Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v8] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Mena Mitty wrote: »
    Mar dhea.

Is that you, Joe?

Has Farrah not a shop to be running? She's spending all her time with those other two drips

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Jesus, that Melanie one, how many times a day does she call to Emmets house to have a go at him.. :Confused: :rolleyes:.. Is she not working?

I think Melanie is after Eoghan :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 707 ✭✭✭Niall_76

Patww79 wrote: »

I still can't imagine the big puddin getting out of bed in the morning, let alone protecting anyone.[/quote]

He can’t even stand up straight. Every scene he is hunched over a bar/counter/table. Am beginning to think the actor has a health issue..similar to Bela

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,406 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

sligojoek wrote: »
    Is that you, Joe?

Negatory, good buddy !

;-)

Robbie should stay and get with Jane, those actors have good chemistry imho

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,116 ✭✭✭bazermc

A security job in Tehran Ffs. Robbie won't last a day there. He smoke, drinks, is not fit and his head would go on fire with the hot sun and all that grease in his hair

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,801 ✭✭✭Jurgen Klopp

I still can't imagine the big puddin getting out of bed in the morning, let alone protecting anyone.

I'd say he's the type of man that needs to sit on teh edge of the bed while he works up a bit of phlem each morning alright

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,481 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 344 ✭✭cumulonimbus

On the RTE budget they will be using Dans wheelchair rather than a HiAce.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,667 ✭✭✭jippo nolan

On the RTE budget they will be using Dans wheelchair rather than a HiAce.

Maybe Dee Forbes can push it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 10,333 ✭✭✭✭893bet

mloc123 wrote: »
    Kid is 100% Emmets, sure he even has the same head of red hair

And she is surely Ciarans "missing sister". Ciaran will be coming back into it! Story should end Xmas 2022.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 828 ✭✭✭tototoe

Things were bad with the cult story line but its gone to pot altogether. The Will / Christy Ah No story is painful.
    As is Emmet, the kid and baroness hook..yawn.
    And as for Robbie / Caddill and Yates...has been done by so many shows, so many times.

I know its the summer and the writers need their break from the hard slog that is a fair city writers role, but sweet jesus this is drivel.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,225 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Robbie should stay and get with Jane, those actors have good chemistry imho

Forget him with his big greasy head on him! she should get with me ;) :pac:.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 431 ✭✭LushiousLips

Melanie would seriously want to get over herself and to think I once thought she was alright.
    Yet another episode ending with greasy staring off into the distance ffs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 101 ✭✭guineapigstar

Cass, Charlie and Bela seem to have disappeared again :(

Has Cass ever had a woman in this time on Fair City. Maybe while Bela is away in Australia, himself and Charlie could start a relationship with each other. It would be a nice surprise for Bela to come back to and find Cass and Charlie in bed together.

I actually like having the 3 old lads on it for a bit of life variety compared to soap full of under 40s or 50s

I thought it was very touching Bella seeing the kids old video tapes and taking about when they were children

The problem is they write the characters so badly, it's like they can't come up with any storyline that isn't an affair, rape, pregnancy, etc when isn't something you'd have older characters do so they just have Charlie and Bella being cranky old codgers with Cass constantly reminding everyone of his youth experiences

I think it's quite disappointing, unimaginative and pathetic tbh the way they portray anyone over 60

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

I still can't imagine the big puddin getting out of bed in the morning, let alone protecting anyone.

I'd say he's the type of man that needs to sit on teh edge of the bed while he works up a bit of phlem each morning alright
    Ugh. Get me a bucket!

Forget him with his big greasy head on him! she should get with me ;) :pac:.

I'm going to miss greasy Robbie, good actor

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,787 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    I'm going to miss greasy Robbie, good actor

He probably won't even go.

Christ that Melanie wan is a right ballbreaker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

So what was the point of bringing in the character of Will only for him to leave after a few boring weeks of will they wont they with Christiano? There was literally no purpose at all for him.

I presume this one staying with Charlotte is some relation of Ciarans who is turning up out of the blue to wreak revenge on Katy? If Deegan had been even a FRACTION as curious about Ciaran as Charlotte was tonight about her new guest (Where do you work etc) then Katy might not have had to spend a year in a shed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,267 ✭✭✭jos28

This makes me think of Melanie

helicopter%2Boverprotects.jpg

She is so OTT, the poor young fella's head must be melted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 431 ✭✭LushiousLips

Another bloody episode ending with Robbies greasys head.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20 EnMarche!

And after several weeks of being one of the most uncharismatic and boring characters to grace the soap in a while, Will has finally left Carrigstown in an unceremonious departure. What was the point of him? Will he come back? More importantly, who cares?

Im getting seriously sick of this protracted Carol/Robbie will they, wont they type stuff. Either get them back together or get Robbie out because Im so sick of hearing about Tehran being so dangerous (despite the fact a scintilla of research would have made the writers realise that Tehran is far from a warzone) Tis always the way with FC, no research or effort put in results in bizarre or unrealistic situations and storylines that ruin the soap.

If Ciaran makes a comeback and your wan in the apartment is his sister with Emmett's long lost son, I swear Im gonna have to quit FC.
    Also am I the only one who thinks that Melanie and Alex's obsession with Emmett is a bit weird, like why is Alex so interested in Emmett all of a sudden. Bizarre story.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,416 ✭✭✭threetrees

I'm a mother of teenagers who call me a nag and I think Melanie is a complete OTT nag. Leave poor Alex alone!!!

Will and Chris, ah, it's not the end I bet. He's leading a double life or something. He'll be back!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 85 ✭✭dSleeper

Is there actually any story going on in FC at the moment? So there is Robbie and Carol, and their story has gone on far too long. So another army guy comes back for a week, Robbie gets all his stuff in order, and at the last minute, Carol throws herself at him and he doesn’t go. Predictable
    Will, a desperate character that seems unhappy and miserable, and seems to have another life he wants kept hidden, dips in and out of Chris. He comes in as a career, then stays, sets up a new business practice, refuses to be a manager, then leaves for a better offer? Vey likely. In addition, whey in every scene for the past few weeks has Farrah appeared once Will and Chris are on screen.

Melanie & Emmet. God help us. Where does she get off? Emmet might be a dick, but where is she going. I've seen worse couples in FC

Jane...She’s a bitch, with attitude and top heavy. Why not give her a storyline, where she can be more natural. Her and Robbie mightn’t have been a bad match...they've both got the bold streak in them...

Do they all have to drink coffee in everybody else’s shops? I mean Robbie hates Paul but goes in there for coffee? Would he not think his own pub might be a better place? I mean it’s not like it’s a million miles away. And if it’s not there it’s the Spar. Quality coffee. All the owners drink coffee or eat in everybody else’s place?

Every now and then there’s been a few good episodes, but recently, after watching, I keep saying, pure ****e...why do I bother...then I watch it again :)

I could go on and on, but I need a coffee....I'm off to the spar...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,116 ✭✭✭bazermc

So if it turns out that the girl staying with Charlotte is actually the supposedly lost sister of Ciaran, then the whole katie in a box was a couple waste as she was alive and well. For gods sake give me strength.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

bazermc wrote: »
    So if it turns out that the girl staying with Charlotte is actually the supposedly lost sister of Ciaran, then the whole katie in a box was a couple waste as she was alive and well. For gods sake give me strength.

She is either connected to Ciaran or Oakley as those were the 2 biggest storylines of the past year or so.

That extra in the mini dress had a great start to a future acting career, has to walk out the door without even getting to say anything with Nora glaring at her after being a notch on the bedpost for the randy soldier.

I thought when Will didn't want his photo taken there was going to be a story in it somewhere but it seems not seeing as he is gone now.