If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

What are ye eatin'? (NOW WITH DRINKING!!!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,611 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Tender stuffed pork fillet with home grown potatoes,carrots, peas and courgette.

Turkish Delight and Tiffin for later while watching TV.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,509 ✭✭✭tara73

grilled aubergine and courgette with homemade sour cream. glass of pink grapefruit juice on ice:)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 410 ✭✭Dog Man Star

Brought back 6 bags of King Crisps from Dublin 10,000 miles to Perth.

Kids loved them, "best crisps ever". I tried to explained the significance but to no avail. They will probably never taste those crisps again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 710 ✭✭✭ginandtonicsky

Chilli with corn bread and a green salad. White magnum for dessert

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

What pale ale was it?

Sorry Seph, only seeing this now, Voreia India Pale Ale. Robbed it on himself, not sure where it came from.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

3 rashers, 5 sausages, 3 slices of black pudding, 2 slices of white, 2 fried eggs, 6 slices of toast, 2 mugs of tea.

Top class.

Man Vs Food !!

Just had sweet potato chips , salad and a burger, with a glass of Malbec.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

3 rashers, 5 sausages, 3 slices of black pudding, 2 slices of white, 2 fried eggs, 6 slices of toast, 2 mugs of tea.

Top class.

A mighty feed Johnny. I do something similar for myself from time to time.

Home alone again this weekend and it was ate and drink yourself out of it G! This morning (late) was the left overs of last nights curry and satay chicken skewers and chips. Milled it.:D Lunch was a beef stew, spuds and home made brown bread. Some chocolate and Hunky Dorys were consumed in front of a Netflix bonanza. I have a steak in the fridge, but fook it, gonna order up some beef in hot garlic sauce with noodles. The steak can wait until tomorrow. Suppin on bottles of Heineken since 7pm! The front door never got unlocked today and I never really got dressed. In the robe and waiting on the delivery driver. It all feels so good!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

That sounds great G, I'm craving a Chinese right now but wondering if I will or not.

Oh go on, do it. I'm still waiting on mine though. I reckon the noodles are confusing them from the norm of chips or rice.:D

Grandeeod wrote: »
    Oh go on, do it. I'm still waiting on mine though. I reckon the noodles are confusing them from the norm of chips or rice.:D

Enjoy :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,565 ✭✭✭VW 1

Roast chicken, mashed potatoes with honey roasted carrots and parsnips.

Not often we do a sunday roast but it makes it all the tastier whej we do.

Washing it down with a couple of my fave ipas while catching up on tour de france from earlier.

Enjoy :)

I guess you opted out of temptation S.

I'm finishing off bottle number 6 and getting ready to make a messy face with this beef and noodles. House clean, bottles for bin and getting ready for the return of the girls tomorrow. Feck, I'm so well behaved.:D

I'm having a low fat lasagne instead. *snoozefest*

Messy Face! Lots of kitchen towel.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,634 ✭✭✭✭Graces7

hmmmmm.. impossible acts to tollow!

Half a slice of toast is all I can muster at this hour..

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,517 CMod ✭✭✭✭Fathom

Mocha Latte

Cmod Science, Health, and Environment

coffee...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2 black.lion75

Scrambled egg and black coffee... Weekday breakfasts are always depressing!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 468 ✭✭w/s/p/c/

Picked up a packet of easy peeler mandarins from Aldi yesterday, just had two there, so nice!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,772 ✭✭✭✭Whispered

Stir fried veggies, in lime and soy sauce, topped with yoghurt, jalapeños and coriander. Yum!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56 ✭✭HappySerious

Lidl's finest microwaveable chicken Korma...delicious but you are hungry again seconds after eating it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 66 ✭✭stormthecastle

eating my words after a debate gone wrong....and chococlate

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,772 ✭✭✭✭Whispered

Dinner was epically epic. Caramelised red onion and strong cheddar quiche, Balsamic roast tomatoes and pesto. Potato salad with HEINZ mayo, the only nice mayo.
    Eggs, tomatoes and basil came from the garden so fresh as they come.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Whispered wrote: »
    Dinner was epically epic. Caramelised red onion and strong cheddar quiche, Balsamic roast tomatoes and pesto. Potato salad with HEINZ mayo, the only nice mayo.
    Eggs, tomatoes and basil came from the garden so fresh as they come.

Hellmans is the best mayonnaise :D

Just had Smoked coley, peas and sweet corn and Mashed potatoes :)

Finally had my day out ice cream... A classic Magnum of course.. Was scared to be late so had to eat it in the car..

Liver and onions with bacon and spuds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,565 ✭✭✭VW 1

You cant beat a home made mayo, very straightforward to do, just requires a steady hand to put the oil into the blender.

Making a rasher and tomato bap with mayo.

Raspberry Ripple Ice cream and pineapple chunks, with a splash of Pepsi.