Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Metallica Superthread -All Metallica discussion goes in here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,205 ✭✭✭FullBack Jam

Jelle1880 wrote: »
    They will 100% sell it out.

e9d.jpg

No they won’t. Ticketmaster may say that it has sold out. Create a bit of a flurry. Next time you then hear of a possible ticket for sale for Metallica, you will be more inclined to make sure you grab that ticket. All of a sudden, you’re off the “ah shure, I’ll get it at a later date” fence. There’s a bigger fanbase for Guns n Roses, and yet the week before the gig, I could have picked up tickets easily for less than €50 a piece.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,133 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

tempted to get the VIP compond ticket

18245s.jpg

Areas available for sale:
    Gold Circle - Standing
    Standing
    VIP Castle Compound (Online Only)

VIP Castle Compound Includes:
    - Reserved VIP Car Parking
    - Premium Reserved Grandstand Seating
    - Panoramic views of the Entire Concert Site
    - Food Court, Coffee Dock & VIP Bar - (all cash basis)
    - Located beside the Castle
    - Outdoor Garden Furnished Area
    - Customer Care & Event Management team in attendance

PLEASE NOTE
    The *VIP CAR PARK is located on the R163, access to which is ONLY PERMITTED via Navan and Garda divert route.
    ALL OTHER ROADS through Slane village will be CLOSED.
    o Please follow directions from Gardai and stewards.
    o Car park opens from 1pm on day of event.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,894 ✭✭✭Jelle1880

No they won’t. Ticketmaster may say that it has sold out. Create a bit of a flurry. Next time you then hear of a possible ticket for sale for Metallica, you will be more inclined to make sure you grab that ticket. All of a sudden, you’re off the “ah shure, I’ll get it at a later date” fence. There’s a bigger fanbase for Guns n Roses, and yet the week before the gig, I could have picked up tickets easily for less than €50 a piece.

james-hetfield-james-hetfield-28261840-500-332.gif

It's not the early 90's anymore. Guns 'n Roses have done **** all for over 2 decades. I saw them a while back and they were fun, but only because Slash and Duff McKagan decided to join back up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,123 ✭✭✭tommyboy26

anyone any idea on the cost of gold circle tickets?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 143 ✭✭glucifer

tommyboy26 wrote: »
    anyone any idea on the cost of gold circle tickets?

This

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 13,840 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

Presumably we'll find out all the prices when the fan club presale goes live at 9am tomorrow?

Save boards.ie by subscribing: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 13,840 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

The shortest straw package is the cheapest of the VIP offerings and comes in at 199 including:

One (1) general admission Golden Circle field ticket
    Early access to the GA field
    Dedicated venue entrance
    One (1) show specific poster
    One (1) limited-edition merchandise gift

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,678 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

The shortest straw package is the cheapest of the VIP offerings and comes in at 199 including:

One (1) general admission Golden Circle field ticket
    Early access to the GA field
    Dedicated venue entrance
    One (1) show specific poster

Dedicated venue entrance?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 64 ✭✭gre

The cure is playing on the same day ****kkkkkkkkkk.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,603 ✭✭✭bennyl10

glucifer wrote: »
    This

Were 149.50 for GnR with tickets starting at the same

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,051 ✭✭✭✭Degag

bennyl10 wrote: »
    Were 149.50 for GnR with tickets starting at the same
    So 60e more than General Admission? Seems steep to me.

Anyone any experience of Gold Circle and if it would be worth the extra bucks? I'm guessing there is no Gold Circle Bar or anything like that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,603 ✭✭✭bennyl10

Degag wrote: »
    So 60e more than General Admission? Seems steep to me.

Anyone any experience of Gold Circle and if it would be worth the extra bucks? I'm guessing there is no Gold Circle Bar or anything like that?

Couod just be premium gnr charged..

Nope its just a pay extra pit basically

Was well worth it for GnR. Longer walk back to bar bitvwe had our fill beforehand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,000 ✭✭✭Stone Deaf 4evr

I wonder is that a t-shirt? I'd feel a bit better about if so, If it's a proxy lanyard they can hang onto it.

gre wrote: »
    The cure is playing on the same day ****kkkkkkkkkk.....

That is one of the dumbest announcements I've seen. Two huge rock bands playing in Ireland for the first time in a decade and they are on the same date. Stupidity unless they're on the same bill, which they won't be.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,715 ✭✭✭✭Mental Mickey

I'm trying to figure out how I'm gonna get tickets on Friday morning....? I'm pretty sure that the wheelchair accessible area tickets will be snapped up fairly sharpish, but I'm gonna be in work!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 269 ✭✭snoopy84

If you sign up to the fan club now you'll get a presale code for 10am Tuesday

got a gold circle ticket. 167 euro with the fee from TM the robbing shower of cun.....

They are a shower of c*nts. Was well worth it for GnR though so I'd imagine the same. We got the Shortest Straw package, I've no idea why but herself reckons we might have a better chance of getting into Snake Pit. Doubt it somehow. :pac::pac:

nearly 7 euro for fees is a bit **** like come on the fcuk i remember when it was a euro:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17 ilovepizza

Hey fellow Knights of rock, I'm trying to get myself and my wife to the Metallica concert in Slane next year. I reckon its gonna sell out very fast. As I use Apple music as appose to Spotify I dont get a spotify code for pre-order.

Does anyone have a Spotify code they could give me so I can buy two tickets for Metallica.

It would be a huge blessing, its our 1st wedding anniversary and her 30th.
    The fact that she now listens to slayer, panthera and metallcia etc instead fo Taylor Swift gives lot of credit why i need to bring her lol.

But please, I would appreciate it if someone could help me out.
    Nick

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭Pelvis

ilovepizza wrote: »
    I reckon its gonna sell out very fast.

It won't.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,544 ✭✭✭✭Wanderer78

ilovepizza wrote:
    But please, I would appreciate it if someone could help me out. Thanks Nick

It wont sell out quickly nick, in fact it may not sell out at all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 726 ✭✭✭psychozeb

Hey fellow Knights of rock, I'm trying to get myself and my wife to the Metallica concert in Slane next year. I reckon its gonna sell out very fast. As I use Apple music as appose to Spotify I dont get a spotify code for pre-order.

Does anyone have a Spotify code they could give me so I can buy two tickets for Metallica.

The fact that she now listens to slayer, panthera and metallcia etc instead fo Taylor Swift gives lot of credit why i need to bring her lol.

Nick

Sign up as fifth member on Metallica site and you'll get pre sale code automatically

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,499 ✭✭✭Sabre0001

Nick

PM sent

🤪

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,519 ✭✭✭ozzy jr

Jesus :(

That's an awful price to pay for a concert.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,000 ✭✭✭Stone Deaf 4evr

ozzy jr wrote: »
    Jesus :(

That's an awful price to pay for a concert.

your da is charging 96 for his gig in the 3 arena so you can't be commenting :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,893 ✭✭✭Paddy@CIRL

VFOKyjo.jpg?1

Anyone know what the story is with this? 89.50 for the green 'Zone A' at the top of the hill near the entrance, or 99.50 for the rest of the standing area? Never known Slane to have the General Admission area split up like that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,906 ✭✭✭✭rob316

Paddy@CIRL wrote: »
    VFOKyjo.jpg?1

Anyone know what the story is with this? 89.50 for the green 'Zone A' at the top of the hill near the entrance, or 99.50 for the rest of the standing area? Never known Slane to have the General Admission area split up like that?

Ya first time I seen it too. Honestly I think they just want to portray the ticket price cheaper. "tickets from €89.50" when in reality theres about 1000 and your up the back, proper GA is €99

Its like when I buy UFC tickets, tickets from $150 there is literally 2 seats for that price

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,519 ✭✭✭ozzy jr

your da is charging 96 for his gig in the 3 arena so you can't be commenting :pac:

That is also a brutal price. I won't be attending either. You have to draw the line somewhere.