Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v8] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,094 ✭✭✭✭Andy From Sligo

I saw the ad too "big week of drama"

Seems there will be a hit and run showed various characters so don't know if it's Kerri Ann run over by Aoife or maybe Cathal

The EPG says "Charlotte and Oisín try to foil Kerri Anns escape plan"

It also has "Cathal tries to flee the country due to fearing for his life"

.... and snarler contorts her face whilst shouting "I've just broke ma feckin nail!" ...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,807 ✭✭✭Jurgen Klopp

It was just on again, Sasha is crying in it so it wouldn't be over Cathal, must be Kerri Ann or maybe Charlotte trying to stop Kerri Ann driving off and gets hit

Or one of them gets hit by Cathal/someone trying to run over Cathal

Either way typical cheap attempt at drama by FC just need another siege

Hopefully Aoife will bust a cap in her ass.

:confused: you need to explain that :confused:?

Slang for shoot her

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,754 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Hopefully Aoife will bust a cap in her ass.

She could do it to a few of them and herself!

Ah **** this seriously, this new "gangster" is a pathetic excuse for a hardman and an even worse actor

I'm not even joking Doug would be more believable as a hardman

I'm getting sick of Robbie trying to be Carols knight and shining amour.

Is Mr Keogh related to the people who make the crisps?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 828 ✭✭✭tototoe

Here's how this game goes.
    I'm the cop you're the scum

Seriously fair city get some new scriptwriters. This is utter muck. South Central carrigstown

Is Renée having some kind of strange menopause phase?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 81,136 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Red nose with the face of dogs bullocks on her constantly! Why does Bob's burgers want to marry that wagon again for ? She's a high maintenance would biddy!

Is Renée having some kind of strange menopause phase?

Think the medical term is cuntitis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Special ad on RTE for a dramatic week ahead!
    Kerrie Ann breaks a nail. ???

Oh how I bloody wish I knew delores

KA: "I need 2grand!" ... Delores: "No problem" - KA: "price has gone up, I need 3 grand now" .... - Delores: "No problem , you can have it tomorrow , no problem" ...

how easy is that - its like getting free money from an ATM machine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,311 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

I missed what did she tell Delores she wanted the money for.

Mena Mitty wrote: »

a good solicitor

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,756 ✭✭✭Pretzill

A good scriptwriter.

A new set of screw drivers!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,325 ✭✭✭✭branie2

Her own salon

• Closed Accounts Posts: 430 ✭✭bubbles o hara

Okay, even though I'm not normally a violent person, I just want Kerri Ann murdered, and after seeing bleeding heart Dolorus fawn after her in recent episodes with her open cheque book, I hope they kill her as well. Maybe throw Rene in for good measure.

Generally in soaps we're meant to hate the killer because they are evil/etc. I just find Kerry-Ann annoying!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,311 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

I don't understand Spillane answering to two whippersnappers. His father was running his businesses from prison iirc before he died and then Cathal took over and was supposed to be worse than his father was.

I have a vague memory of him having a meat packaging business and Dusty Springfield being the cleaner and a storyline which escapes me at the minute.

What I'm asking is, has his fall from grace been behind the scenes. He's running scared in this evening's show. He's feeding Caddles boyfriend information on who ? these two new characters ? who he seems to be taking orders from.

Looking forward to next weeks offerings.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

I don't understand Spillane answering to two whippersnappers. His father was running his businesses from prison iirc before he died and then Cathal took over and was supposed to be worse than his father was.

I have a vague memory of him having a meat packaging business and Dusty Springfield being the cleaner and a storyline which escapes me at the minute.

What I'm asking is, has his fall from grace been behind the scenes. He's running scared in this evening's show. He's feeding Caddles boyfriend information on who ? these two new characters ? who he seems to be taking orders from.

Looking forward to next weeks offerings.

That particular storyline was dropped like a hot spud.

There's an unwritten rule with myself and my siblings. "Don't ever ring the old lady when Fair City is on". It would have to be a life or death situation. I'd safely say she's hardly missed 10 episodes since it began. I was talking to her this evening and asked what she thinks of it nowadays and she told me she hasn't watched it since the summer. That's bad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,362 ✭✭✭threetrees

Was that Mondo doing the voiceover for the Rotunda programme tonight?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 819 ✭✭✭Foggy Jew

threetrees wrote: »

Yep!!

It's the bally ballyness of it that makes it all seem so bally bally.

Pretzill wrote: »
    A good scriptwriter.

are you citing the scriptwriters get paid on fair city for the drivel they churn out? - I thought they might be on job bridge or in training or something :)

threetrees wrote: »

moonlighter!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

So that story about Sash and Dean hooking up was just completely dropped, as was Doug and that girl he worked with-classic FC! Or do they just drop that in in case they need more stories down the road?

Calling the new boss "kid" is a massive step too far. I mean, hes not that young. He wont see 35 again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,456 ✭✭✭Gadgetman496

So that story about Sash and Dean hooking up was just completely dropped, as was Doug and that girl he worked with-classic FC! Or do they just drop that in in case they need more stories down the road?

Calling the new boss "kid" is a massive step too far. I mean, hes not that young. He wont see 35 again.

If it's anything like real gangland Dublin he won't see 40 ever!

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

As an aside, am I the only one that cant see Carol on screen anymore without thinking of wanderer2010 and his rage filled posts about snarler?

Every time I see her smoke a fag or shoot off her mouth I actually have to try to hide my smirk in case whoever else watching with me asks :pac: