Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sherlock - A game of Werewolf!

• Forum Games Player Posts: 4,456 ✭✭✭Orla WW

Gabriel WW wrote: »
    We run the risk of them getting pilled as soon as they come out, though.

We run that risk anyways :(

• Forum Games Player Posts: 2,762 ✭✭✭Riona WW

Nigel WW wrote: »
    Yeah, Priest or Seer would tells us on Winnie. The former of course would require her death first. TBH, I think in Wendy and Barbara one or both of those roles are probably gone.

What does Mrs Hudson do? Anything in her powers that can unravel this riddle for us?

I was convinced this was Winnies role . . That's why I find her chosen character as odd . .

FFAs Day 3, Final List

Player Name Choice 1 Choice 2 Choice 3
    Winifred WW Derry Gabriel Liam
    Liam WW Abigail Holly Steve
    Gabriel WW Holly Liam Steve
    Brendan WW Isla Nigel Liam
    Nigel WW Gabriel Holly Steve
    Abigail WW Liam Steve Isla
    Orla WW Liam Nigel Gabriel
    Conor WW Isla Steve Riona
    Holly WW Gabriel Liam Nigel
    Eva WW Gabriel Steve Isla
    Steve WW LIam Gabriel Holly
    Gertrude WW Riona Liam Steve
    Derry WW Liam Steve Holly
    Isla WW Holly Nigel Liam

Results:

Liam WW 10
    Steve WW 8
    Gabriel WW 6
    Holly WW 6
    Isla WW 5
    Nigel WW 3
    Riona WW 2
    Abigail WW 1
    Derry WW 1

Ok, here's what I had from last night.

Be back after the school run.

Orla WW wrote: »
    FFAs Day 3, Final List

Player Name Choice 1 Choice 2 Choice 3
    Winifred WW Derry Gabriel Liam
    Liam WW Abigail Holly Steve
    Gabriel WW Holly Liam Steve
    Brendan WW Isla Nigel Liam
    Nigel WW Gabriel Holly Steve
    Abigail WW Liam Steve Isla
    Orla WW Liam Nigel Gabriel
    Conor WW Isla Steve Riona
    Holly WW Gabriel Liam Nigel
    Eva WW Gabriel Steve Isla
    Steve WW LIam Gabriel Holly
    Gertrude WW Riona Liam Steve
    Derry WW Liam Steve Holly
    Isla WW Holly Nigel Liam

Results:

Liam WW 10
    Steve WW 8
    Gabriel WW 6
    Holly WW 6
    Isla WW 5
    Nigel WW 3
    Riona WW 2
    Abigail WW 1
    Derry WW 1

Ok, here's what I had from last night.

Be back after the school run.

:( Sorry folks.

Morning all, I'd agree with the general consensus in we need confirmation on Winnie on way or another. Hopefully this morning will give us something.

Although, that being said, the BG protection stuff... reveals should really be happening before the lynch as BG can't change protect afterwards.

That's assuming our BG was protected from this mornings munch and around to put in that protection . . We haven't seen Brendan for awhile . .

Im not delighted with this suggestion Orla . . This isn't your first rodeo . .

• Forum Games Player Posts: 4,132 ✭✭✭Gabriel WW

We run that risk anyways :(

Not necessarily - Jeff could try to pill someone and they could get the 50/50 choice correct, thereby negating him for 24 hours.

A little bit self serving, but can the people who voted for me give me their thoughts on the top 3? Im curious why people went for me over Steve, for example.

Lads, if i die shortly, please please please please please dont assume the fab 4/5 are all cleared. We dont know that. For all we know Dessie got a message and Riona (or whoever got the message the day dessie/wendy/katie etc etc etc died) is a wolf claiming they got that message. Thats nothing against you Riona - im making the point for any of us.

We are close to clearing our 'core' but its not there yet.

Riona WW wrote: »
    That's assuming our BG was protected from this mornings munch and around to put in that protection . . We haven't seen Brendan for awhile . .

Im not delighted with this suggestion Orla . . This isn't your first rodeo . .

:confused: Rule 4 - BG and Jailer protections must be entered before the lynch.

So a seer revealing at 9.59am could be marked for kill.

Has nothing to do with this morning, I'm saying in general reveals should be happening at a different time.

:confused: Rule 4 - BG and Jailer protections must be entered before the lynch.

So a seer revealing at 9.59am could be marked for kill.

Has nothing to do with this morning, I'm saying in general reveals should be happening at a different time.

Apologies, I misred your post. I thought you meant reveal before the munch, not lynch . . . We need Dessie to come back to us, presuming the wolves don't target him .

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,375 ✭✭✭Gertrude WW

Apologies, I misred your post. I thought you meant reveal before the munch, not lynch . . . We need Dessie to come back to us, presuming the wolves don't target him .

Dessie?

Dessie?

I meant Brendan . . Ive had my coffee so no excuse for the mistakes . :(

caffeine+powers.jpg

Wendy WW wrote: »
    I think this is an important point. It makes sense for the wolves to take part in puzzle solving. A wolf solving one of them would be the perfect cover to hide behind when accusations come flying.

If I was on team wolf I'd be solving the puzzles as a group, then having Irene Adler announce the answer. If she comes up a winner, have her disconnect from the group so she peeks as a NVR. She's have two things pointing to her as clearly villager. Definitely worth it.

I'm not saying its what happened but its something to keep in mind.

Post 602 - Wendy suggesting a wolf strategy - Wolves went for her twice
    Derry WW wrote: »
    This goes out to a specific someone.

If you're given a choice soon....don't.

(I'll see about expanding in a while. I'm hoping I've read something right and that the relevant person will understand).

Derry had been put on the hospital list. I remember now thinking it was like a wolf giving a message to the SK not to kill them before the wolves get their kill in at 10 . . I found this very odd and Derry never explained it. This was why I always had my eye on Derry and one of the reasons I voted for him Last night...
    Mary WW wrote: »
    So as I said last night Irene Adler will have left the room and be communicating on thread
    While I don’t think you are a wolf I do think that stuff like this is going to provide cover.

This was Mary responding directly to Derrys above Quote just before she died . . She posted it way to close to the munch for the wolves to change their mind (if Derry is a wolf and didn't want to cast shade on himself). .

Something about Derry has been bugging me all game. Getting 2 of the 3 quiz answers suggests either hes really clever or had help answering the questions. But would people say his play for the last 3 days has been super helpful clever play ?

I would like Derry to be propery analysed by people, particularly if I am killed. . Derry, Gabriel, Clodagh and Desmond have been the people who I have clashed with most here . . I am not saying they are wolves but its a decent heads up if I am killed . .

Also, Orlas comment on Winnies power being more likely a good one because she could use it 9pm to 10am should be explored. Its definitely in Winnies plus column and I feel people need to look at Winnie from both angles. Everybody is trying to work out how she might be bad, well work out whats in her plus column . .

Very quiet here pre munch . . Wolves frantically trying to work out a strategy after my Derry post ?

If I die guys look at who has been very active up until I posted that about Derry . .

• Forum Games Player Posts: 5,361 ✭✭✭Conor WW

I don’t know how I’ve managed it but I’m alive and have info for the village.

So first, the good news which you’ve all already figured out. The Serial Killer is dead.

Tegan WW was Culverton Smith. His abilities were to write his own kill story and send up to 4 people to hospital each day, who’d remain hospitalized unless healed. SK could only kill hospitalized players.

This is why I was pushing Tegan as SK and why I suspected her and FFAd her. She was rambling about Molly maybe protecting people in the hospital and I knew I didn’t have that power. I thought she had me sussed as a roled villager when she made a mistake between me and Brendan. I now think she deliberately made a ‘mistake’ to provide herself with cover.

Now the bad news:

Desmond WW - was roled. Not saying which one without village consensus.

Doris WW - was roled. Same as Des.

I debated revealing these or claiming NRV but I have my suspicions that one or both were peeked by Moriarty and I don’t want to lead the village down the wrong path.

The worse news is that Barbara WW was Sherlock. His powers were as per the op PLUS Foresight - he had the ability to find out if he was being targeted for a munch and this was a one-time power. Look at her post when she was munched and my ‘reads’ yesterday. She said:

“I’ve reviewed 1 to 6 as promised and they’re clear” referencing the list of remaining players posted by Nigel. In my reads list I effectively cleared Abigail and Derry but offered no real reason for it. This was based on Barbara’s last post and I was amazed nobody pulled me up on it. To be clear, this absolutely does NOT clear them 100%. Derry voted for Katie and Abigail for Wendy on night one…both of whom are apparently NRVs.

Clodagh WW was indeed Dr. John Watson. Again, as per OP but was limited to healing one person daily which removed their hospitalized status and she shared a room with Mary. This obviously made me believe Brendan despite being suspicious of him to the point of including him on an FFA. Soz Brendan!

As for the rest of them:

Mary WW - Scotland Yard Officer – NRV – Munched
    Frank WW - Scotland Yard Officer – NRV – SKd so possibly Irene but I have my own theories on that.
    Katie WW - Scotland Yard Officer – NRV – Lynched so possibly Irene.
    Wendy WW - Scotland Yard Officer - NRV – Attempted poisoning and munched. I don’t know what this was, they can’t have peeked her.
    Oisín WW - Scotland Yard Officer – NRV – Modkilled, unlikely Irene.
    Liam WW - Scotland Yard Officer – NRV – Lynched so possibly Irene.

Now for my theories which are less theories and more fears and I’m hoping are totally bananas. Part of me wanted to push to lynch Winnie last night so we could confirm her one way or another but if Winnie is good, she’d be dead, the wolves would have another munch and we might still have Irene safe-listed. Winnie could also be Irene as someone pointed out.

My biggest fear is that Winnie’s Eurus AND one of the 4 note getters are Irene. Winnie = Eurus means a scenario with 3 villagers against 3 wolves because Eurus counts as 2 wolves. Unfortunately, I can’t single out which one. Orla referenced Winnie being crazy and Eurus is crazy and that could be a fun little in-joke for the wolves. Eva spoke up to defend Winnie which is understandable if a villager but also very convenient timing if Winnie is a wolf. Riona I’m just suspicious of and even Gabriel who I was inclined to believe could also be Irene. Send him the final note and activate the recall button on Irene and cruise to wolfy win. Unlikely but possible.

Now, I sincerely hope I’m totally wrong and kind of think that this scenario would mean an overpowered wolf team but as I reckon I’ll soon be dead I needed to get all my thoughts out there.

All that said the village still has a chance. I’ve painted a worst-case scenario here. Best case is Winnie is truthful and only 1 of that ‘core’ is a wolf. I’m hoping I stayed far enough under the radar that I’m not munched but if I’m dead, best of luck village and sorry I couldn’t be more helpful.

Molly Hooper.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,228 ✭✭✭WerewolfGM

Holly WW was killed.

Holly NRV

Lads I'm in a meeting until 1pm. Am sneaky posting here. Will do my best to stay up to date.

Jesus...expected some reaction! Everyone plotting?

Conor WW wrote: »
    Jesus...expected some reaction! Everyone plotting?

Everybody has been gone since I dropped a post about Derry . .

You posted a lot of Information there Conor. .

Everybody has been gone since I dropped a post about Derry . .

You posted a lot of Information there Conor. .

I had a lot to share Riona

Post your info before you get pilled Conor!!!

We have lost 4 roles? And havent hit one wolf (maybe).....sh!t.

Now the bad news:

The worse news is that Barbara WW was Sherlock.
    Clodagh WW was indeed Dr. John Watson.
    Frank WW - Scotland Yard Officer – NRV – SKd so possibly Irene but I have my own theories on that.
    Wendy WW - Scotland Yard Officer - NRV – Attempted poisoning and munched. I don’t know what this was, they can’t have peeked her.

What exactly is your role ? You don't seem to have all the information of the dead .

Molly Hooper – Molly putting her love life on hold in her pursuit for justice is making practical use of her medical skills in the morgue.

Priest: Molly receives the roles of the dead.

Also, is your post suggesting that only the BG (Brendan) is left out of the rolled players?

God dammit. I think we've been had by Winnie.

Gabriel WW wrote: »
    Post your info before you get pilled Conor!!!

I figure I'm screwed either way today hence the wall of text with the info (doing stupid group bonding sheet in this meeting I wouldn't mind being munched)

Now the bad news:

The worse news is that Barbara WW was Sherlock.
    Clodagh WW was indeed Dr. John Watson.

What exactly is your role ? You don't seem to have all the information of the dead .

Molly Hooper – Molly putting her love life on hold in her pursuit for justice is making practical use of her medical skills in the morgue.

Priest: Molly receives the roles of the dead.

Also, is your post suggesting that only the BG (Brendan) is left out of the rolled players?

Drink more coffee Riona. He is saying he is withholding that info until consensus from village that he should tell us it.