Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

AI Senior Hurling- Liam McCarthy Cup 2018

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,881 ✭✭✭✭average_runner

Clare making bad calls

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,480 ✭✭✭bloodless_coup

Amazing skill on display

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,599 ✭✭✭✭flazio

Here comes extra time

This too shall pass.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,023 ✭✭✭✭Joe_ Public

Galvin redeemed himself there big time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,561 ✭✭✭✭dastardly00

Bit of a soft free...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 610 ✭✭✭Sprinter Sacre

Clare will win this if it is goes to ET. Galway look clueless without McInerney

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 117 ✭✭TL17

Terrible on both teams to have to play extra time

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,722 ✭✭✭nice_guy80

Clare blew it

Coen missed a sitter!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 407 ✭✭tipp_tipp_tipp

What a block at the end there! God I love hurling!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,611 ✭✭✭✭ERG89

Both teams nearly won it in the last 20 seconds....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 610 ✭✭✭Sprinter Sacre

Johnny Coen showing his inner corner back there. Galway will have nightmares

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,202 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

How much extra time will there be?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,744 ✭✭✭The White Feather

Don't think that was a free but Galway had an overlap but somehow messed up the pass and Clare went up the pitch!!

What an end! We need more time to separate them!!!

nice_guy80 wrote: »
    Clare blew it

You could say the same about Galway... Coen's chance at the end!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,849 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

What a game. Phenomenal. It's great that we've extra time to see and enjoy more of this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,658 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

TL17 wrote: »
    Terrible on both teams to have to play extra time

Why?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,355 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Well I suppose there's always tomorrow's game to look forward to, because this one is over.

See? Told ye.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,148 ✭✭✭mountgomery burns

What a championship

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,345 ✭✭✭mattser

Gaelic Football me hole

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

My ****ing heart. Both messed up chances in the end

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,355 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

You could say the same about Galway... Coen's chance at the end!

That was the bigger miss. Still baffled how he managed to hit such a weak effort.

• Administrators Posts: 55,024 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

First 20 minutes of this game I thought it was going to be a non event.

Nope.

Clare will win this if it is goes to ET. Galway look clueless without McInerney

I wouldn't rely on Clare's backs not to mess things up though either

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,856 ✭✭✭irishguitarlad

What a ****ing sport, miles ahead of gaelic football.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,849 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

That's some ad break there from RTE. 10 seconds of an ad...next. 10 seconds of an ad...next... Really cramming them in to get back to the studio.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,023 ✭✭✭✭Joe_ Public

That was the bigger miss. Still baffled how he managed to hit such a weak effort.

Seemed like he was just making so sure to guide it over the bar he just forgot to strike the damn thing. Too much time nearly. Or something like that anyway.

Michael Lyster saying that people are leaving Croke Park... They don't realise that there is ET!!!

• Administrators Posts: 55,024 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

What's the craic with extra time? How long each half?