Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Werewolf: The Stephen King Multiverse Edition

• Forum Games Player Posts: 4,456 ✭✭✭Orla WW

Angus WW wrote: »
    It could read as a request for protection I suppose but as the kill went through it wasn't answered.

Why would she require protection this early. Surely by requesting it, so brazenly, it would more likely attract a kill rather than gain protection from one.

Im guessing its a selfless NRV drawing fire or a badly mistimed not so subtle role hint.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 2,853 ✭✭✭Mary WW

Vernon WW wrote: »

All off Hollys posts. Ive highlighted one which may have spooked the wolves. Could she have spotted something yesterday that freaked the wolves out a little. I see feck all really, some exchanges with various people but usually in the form of Gif.

Have a look at that last one again, hope Holly was just an NRV drawing fire

• Forum Games Player Posts: 4,377 ✭✭✭Brendan WW

The coffee thing is to brazen unless it's Holly trying attract a kill

If she was trying to hint at something, that would be my reading of it too. She wouldn't have been on anyone's radar up until that point - hell, even afterwards, it seems most of us missed it, myself included - so as a rolled villager it wouldn't have been the smartest play

Holly's death reads as though it was the wolves and not the SK (I know, I know, flavour is flavour), so would the wolves really have targeted her if they thought she was either protected or Coffee himself, given his role description?

Maybe she just really wanted coffee this morning :D

• Forum Games Player Posts: 2,716 ✭✭✭Desmond WW

I'd advocate the opposite tbh, lynch low posters who offer nothing and dissect what the higher posters are saying.

I agree with the idea of this, as even if we hit a fellow villager if they are not contributing to the village and are a NRV then it's no loss.

But if we state that's the approach we are taking what's stopping the wolves from plodding along and keeping their post count high enough to avoid a lynch and rest in the middle of the pack while we pick ourselves off for them?

• Forum Games Player Posts: 2,357 ✭✭✭Tegan WW

Brendan WW wrote: »
    If she was trying to hint at something, that would be my reading of it too. She wouldn't have been on anyone's radar up until that point - hell, even afterwards, it seems most of us missed it, myself included - so as a rolled villager it wouldn't have been the smartest play

Holly's death reads as though it was the wolves and not the SK (I know, I know, flavour is flavour), so would the wolves really have targeted her if they thought she was either protected or Coffee himself, given his role description?

Maybe she just really wanted coffee this morning :D

Hopefully she was Carrie and pulled the munch on herself, and we'll see results tomorrow.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 4,006 ✭✭✭Angus WW

Orla WW wrote: »
    Why would she require protection this early. Surely by requesting it, so brazenly, it would more likely attract a kill rather than gain protection from one.

Im guessing its a selfless NRV drawing fire or a badly mistimed not so subtle role hint.

Yeah I think you're right. A rolled wouldn't be that out in the open and there's nothing in the other posts I can see that's got an angle that would make you think she slipped up and would need the BG.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,669 ✭✭✭Doris WW

Whats the thoughts Doris on the 300 odd posts so far?

I read I shall have,
    after which I'll say more
    300 is many
    to lay at my door

But after I've finished
    and caught up as said.
    I'll tell you my tale
    Cause crimson runs red

Desmond WW wrote: »
    But if we state that's the approach we are taking what's stopping the wolves from plodding along and keeping their post count high enough to avoid a lynch and rest in the middle of the pack while we pick ourselves off for them?

Is that not the nature of the game though? If the village are organised, it's in the open and the Wolves know and can exploit it. If the village are disorganised, it's in the open and the wolves know and can exploit it. And if the village are organised in a back room, neither the wolves nor most of the village know so it's the same as being disorganised.

At least if the Village are consistent the Wolves are forced to be consistent in how they avoid the lynch which will hopefully lead to them being on the Seer and Detective's radars?

• Forum Games Player Posts: 4,006 ✭✭✭Angus WW

I agree with the idea of this, as even if we hit a fellow villager if they are not contributing to the village and are a NRV then it's no loss.

Worse, any RV who shows up suddenly posting to catch up will just be a target. Let the 5 post minimum do it's job I'd say and anyone who wants to play will be kept in.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,355 ✭✭✭Vernon WW

True but I'm not really into a strategy regardless as it gives wolves parameters (which you alluded to)to stick to which is always bad. I would however be wary of low posters particularly early in the game. Although the low posting wolf has faded a little bit in recent times

In summary, take everyone on merits and if someone isn't contributing and we've no clear leads then pop a low poster IMO

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,312 ✭✭✭Wendy WW

Oisin WW wrote: »
    The only conclusion Ive got to from this morning is, Wini and Holly were not Pennywise, Randall, and unlikely John Coffey
    Gotta admit I totally didn't pick up on the Coffee thing. Hopefully she was just being a good NRV and drawing the munch.
    It would be a disaster to lose the BG this early.
    Isla WW wrote: »
    On a different note, to get the ball rolling (somewhat). Are we going to do an FFA?

Gotta say I 100% won't be able to do an FFA today. Too much RL stuff on and I'm only able to pop on now coz it's lunchtime and I've got a free minute. Also day 1 FFA's are nonsense and not based on anything really. I'll probably just be voting with whoever feels most wolfy to me at 8.55ish tonight. I'll hopefully be able to get on to have a quick scan of the thread before then.

Sorry folks, hopefully from tomorrow I'll have more time to play.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,927 ✭✭✭Eva WW

Tegan WW wrote: »
    So how are the kids playing this game these days, Lynch high, peek low?

Actually, would it make sense for the detective to hedge their bets and peek one of each or just go with their guts?

Or peek themself and someone else ?

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,250 ✭✭✭Liam WW

Tbh until a short while ago I had nothing whatsoever to go on bar the coffee thing.

Now however Katie has given me some spidery tingles.
    It's not major, but it's first thing to make me sit up and wonder. 1. Doesn't want to drop the 19 thing.
    2. Wanted another poster to reveal what they had spotted.

As I said, it's not much but it's definitely got my antennae up

Doris WW wrote: »
    I read I shall have,
    after which I'll say more
    300 is many
    to lay at my door

But after I've finished
    and caught up as said.
    I'll tell you my tale
    Cause crimson runs red

What else is red? Your not very endearing Doris! You fishing for a prize?

Liam WW wrote: »
    Tbh until a short while ago I had nothing whatsoever to go on bar the coffee thing.

Now however Katie has given me some spidery tingles.
    It's not major, but it's first thing to make me sit up and wonder. 1. Doesn't want to drop the 19 thing.
    2. Wanted another poster to reveal what they had spotted.

As I said, it's not much but it's definitely got my antennae up

The 19 thing is intrinsic to King so I’d not hold that against her and revealing details about a dead player who was targeted would, in my mind, be a way of seeing why that player was posted. If she had asked about a living player that would be different.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 2,715 ✭✭✭Fiona WW

Tegan WW wrote: »
    Hopefully she was Carrie and pulled the munch on herself, and we'll see results tomorrow.

Hadn’t thought of that actually. Would make sense to signpost a role in that case

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,669 ✭✭✭Doris WW

What else is red? Your not very endearing Doris! You fishing for a prize?

If the mods I make Jolly
    Well Its hardly a folly.
    I I can obtain
    The mystical lolly.

But endearment of you
    sure why would I care
    unless come the night
    You grow lots of hair?

Eva WW wrote: »
    Or peek themself and someone else ?

Really Good thinking but effectively they only get a normal peek, still a better result than two unknowns though.

Another option is to peek two most suspicious people tonight and then 1 of them and himself/herself tomorrow. Problem is there is 3 teams so either way it'll be difficult to pinpoint. Effectively two seers in play, if the both make it a couple of days there could be excellent information to be garnered

• Forum Games Player Posts: 2,762 ✭✭✭Riona WW

Here's Riona!

I'm sorry has that been done already? I have read nothing and won't for a while yet but will have a glance through it later. Just checking in letting ye know im alive (i am right?), got distracted by these two weird girls in the hall.

The 19 thing is intrinsic to King so I’d not hold that against her and revealing details about a dead player who was targeted would, in my mind, be a way of seeing why that player was posted. If she had asked about a living player that would be different.

As I said, it just caught my attention.

I accept the role of 19 re King, but, as I had said earlier, don't believe we should waste time focusing on the death of two players vis them having 19 posts. She seems to want to focus on that. Suspicion arises.

I agree re dead player chatter rather than a living player but also keep in mind two goodies are linked.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 5,361 ✭✭✭Conor WW

Greetings fellow townsfolk. It seems much has happened since my night in the tavern. Winni killed by either Henry Bowers or that evil monster Pennywise and Holly taken by ‘the walking dude’ or as some here may call him, Randall Flagg.

If the mods I make Jolly
    Well Its hardly a folly.
    I I can obtain
    The mystical lolly.

But endearment of you
    sure why would I care
    unless come the night
    You grow lots of hair?

That's a pretty good response time, witty! 8/10 for effort.

Are you gonna speak in rhyme the whole game or just till you get your sphere?

If the mods I make Jolly
    Well Its hardly a folly.
    I I can obtain
    The mystical lolly.

But endearment of you
    sure why would I care
    unless come the night
    You grow lots of hair?

I ,for one, am entertained

giphy.gif

I am a sucker for a good rhyme

So thank you Doris

• Forum Games Player Posts: 2,715 ✭✭✭Fiona WW

The coffee thing is to brazen unless it's Holly trying attract a kill. There were a few subtle hints from different people but that's not exactly subtle and yet I somehow completely missed it

Fair point, it also seems to close to munch to Put it out there. Maybe it was a Carrie bomb as someone else suggested

If the mods I make Jolly
    Well Its hardly a folly.
    I I can obtain
    The mystical lolly.

But endearment of you
    sure why would I care
    unless come the night
    You grow lots of hair?

Your rhymes while sweet do smack of the amateur
    One needs to hone their iambic pentameter
    For while thou'st right to fear the wolf's bite
    the noose is a scarf held too high and too tight.

Word to yo' mutha.

Riona WW wrote: »
    Here's Riona!

I'm sorry has that been done already? I have read nothing and won't for a while yet but will have a glance through it later. Just checking in letting ye know im alive (i am right?), got distracted by these two weird girls in the hall.

You're dead Riona, make your way to the deadroom. You were a wolf, thanks for playing

Liam WW wrote: »
    As I said, it just caught my attention.

I accept the role of 19 re King, but, as I had said earlier, don't believe we should waste time focusing on the death of two players vis them having 19 posts. She seems to want to focus on that. Suspicion arises.

I agree re dead player chatter rather than a living player but also keep in mind two goodies are linked.

What do you mean wrt what I just said ?

What?