWODAY'S De Brand NEW & IMPROVED so to speak 2-18 Joe Duffy Wurkday Calculator and dat:

Wurkdays in 2-18 and dat: 214
    Joe Shows: 171
    No Show Joe Shows: 43
    Breakeens 4 Joe: 43

PBH (de full-time host of de show) Shows: 36
    PBH guest appearances and dat: 1
    D'Omen Shows: 5
    AN Udder Shows: 0
    Good Fryday No Show by nobody at all at all: 1
    De Budget Day No Show by nobody at all at all: 1

NEW FEATURE SO TO SPEAK:
    Fateen's Estimated Fees (De FEF Matrix so to speak) to date dis year:
    AT LEAST €427,500*

(not including de EXTRA FEES for 3 days of De Beast From De East TV + Radio Simulcast Xtravaganza + likely "Danger Money" for travelling to and from wurk in de snow and dat nor d'expenses for driving, vittels and de overnightin' often mere days in advance of a FunnyFryday. Wurking class man wit de wurking class wurk ettic and dat.
    King-World-News-WTF-Is-Going-On-Here-864x400_c.jpg
    *de fees are calculated at €2,500 per show x days dat Fateen is in so to speak. Dose fees are likely conservative and outdated as day are 2 years old so to speak.
    I'm including Good Fryday as a Wurkday as it is not an official Bank Holiday/Holiday Day. Even Pat Kenny is in Newstalk FFS, but no-one in RTE of course of course.

I'm an ordinaree man, nuttin' special, nuttin' grand sez I wit tanks to Christy Moore and dat. Shure don't all ordinaree peeple have 12 weeks off a year wen day wurk 75mins a day and dat?

This wan seems to have been lost following de D'Arcy Show and I meant to post dis before now - for dose of you who fear Fateen will be exhausted after all de extra wurk on de Panto..............fear not. Fateen is appearing as a hologram no less. So record it wance, den sit back and collect de fees so to speak.

Just a hard-wurkin' wurkin' class man wit de wurkin' class wurk ettic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,797 ✭✭✭tretorn

Is Joe back today.

I am not tuning in if its golf ball in his mouth PBH.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,133 ✭✭✭✭neris

Will Joe be discussing Ryan Tubridys attempted hatchet job on Peter Casey on Friday night? In true liveline style I didnt see it myself (id rather be getting me nuts roasted by a blow torch at 930 on a friday night then watching that rubbish)

tretorn wrote: »
    Is Joe back today.

I am not tuning in if its golf ball in his mouth PBH.

No caller, PBH in the house. Goooood Loooooorrrrrrrrd!

Or de baiting outside the spanking shiny new Garda station in Galway
    https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=108541915&postcount=126

neris wrote: »
    Will Joe be discussing Ryan Tubridys attempted hatchet job on Peter Casey on Friday night? In true liveline style I didnt see it myself (id rather be getting me nuts roasted by a blow torch at 930 on a friday night then watching that rubbish)

upscale-241310975013212.png?r1024x1024

Oooh kinky

zell12 wrote: »
    Or de baiting outside the spanking shiny new Garda station in Galway
    https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=108541915&postcount=126

Bate him daddy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Will Joe be discussing Ryan Tubridys attempted hatchet job on Peter Casey on Friday night?

11-3-flying-pig_t700.jpg?f40c0e74b997dbb01ce524758e0d04a31382c8af

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,927 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

More no 'entitlement' payments.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,797 ✭✭✭tretorn

Turned it off.

Is it just me or is this the worst year for Joe being off every couple of weeks.