Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Werewolf XXVIII - Eastenders

• Forum Games Player Posts: 2,733 ✭✭✭Ewan WW

Maybe the BG will protect you babz, unless you got her lynched last night oops :D

Angus WW wrote: »
    @Babs, if this is true, could you name your actual role before you go? At 9.59 if necessary?

After the CFD you'll believe what Babs has to say??

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭Abigail WW

Orla, around you we have a claimed seer and a claimed app priest. You would seem to be the disposable player at this point. Anything you’d like to offer against that before I keep pushing to lynch you as a decider on the other two

Happy for a 9.59,59 answer if necessary

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,258 ✭✭✭Clodagh WW

@Babs, if this is true, could you name your actual role before you go? At 9.59 if necessary?
    Ewan WW wrote: »

If its anything but the role she revealed yesterday, its going to be hilarious, especially if she then dies immediately and we cant figure it out with her.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 4,006 ✭✭✭Angus WW

Didn't say I'd believe her. But I'd like her to say the role, so we can judge its validity.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,294 ✭✭✭Barbara WW

Where you stand now on Gertude and suit comment, now that you've slept on it?

Where do you stand on Riona v Eva & Orla?

Nothing new on Gert, so still the same suspicions. Bout 90%.

Abi, though, is pushing hard for more rolled goodies to come out, wonder why?

This pretty much all depends on me Havong to belief I didn't screw the village yesterday.

I think the village are in a better position than we realised. If Riona is lying, then it's cause there's a mass panic going on.

She either dies now, proofing her story, in which case ye get two wolves in Orla and Eva.

Or she survives....in which case, she can get "a third pick" which possibly extends the lie and makes it easier to see through.

My instinct is the wolves are panicking though and Rhion made a desperate play when she felt Jake sniffing round her. I think/hope losing the box and then losing Fiona last night has left their game plan in ruins.

I won't be killed. I don't think. Why kill me when it's easier to let the village spend the day humming and hawing bout offing me with the lynch?

I won't name my role beyond Robbie Jackson. The village, to be blunt, doesn't need it. It would potentially hurt the village at the moment too, if I'm right. My role was to complete nine tasks for a mystery reward, which I did and achieved. That was the extent of it.

Afaik, I've only lied once last night. I hope why becomes clear latter.

I did 9 tasks (btw, saying Jake was 100% a wolf WAS A TASK. I had to accuse someone using strict sentences. Jake responded and was the useful idiot to my ploy. I do apologise to that for Jake). I stopped the box which was Dens ability to assume the account of someone else when he died. So I knocked off his protection and saved a villager.

I really, really hope I'm not about to be killed off and go to the backroom to have everyone abusing me now...

Last message is that ultimately, I don't trust Riona at all. BUT that all depends on my read of the game, and if Fiona comes back good, then I read badly.

If I do die. Best of luck village :)

• Forum Games Player Posts: 2,389 ✭✭✭Tegan WW

:pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac:

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,669 ✭✭✭Doris WW

So as I promised, I don't have a role but I will give you what I have taken from the game so far.

Village core imo

Clodagh - That opening post was genius, has been chipping away helpfully, if she is a bad un she has me really fooled.
    Gab - That reveal about the gun, so early in the game. Maybe a bit inexperinced, didn't need to come out, has placed a target on himself.
    Tegan - When I don't have a wolf target, I will peg someone at random to see their reactions, she was my first lynch vote and I'm happy to give her a pass.
    Derry - Call it a gut feeling, maybe a bit niave but I think is a goog un.

Where's Grant?

Grant is the vig and is either waiting for more bullets or is dead.

Really? Wellard?

Yes, Robbie is the BG and sends wellard to protect people, was seen outside someones house protecting them yesterday morning. If the dog was working for the wolves, it would not be protecting overnight.

Fiona, why?

Yes indeed, why did you lynch the BG last night. Fiona protected herself first night, and now is dead due to Babs CFD

Peggy the interrogator?

Possibly, did she interrogate Phil last night and that's why his gun failed? Was seen chucking someone out of the pub yesterday morning.

So, that leads me to Babs, did you know about Fiona and got the vil to lynch her last night, save your wolf team having to do it. Yes you come along with the box story, earn yourself some vil points first so it will look less obvious. Tell me this, at what point in the game were you given the option to take a gun or box?

So there you have it Walford, whatever happens to me, I will always love Alfie.

Riona cant be seer.

I dont know what Katie was playing at…she could have been planting messages for later. People do it (in fact I did it here too. As has been pointed out, if she was seer would she throw out so many names and draw so much heat early on? I suppose I have too, but then ive always wanted to try playing a talkative seer. I don’t think ill ever be able to try this again though.

I peeked Dessie before he died and he was app seer – Zoe Slater. I picked Dessie because I was curious what his game was when he was standing up to a gun toting Steve on D1.

I peeked someone else that is alive, but ill not give away who they are, will I Peggy? I cant tell you why I chose this person without giving away who they are.

I don’t know what Rionas game is, but given she isn’t seer; I don’t know whether to treat her ‘peeks’ as random choices or people she wants axed.
    Im revealing now because I believe the day would be taken up with Eva vs Riona; or worse, Abis plan where everyone gets revealed and then killed today/tomorrow and we are left with no roles. If the priest is alive (and I expect they are), then please stay hidden.

All other roles should too. Hidden roles are ones I can peek and verify on thread, using your character name. Peggy can reveal I suppose if she wants to verify my facts. Id prefer her not to immediately however.

I want the village to be about investigating Riona today and who she has/hasn’t pointed fingers at (from her limited posting thus far), as well as who has been backing her or not since she ‘revealed’.

My trust list as things stand (won’t count for anything until I peek more people):
    Eva
    Holly
    Derry
    Tegan
    Henry
    Babs

Looking like wolves:
    Riona
    Abi
    Ewan
    Conor (SK)
    Liam

Not sure:
    Orla
    Nigel
    Jake
    Angus
    Gertrude

Abi, Babs: im sorry I lost the rag last night and lashed out at you. I don’t think what I said was factually incorrect, but I shouldn’t have lost the head.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 4,006 ✭✭✭Angus WW

Just in case I'm brown bread. Eva is lying. Lynch her.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 4,830 ✭✭✭Derry WW

I’m Patrick Trueman - The Good Shaman of The Village.

I have 3 powers handed to me on consecutive mornings which started on Monday. I will receive my final power shortly.

Monday’s power gave me the ability to stop 2 players voting in that nights lynch.
    Tuesday’s power I was immune from lynch.
    Today’s power - well wouldn’t the wolves like to know.

Now to my reasons for blocking Gabriel. You see, I’ve never really bought their story about the wonky gun. I was told my role was the GOOD Shaman. Does that mean there is a BAD shaman too? It was in one of Gabriel’s posts where they said “an EVIL vig.” The word evil piqued my interest especially as I was called GOOD. The whole story seemed far fetched. So far fetched that you couldn’t really make it up. Was that the idea.
    What if there is a bad/evil shaman and their first power was a gun to hand out? Pass it to trigger happy Steve (or so they thought) and watch from afar not needing to intervene whilst no evil was the target. But Steve was targeting the wrong people as far as the vig was concerned and he had had enough and took Steve down before he could do any damage.
    So Gabriel then comes on saying the gun was wonky, some alphabet thing going on and that was their only role and why would they say anything if they were evil. Putting themselves in the NRV camp. I went along with it for appearances sake. Oh, did Gabriel ever say what character they were or how they were notified?

So, I placed a block on Gabriel’s vote just to spook them. I placed a vote on angus purely because he had absolutely no connection to me. Go and look at their reactions to the lynch results. Angus was pretty peeved, Gabriel wrote one/two short sentences about it and then in the same post wrote two big paragraphs about something else.

Now look at last nights lynch. 2 dodgy votes again. Ewan is adamant that he voted for Liam but his vote shows as Doris. Gabriel says that she voted for herself because it was fairer, knows that it will put her into peoples minds. Is that even allowed, unless of course, you have the ability to tamper with the votes. Reverse psychology at its finest.

Please, go through all the ifs, buts and maybes of why Gabriel is/isn’t evil. Hopefully I’m here at the other side of 10 to discuss further and more importantly, use my final power.

GO TEAM VILLAGE
    YEAH MON
    Patrick T

After overnight revelations my picks for wolves would be:
    Gabriel
    Riona
    Barbara

• Forum Games Player Posts: 4,476 ✭✭✭Orla WW

Abigail WW wrote: »
    Orla, around you we have a claimed seer and a claimed app priest. You would seem to be the disposable player at this point. Anything you’d like to offer against that before I keep pushing to lynch you as a decider on the other two

Happy for a 9.59,59 answer if necessary

Only the 5,000 words I offered about an hour ago :pac:

Do what you need to do. I'm not an important villager. The one thing I might be able to do for the village I think would only prove useful in a finale situation.

So I probably won't even get that far anyway.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,669 ✭✭✭Doris WW

A mass reveal, ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,036 ✭✭✭✭beakerjoe

Morning hit Walford and a villager crawled out of his dingy bed and grabbed some hair of the dog to help him cope. As he goes to open his front door for some air, the door is kicked in. A masked man grabs the unsuspecting villager and smashes him in the face. The masked man garbs his victim in a chokehold and pushes the air out of his lungs.

Masked Man : Shh…….. sh…….. don’t fight. Dont fight.

The life soon escapes the body of the villager and his limp body drops to the floor. The masked man makes a call ….

Masked Man : Its done, he wont be bothering us anymore Den. Its sorted…………… I TOLD YOU ITS SORTED. I just hope you got this right.

The masked man searches the pockets of the man he just killed and finds a pack of cigarettes. He pulls one out and lights it up before leaving.

Gabriel WW has been killed

Just in case I'm brown bread. Eva is lying. Lynch her.

Another claim?

I can’t handle this at this stage

Ugh. I feel sick

Clodagh, did you use a word aimed my way last night?

If you did, can you do me a favour, and run a search for it in this thread? Cause it might shed light on why I ran my fire drill last night.....

Jesus we have some serious stuff to pull together now

Barbara WW wrote: »
    Ugh. I feel sick

Clodagh, did you use a word aimed my way last night?

If you did, can you do me a favour, and run a search for it in this thread? Cause it might shed light on why I ran my fire drill last night.....

What?

A masked man, So we don't know if there is a new wolf or one of the existing wolves.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 2,762 ✭✭✭Riona WW

Lol 3 wolves for sure now hahahaha

Brilliant

Abigail WW wrote: »
    What?

I'm way more inclined to believe Clodagh right now. Way more than Riona.

Doris WW wrote: »
    A mass reveal, ffs

Guess what?

We are ****ed if our BG is gone btw.

Sk and then wolves can pick and choose a seer and app priest between them.

At least we have Riona and can now go find her accomplices.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 2,762 ✭✭✭Riona WW

Barbara WW wrote: »
    I'm way more inclined to believe Clodagh right now. Way more than Riona.

Your having a mare mate

So if I understand it right we have

Eva and angus claiming app priest (can you confirm angus?)

Fiona and clodagh claiming seer

Derry claiming shaman

Have I missed anything?

A masked man, So we don't know if there is a new wolf or one of the existing wolves.

Interesting development given max was named by riona

Riona WW wrote: »
    Lol 3 wolves for sure now hahahaha

Brilliant

How did you deduce this?

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,936 ✭✭✭Holly WW

Ok so all of the claims this morning then! Jesus christ it's been a busy night in Walford anyway. (Is it Walford?)

So to summarise:
    Riona claims Seer - points at Eva and Orla as wolves
    Eva counterclaimed with App Priest - has no info coz priest isn't dead yet
    Jake - likely villager due to failed shot overnight
    Clodagh claims Seer - no wolves peeked but an RV and a potential wolf in Riona
    Derry claims Shaman - blocked Gabriel and Angus' votes N1. Has a power today yet to be seen.

And the wolves choose Gabriel to munch? Why him? I don't get it.

Does nobody want to know my power?

I also named an app seer that the priest will be able to verify.