Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v8] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,611 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,116 ✭✭✭bazermc

I'm still having nightmares about Sharon's knickers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Sparko wrote: »
    I think they're slowing having all the male characters take a shine to her - Mondo, Damo, Jake, the Collins brothers..

I agree, don't see it!

You missed Emmet whose next Oisin :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,481 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

JP Liz V1 wrote: »

She might turn Christiano!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,347 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

I forgot about Oisin... He'd be the type who'd lock you in a basement for fun.

I'd forgive him for locking Melaine in one for a bit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 431 ✭✭LushiousLips

Oisin hasn't been in it in ages.
    The Collins men........another crowd who seem to walk around all day without doing any work.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,225 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

Oisin hasn't been in it in ages.
    The Collins men........another crowd who seem to walk around all day without doing any work.

Good point, what exactly DO the lads work at? Lee seems to just swan around in the middle of the day just like his brother, and does the father ever work? Surely they cant afford a house like that in Dublin on one sole wage of a hair stylist, ridiculous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,835 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

Darragh does Security/Bouncing I thought he has said multiple times now?

pjohnson wrote: »
    Darragh does Security/Bouncing I thought he has said multiple times now?

I must have missed that but the father and Lee are always out and about in the middle of the day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭Cash_Q

Scumbag!

Absolute scumbag, one month prison sentence is a disgrace. I had only heard about the first victim, didn't know there was a second. Fair play to her for speaking out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44 MG_2013

Mr Collins was involved in a botched job with Ciaran (Paulie) around Dublin zoo in 2014, ha ha. Work has probably been harder to come for him since then.

MG_2013 wrote: »
    Mr Collins was involved in a botched job with Ciaran (Paulie) around Dublin zoo in 2014, ha ha. Work has probably been harder to come for him since then.

Thank you that was wrecking my head.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 735 ✭✭✭youwould

Speaking of which, everyone's going around like Dermot never existed.

I saw Binjamin in Dingle there last week.

youwould wrote: »
    I saw Binjamin in Dingle there last week.

Was he colouring in?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 344 ✭✭cumulonimbus

Why is Will still there. I thought he was gone to Limerick or Galway.

No, he left his job in Limerick after a day because he didn't like his colleagues.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Did Miriam leave with Bob's doctor brother, is there any locum doctor replacement or has Will be upped to doctor from pallative care nurse

MIiriam and Jim left.
    Not sure about the doctor situation.
    Not sure about the role of that new centre either. Do they accept medical cards/insurance and what exactly what do they do? A lot seems like standard tests. I don't think there's anybody there to prescribe you with anything if you had so you'd just have to go to the doctor and do everything again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

My late father used to say, "Hould yer whisht and say nuthin'."
    Wise and sage advice.
    Usually........
    I have been very quiet on this thread over the last few weeks. But there comes a time when I can "hould me whisht" no longer.
    When I come inside the house on a lovely summer's evening, having perspired copious amounts of blood, sweat, and the occasional tear, in this fabulous weather, the last thing I expect to see is the cast of "Ireland's favourite soap opera," all wrapped up in jumpers, hoodies, and leather jackets.
    Someone really should tell the producers that we're in the middle of a heatwave, unseen in this country since 1976.
    And my mood is not improved when I have to look the miserable, grumpy face of Renee, who has taken a mighty dislike to Tessa, despite the fact that Tess, for reasons best known to herself, has decided to spend her money shopping in the only store in Dublin where she's not welcome, and is forced to answer all kinds of questions regarding her family .....

And as for the 'storyline' concerning Emmet deciding to go back to Thailand with Tessa and his (maybe) son, does the Social Welfare system pay enough dole money to let a man, woman, and child zip off to South - East Asia at four days notice?
    Fortunately for the rest of us, that brilliant, heroic Garda Sergeant John Deegan is on the case. Our superhero has perused and fully understood all the laws of this great country of ours. He knows that for someone who's awaiting trial, to even think about taking a trip to the Orient is a criminal offence. And, obviously, any officer of the law is entitled to enter the pub, grip the miscreant by the arm, and take him, without the silly need for an arrest warrant or court order, straight to Mountjoy Prison.
    It's thanks to honest men of such high integrity that we can all sleep soundly in our own beds at night..........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,801 ✭✭✭Jurgen Klopp

Is it still sunny and dry in the east? It's pissing rain here in the west over last week and the good weather isn't back until Friday I believe rain most of the day up until Thursday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭Cash_Q

coolhull wrote:
    in this fabulous weather, the last thing I expect to see is the cast of "Ireland's favourite soap opera," all wrapped up in jumpers, hoodies, and leather jackets. Someone really should tell the producers that we're in the middle of a heatwave, unseen in this country since 1976. And my mood is not improved when I have to look the miserable, grumpy face of Renee, who has taken a mighty dislike to Tessa, despite the fact that Tess, for reasons best known to herself, has decided to spend her money shopping in the only store in Dublin where she's not welcome, and is forced to answer all kinds of questions regarding her family .....

You do know it's not live? Filmed weeks ago before the heatwave. Soon the episodes will show them all melting in the heat while we're back to normal rain and wind.

Also as for Tessa, a few people have raised this. The shop is on the street she is living on; It's not like she's travelling a distance to get there. If she needs things in her local shop, she should go there. She didn't do anything on Farrah anyway, and even though lots of people on here suspect she's up to something, she shouldn't have to pay for her brother's mistakes.

Next Sunday(We've Fair City on a Bank Holiday Weekend)
    Katy's
    departure is halted by a surprise arrival.
    I wonder who it is?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,512 ✭✭✭Gadgetman496

Fair City star Alan O'Neill, 47, died after drunken fall at home

8c185c092e.jpg

Sons Of Anarchy and former Fair City star Alan O’Neill died after a drunken fall at home.

Los Angeles Coroner’s Office has released a statement confirming the cause of his death and police said no foul play was suspected.

The Irish actor, 47, passed away last month and his body was discovered in the hallway of
    his girlfriend’s apartment in Toluca Lake, California.

https://www.dublinlive.ie/news/celebs/fair-city-star-alan-oneill-14964969

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

Next Sunday(We've Fair City on a Bank Holiday Weekend)
    Katy's
    departure is halted by a surprise arrival.
    I wonder who it is?

Mondo's boxers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,445 ✭✭✭mloc123

Cash_Q wrote: »
    Also as for Tessa, a few people have raised this. The shop is on the street she is living on; It's not like she's travelling a distance to get there. If she needs things in her local shop, she should go there. She didn't do anything on Farrah anyway, and even though lots of people on here suspect she's up to something, she shouldn't have to pay for her brother's mistakes.

Wait...is the apartment not 'in town'?

Cash_Q wrote: »
    You do know it's not live? Filmed weeks ago before the heatwave. Soon the episodes will show them all melting in the heat while we're back to normal rain and wind.

Fair City is filmed 4-5 weeks in advance, and there was a heatwave in Ireland 4-5 weeks ago.

mloc123 wrote: »
    Wait...is the apartment not 'in town'?

I was under this impression also. Well about twenty minutes away.