Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v8] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

[QUOTE=coolhull;10771361

And wasn't it great to to see the Gardai of the entire Dublin District decide to have their reunion/celebration party outside in the smoking area of the Station pub. Keeping it local, you can't beat it!

I didnt watch tonight due to sensible family members,
    FFS are you serious about the Garda District party at the Station, when we all know the Gardai have a number of official clubs in Dublin

Jesus Sam Atwell has to go home
    Or away

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Any comments for "gas leak" cool :pac:?

With a year-long abduction , a number of deaths by rocket launcher, a long slow murder, quite a few sieges, an explosion in the garage, a fire in the Shelter, a gas leak in the community centre, and the constant smell from Dean's outdoor, 5-star Portaloo restaurant, Carrigstown is turning out to be a very dangerous place to live. I'm starting to think that maybe Emmetis better off in prison, with or without the benefit of a trial.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,235 ✭✭✭Sparko

With Rose being back the writers/actors really have a chance to prove themselves.(Once she's their for a good stint).
    They really have the chance to do a story people can relate to. They'll be good times, funny times, sad times, serious times.
    They'll have the O'Brien's dealing with this.
    The local community.
    Rose herself.
    They can do the story about her getting her diagonals.
    Then day to day.
    Do they look after her or put her into a home/etc.
    Then of course her death.

I wonder are we going to discover that she has already been put in a home. Eoghan and Debbie seemed to know something was wrong with her, so it seems strange that she's just been minding her friend down the country by herself.

I thought it was a bit cruel how they didn't give Katie much warning about her mental condition. Just a vague "she's not well".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 998 ✭✭✭Murdoc90

Who is the current mayor of Carrigstown?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

Murdoc90 wrote: »
    Who is the current mayor of Carrigstown?

The screwdriver used to kill Karen?

Its as good a mayor as any...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,801 ✭✭✭Jurgen Klopp

With Rose being back the writers/actors really have a chance to prove themselves.(Once she's their for a good stint).
    They really have the chance to do a story people can relate to. They'll be good times, funny times, sad times, serious times.
    They'll have the O'Brien's dealing with this.
    The local community.
    Rose herself.
    They can do the story about her getting her diagonals.
    Then day to day.
    Do they look after her or put her into a home/etc.
    Then of course her death.

Lol :pac:

It'll be a few cases of leaving the stove on with a she'll wonder off and get lost with cas and co out in a big search party consisting of walking up and down the street and maybe looking in the park

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,785 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Don't know why Mondo was so afraid when Decco started threatening him in the pub, he's about as scary as a teletubbie.

As for Kerri Anne she must be afraid the baby is going to fall out of her, every time she is going somewhere she has her hand under the bump.

I just wish she would have it and clear off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,181 ✭✭✭✭Andy From Sligo

Decco shouts a bit and pushes over a stool :eek: - and they take kerrie anne in for her safety ..... this is kerry anne we are talking about the murdering bítch who goes round sticking screwdrivers into people lol

- if you ask me I think they took her in to keep Decco safe!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,477 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Decco shouts a bit and pushes over a stool :eek: - and they take kerrie anne in for her safety ..... this is kerry anne we are talking about the murdering bítch who goes round sticking screwdrivers into people lol

I honestly think Ray and Cristiano diserve to be murdered.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 430 ✭✭bubbles o hara

I'm so sick of Kerri-ann and her little handbags! Every single scene, she walks in with her bag. She didn't accidentally run over somebody in her car, she plunged a bloody screwdriver into someone!!! Stop treating her like a little victim.

And 'violent' Decco wouldn't scare a three legged kitten. :mad:

I'm so sick of Kerri-ann and her little handbags! Every single scene, she walks in with her bag. She didn't accidentally run over somebody in her car, she plunged a bloody screwdriver into someone!!! Stop treating her like a little victim.

And 'violent' Decco wouldn't scare a three legged kitten. :mad:

his brother, zumo, was more threatening looking and sounding and ... well just more threatening full stop! - Decco is just a pussy cat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,685 ✭✭✭Alice1

Deco glares well though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

his brother, zumo, was more threatening looking and sounding and ... well just more threatening full stop! - Decco is just a pussy cat

Following recent revelations you'd have to wonder was he acting at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

I thought Ray lived with Nora now he is back in with Mondo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,253 ✭✭✭LollipopJimmy

sligojoek wrote: »
    Following recent revelations you'd have to wonder was he acting at all.

I was in his house through work just after he finished on Fair City, I got chatting to him and he said he was going to train to be a chef. Having seen his kitchen, I'd avoid any restaurant he worked in. He was living in absolute filth

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 1,337 ✭✭✭Shakyfan

Decco shouts a bit and pushes over a stool :eek: - and they take kerrie anne in for her safety ..... this is kerry anne we are talking about the murdering bh who goes round sticking screwdrivers into people lol

Connecting her to Ray makes it handy for them to have her and Mondo in the same location when the baby starts to arrive...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,116 ✭✭✭bazermc

I was in his house through work just after he finished on Fair City, I got chatting to him and he said he was going to train to be a chef. Having seen his kitchen, I'd avoid any restaurant he worked in. He was living in absolute filth

That shouldn't be a problem. The restaurant is in the Joy.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,221 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

We won't leave,we won't leave, who the **** come up this ****e?

There must be half a million women in Dublin, why the copper doesn't tell that chain smoking bad mannered woman to take a hike is baffling to say the least.

She was like a pitbull snarling at him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 470 ✭✭Mrs cockett

Bad move Decco!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,378 ✭✭✭washiskin

There must be half a million women in Dublin, why the copper doesn't tell that chain smoking bad mannered woman to take a hike is baffling to say the least.

She was like a pitbull snarling at him.

Being cleverly lined up for him to fall into the sympathetic arms of man-eater Jane I reckon.
    Like that's never happened to Fag Ash Lil before..... :rolleyes:

washiskin wrote: »
    Being cleverly lined up for him to fall into the sympathetic arms of man-eater Jane I reckon.
    Like that's never happened to Fag Ash Lil before..... :rolleyes:

That wouldn't be such a bad outcome for him, I'd say most fellas would be more than happy to let Jane jump them!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,416 ✭✭✭threetrees

Geraldine Plunkett is playing a blinder, she's really getting stuck into the character. She's brilliant.

That wouldn't be such a bad outcome for him, I'd say most fellas would be more than happy to let Jane jump them!

she's vegan tho - that's not a redeeming quality ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,477 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Can anybody hit Ray over the head?

why- whats he done?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,253 ✭✭✭LollipopJimmy

Shaving cream.... ffs... chap has a ****ing beard

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,019 ✭✭✭glenfieldman

Shaving cream.... ffs... chap has a ****ing beard

Exactly
    And also Deggan asked carol did she seen the prize he won at the police party
    She said she seen it in the paper, I hope she was being sarcastic because why would a George Forman and steak knives make the local paper

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,116 ✭✭✭bazermc

she's vegan tho - that's not a redeeming quality ;)

That's grand with me. I'll skip the main course and go straight to dessert

Exactly
    And also Deggan asked carol did she seen the prize he won at the police party
    She said she seen it in the paper, I hope she was being sarcastic because why would a George Forman and steak knives make the local paper

it would make it into the local Sligo newspaper :D