If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

IQ3CL - Part 2 :D

• 15-07-2000 09:57PM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 852 ✭✭✭

We're hoping to get a new IQ3CL season up and started... probably after Jedi's Quake3 FFA league.

So far i've gotten interest from BiO,Se7en,PS and LSD.

I'd like to know if DK,DzR,HIV,IR, H and anyone else I left out would be interested in taking part in a new season ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,316 ✭✭✭ButcherOfNog

not for us, we like counter-strike smile.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,300 ✭✭✭2040

boooooo!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,300 ✭✭✭2040

you can be sure acid are up fer it anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,176 ✭✭✭podgeen

'stuff

[This message has been edited by podgeen (edited 17-07-2000).]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 658 ✭✭✭Jedi

PS will probably be all modemers for the season but will enter a team anyway.

Jedi

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 9,753 Mod ✭✭✭✭BossArky

I'll have a clan together for start of October/(last week in Sept)(back to college, WOHOO!)definitely, so if you can hold on that long I'd be interested.

Oh yeah, you'll all take it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 852 ✭✭✭m1ke

Well... I say we kick off the league right after Jedi's ffa league. So by September/October it will be finished and we'll be ready to do a 3rd season.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 852 ✭✭✭m1ke

g'man Jedi, every1 should play if they can, even if it's on a modem... who cares if ye win or loose it's about playing Quake3 init biggrin.gif
    None of this 3l33t i'll only play on ISDN and better crap.
    And sure by September/October a new season will be in place for all the lads back to UL and off their modems and onto their 5 pings biggrin.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 658 ✭✭✭Jedi

The ffa league will only ask 5 weeks max. So Mid september I'd say would suit most.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 9,753 Mod ✭✭✭✭BossArky

Look lads, I don't care when ye play these leagues just as long as ye don't just start one before I come back and have to wait like another 2 months or something to get into another one!

So like would there be one around starting around like the start/middle of October?....so lets see ..eh, that would give me about a week to sort out a cd, new graphics card, possibily new chip and 2 more weeks to become brilliant and batter ye.

Here, could someone tell me this please?....I have a p2 400 with a mediocore Rage graphics card...is that playabile for the q3 version that is standard now?...I remember playing the test version before I came to Germany and it was rather sluggish on my pc...so eh, what do I do?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,176 ✭✭✭podgeen

get a gforce and a new chip and you'll be grand...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,308 ✭✭✭quozl

get a geoforce and you'll be grand smile.gif
    I get 60+ fps steady on a p2-450 and tnt1. So if you get a decent graphics card you're laughing. (And geforces work quite well on lower end machines)
    Greg
    I do play ugly quake 3 tho. No textues/640*480

Originally posted by quozl:
    get a geoforce and you'll be grand smile.gif

What is/how much is a G/geo force?

I get 60+ fps steady

Is 60 standard or what?

So if you get a decent graphics card you're laughing. (And geforces work quite well on lower end machines)

What is a lower end machine?

Thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,333 ✭✭✭Cake Fiend

Anything above 30fps is playable, whatever anyone tells you. It's not great, but it's playable (I play with 12 fps at home... frown.gif )

Put 'em in your mouth and suck 'em
    Clan Acid

• Closed Accounts Posts: 972 ✭✭✭havok*

leauge!
    wahoo!!
    Just wonderin which Server is gonna be used fot it. Games1 my have osp and all, but vishnu's a better server.

Narf!
    Clan Acid

• Closed Accounts Posts: 411 ✭✭Jay

ALrighttherebaimarcus,
    Look you need a geforce... bout 200 quid or so. Your processor is grand.

If you have a tnt1 sorted right, you will get about 94 FPS at 640*480. forget ure 60 fps. and no, 30 fps is NOT enuf to play competitively.

I got a geforce, and I'm running 1024*768 with 125 fps.

If you use a geforce, you don't need a decent machine, you'd get away with a p2 300. 128 MB ram would help though.

moral of story --> Marcus ure PC is grand, get a geforce, and tell me about this new clan.

Hey thanks for the advice there Dave.I'll invest in a G-force thingy so.

200 quid = 40 flagons, JESUS.

The clan would be:

The_Operating_System

[TOS]Arky
    [TOS]Kerria
    [TOS]PeeWee
    [TOS]Podgeen
    [TOS]John O'Gorman.

You interested or something Boss?Could do with a sixth Ul'er!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 451 ✭✭creative

is that thee John O'Gorman?

FEEEEEEEEEEEEAAAAAAAAAARR!!

You know it Collie.He has some rail shot,... bit slow though.