Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Werewolf XXVIII - Eastenders

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,294 ✭✭✭Barbara WW

Ewan WW wrote: »
    So.
    Therefore, Grant must BE a good character. A good vigilante as he took a kill out of the normal rotation. If he is a good character then he must have been worried about Steve, as Steve had a gun himself and was threatening to use it, so he took a shot at Steve and killed him.

Ok. In which case, what do you think about Gabriel's role claim yesterday?

• Forum Games Player Posts: 2,733 ✭✭✭Ewan WW

Barbara WW wrote: »
    Ok. In which case, what do you think about Gabriel's role claim yesterday?

Based on my reasoning, looks like its false to me. At the time I thought it plausible but looking back again it makes less sense to me. Why would the mods throw in a gun that not only doesn't kill the intended target and also allow that person to give it away?

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,602 ✭✭✭Gertrude WW

So.

So I guess that if assume a wolf is gone, then we will have at most one more reveal tomorrow at the next munch, and none on Thursday.

Might be worth looking again looking at Steve's interactions. I remember him popping up and saying not to be hasty when I asked Derry why he was poking two players for posting early in the morning.

Definitely not assuming a wolf is gone. Den and trevor alluded to 'the other 2' in the Desmond munch post this morning. Meaning 4 wolves still there.

Only other way was that steve was the SK. But if we are to believe Gabs post yesterday then he wasnt cos she gave him the gun.

Weve not hit a wolf yet I dont think

What time was Nasty Nick Cotton savaged yesterday??

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,669 ✭✭✭Doris WW

So.

Grant doesn't fit in with the group of Wolves we have so far.

Therefore, Grant must BE a good character. A good vigilante as he took a kill out of the normal rotation. If he is a good character then he must have been worried about Steve, as Steve had a gun himself and was threatening to use it, so he took a shot at Steve and killed him.

So I guess that if assume a wolf is gone, then we will have at most one more reveal tomorrow at the next munch, and none on Thursday.

Might be worth looking again looking at Steve's interactions. I remember him popping up and saying not to be hasty when I asked Derry why he was poking two players for posting early in the morning.

If Grant is the vig, which makes sense to me, it doesn't necessarily mean Steve was bad. If the gun was assigned randomly he is more likely to be good. But what doesnt sound right for me is why did Grant loose the gun. If he was the vig, and has no more bullets, may as well reveal himself?

If we are to believe Gabs story, riona is Grant, doesn't mean they are rolled though.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 4,429 ✭✭✭Brendan WW

I think the wolves thought Des was Grant. He and Steve had issues (Steve suggesting he wanted to kill Des) before Des died etc plus if as people now seem to suspect Grant is good he would be their prime target as the only role they would know is out there while also having a hunch on who it might be unlike say BG wellard.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,752 ✭✭✭Jake WW

Wonder if Grant is an active vig with a couple of bullets or has rest periods or day and night cycles.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,258 ✭✭✭Clodagh WW

Desmond WW wrote: »
    Afternoon lads and ladies. Heading to the Vic in a bit to see how the folks are doing. Is that Masood fella still about? I think my post was delayed today.

Mentions Masood. Someone explained this was a character in EE yesterday. What kind of guy was he? Can we infer a role if Dessie was hinting at being Masood?
    Well langered after the match. What a game lads. Gonna make it like 1966 and the Vic is gonna be jumpin. Where is Angie and Den? who is running the pub these days.

I think the accent and the fact is D0 mean this is fluff. EE officienados might be able to tell me what Angie was like? I know Den was bad.
    Good morning lurvelies, Good to see a real post!

Not much on Day 0 as usual. Just folks enjoying the Walford Slang etc. But for those who have Peggy'd folks already, maybe I didn't read enough into the bants and missed something, but it seemed pretty normal and nothing sticking out too much.
    Have we all posted yet?

Nothing here i dont think....
    What if we only manage 4½ posts BJ? :pac:

Nothing here :)
    Just catching up. Had a good LOL at Steve's suggestion on his goodie list. Either he is a wolf (now with added gun) or a..... can't think what to call him. Anyway, it's a mental suggestion that gains no merit in my court. Or having an FFA this day as well.

So we have a gun and the one person I would not have liked to have it, has it. He now has a target on his back. I would have suggested shooting Steve as well. But I agree an FFA#POwPOw is a great idea. Although I am not sure who.

Setting up opposition to Steve based on the nolynch idea. 'Would have' shot Steve. Could he have?
    DOH are you a silly billy or what

We are talking about guns, what goes pow pow ... a gun.

So and FFA#POw Pow was who do we shoot. You aren't the brightest bulb on the Christmas tree our Conor :P
    I aint doing an FFA or No Lynch FFA. Tomorrow I shall consider partaking of one of those FFA thingies, but not for today.

Off to the market, have to pick up some lovely veggies from Beales stall.

No FFA or the no lynch. At least he was consistent. Not sure again on the flavour re: going to the market. Assume its still just flavour.
    No real info out there innit? And the other one is helping the wolves find the roled goodies. I am not into that either

Could not care less if you did. But you wont. You just wanting a rise out of me.

Furthing antagonising between Steve and Dessie. he is speaking to Abi in the above as well. Nothing in it, i think.
    Awww no. I was just getting to sit down. Come on Steve. Stay and play with your gun. You know you want to :D

Does Dessie know about the faulty gun? He is goading Steve to use it here.
    Had quoted this before your untimely demise

I think he was a wolf trying to play a game. Sucking folks right in.

Reckons Steve was a wolf.
    I wouldn't rule it out though. It has been known for clever solo runs with wolves. Maybe he did have the gun and it was a vigilante that took Steve out.

Seems to know about the vig here. Putting forwad thats who killed Steve.
    I think it was pot luck who got the gun and they could have been goodie or baddie.

Still think Steve was a bad egg.

Anti-Steve stuff again. But alluding to knowing more than he is saying.
    I think Steve got lucky and found a bag just as was stated. The Vig might have not liked Steve's style and thought he was a wolf and took him out. We will find out in the DR I guess.

I would not be asking anyone to come out right now. I am sure we will all find out what happened in due time.

I reckon its here that he is putting out (and repeating) the vig killing Steve thing.
    Just on fluffy posts. I think with having a rule about the 5 posts before lynch, folks will post random crap just to get by. I know I posted a couple anyway as I didn't have much to say as I was busy working.

Ok.
    Sounds like you are accusing me of being trigger happy?

You may be right, you may be wrong. Time will tell

Dessie for vig 2k18
    Ok, that all sounds pretty above board. But I don't think Steve tried to shoot Riona. Going by the story he was a target himself. I think he died before he got to shoot his load or your load as it were Gabe.

I dunno mucker. Just have a hunch that he was bad. But who knows. Just wish we knew the dead.

Dessie for vig 2k18
    I am sure the mods would have had the gun backfire or something to kill Steve if that was the case. I do believe Grant is also a good character, I know he was one of the badboys but he wasnt evil I guess. I would see him as a straight up Vig, but I could be wrong

Dessie for vig 2k18
    Nick Cotton?
    Janine Butcher
    Steve Owen

and not sure of who else.

Maybe the son of Ian Beale. can't think of his name right now

Nothing here except guessing at baddies characters. Same is happening today on thread.
    Ah jaysus. Haven't even thought who I want to lynch.

Playing it safe tonight guys. Not wanting to be accused of jumping on someone high on the FFA list and killing an innocent.

He ended up voting for......Gertie.
    I am the same. Until around the time Steve was shot, I was busy with work. I skimmed a lot up till then and I know my FFA would just be faking it to try and fit in. Would rather use my own thoughts tomorrow as I wont have as much work on.

Sh!t one for Dessie having to do work now instead. RIP Des.
    I think maybe these people didn't put the right password in for the lynch hence the votes were blocked?

I can't imagine actual votes being blocked somehow. But you never know I guess. Depends on the mods.

Nothing here. Maybe alluding to more knowledge than he is letting on. Probably not.
    Blocked by the mods? they might be fking with us

Nothing here. Maybe alluding to more knowledge than he is letting on. Probably not.
    Morning folks. I think we are overthinking the whole voting thing. As Gertrude says. We don't want to clog up the thread. Let us stay on the task in hand and find the wolves.

Everyone take greater care when voting to make sure they do it properly anyway.

Nothing here.
    Don't think Grumpy is playing :P:D

Nothing here.
    I was thinking that Babs looked a bit of a goer. Yourself?

Nothing here. Maybe clearing Babs somehow? Certainly shading her on the village side.
    Can I ask. Were you just posting crap for the sake of it?

Rounding on Babs here.
    Are you claiming to be Pat Butcher? or are you just another weirdo with a fetish?:eek:

Dead post be dead. Rounding on Babs here.

Steve was killed before Nick Cotton acted so he wasn't the SK.
    The Munch this morning indicates two revealed Wolf Characters with two more to follow.

So in Theory at the moment we have four wolves and one SK still in play. If nothing happens tonight at 9 we can assume Desmond or Mary were the SK?

If there's another SK kill then its all villagers dead at this point.

Have I made any mistakes there?

Jake WW wrote: »
    Wonder if Grant is an active vig with a couple of bullets or has rest periods or day and night cycles.

Flavor so far has seemed connected however it is still flavor and I wouldn't base anything fully off that but.. if he did as indicated he dropped his gun maybe he has to complete tasks to get his kills and until he does so again he is sans weapon

The Munch this morning indicates two revealed Wolf Characters with two more to follow.

So in Theory at the moment we have four wolves and one SK still in play. If nothing happens tonight at 9 we can assume Desmond or Mary were the SK?

Actually thats a good point. I think you can attribute where i have highlighted Dessie pointing at being vig to him being SK and wanting people to think he is vig....but it would be risky. Vig's usually reveal with 1 bullet left so they can verify themselves.

If we see more bullets in play, you can dismiss Dessie as vig. If we dont have an SK kill, you can assume Mary or Dessie were the SK, i think?

Did anyone grab a snapshot of post counts just before the munch?

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,602 ✭✭✭Gertrude WW

That’s the way i have it aswell. We definitely haven’t hit a wolf anyway cos the much post says there’s 4 left

Thats pretty accurate to me.

Post counts at munch (I think….)

Steve WW 123
    Clodagh WW 79
    Derry WW 67
    Barbara WW 64
    Ewan WW 57
    Doris WW 44
    Brendan WW 44
    Angus WW 36
    Tegan WW 30
    Jake WW 28
    Henry WW 28
    Gertrude WW 25
    Desmond WW 25
    Abigail WW 26
    Conor WW 25
    Gabriel WW 24
    Katie WW 24
    Holly WW 21
    Eva WW 22
    Nigel WW 21
    Fiona WW 14
    Riona WW 15
    Orla WW 15
    Liam WW 13
    Mary WW 6

Useful to see who is more active than they were yesterday.

Can we agree a plan for today so we dont get an unfocused random lynch.

Or plan for a random lynch.

But i dont want us falling apart at the last minute, or falling for a wolf CFD or something like that.

Everyone does an FFA. We decide if we are following the FFAs.

My 2c anyway.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭Abigail WW

Morning all, in catchup mode so trying to piece my thoughts together

Holly WW wrote: »
    I had to read that death notice twice to understand it. I thought it meant at first that Desmond was a wolf. Doy.

Right so 1 wolf team containing Den and Trevor and 2 unknowns (assume they'll be revealed tomorrow and Thursday) and one SK.

Odd choice in Desmond. Didn't think he had much interaction and a bit of suspicion was on him. What are the wolves thinking?

I think fed had at least hinted that he shot steve. My guess is the wolves hoped they’d a shot at the vig then. If that’s the case it would imply grant is indeed team village

Unfortunately the implication that two more baddies are still around to be revealed would also imply Steve was team village :(

Not much we can take from voting last night really, but FFA should be done today, I will try get one in today.

However, still a long day to go, I think we could be in for a surprise or 2 before Lynch time.

I'd agree everyone should do an ffa and people should be more likely to vote off their ffa given its day 2 and ffa so should be based off more today

Gabriel WW, you had a blocked vote and also threw out the banana gun story. A lot of things to be happening around one person, no?

Doris WW wrote: »
    Not much we can take from voting last night really, but FFA should be done today, I will try get one in today.

However, still a long day to go, I think we could be in for a surprise or 2 before Lynch time.
    Brendan WW wrote: »
    I'd agree everyone should do an ffa and people should be more likely to vote off their ffa given its day 2 and ffa so should be based off more today

I also believe we left it too late to properly discuss the FFA results. 7pm doesnt leave a lot of wiggle room if there is a good debate to be had.

I think 6pm would be better.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭Abigail WW

Gabriel WW, you had a blocked vote and also threw out the banana gun story. A lot of things to be happening around one person, no?

Strikes me that if we had a village roleblocker or interrogator Gabriel would be a logical choice after that. May explain the blocked vote depending on timing and mechanics

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,294 ✭✭✭Barbara WW

Jake WW wrote: »
    Babsz im suspicious of you now. If you really wanted to sacrifice yourself, you would have postes at 09.59, not 09.94. I dont think you ever intended to die for the village.

Whats wrong, Jake? You scared of Detective Babs now? Worried I might start digging for skeletons? You got someone buried under the patio? Worried I'll get a warrant and blow this case wide open?

I'm on to you.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,250 ✭✭✭Liam WW

Was the dude who had the dog in the show a good character ya

Barbara WW wrote: »
    Whats wrong, Jake? You scared of Detective Babs now? Worried I might start digging for skeletons? You got someone buried under the patio? Worried I'll get a warrant and blow this case wide open?

I'm on to you.

You have nothing.

You got nothing.

You have no warrant.

You have no case.

Your mom is wide open.

Those who have died so far:

Katie (munched) - Katie was a Villager, hopefully NRV, who was killed seemingly for claiming to know who wolves were as early as day 1 began. Probably a false claim but nobody else had made themselves a target. Again hopefully a NRV intentionally drawing heat on themselves to avoid a worse loss.

Steve (shot) - Claimed to have a gun, seemed to be the case and I believed good but was shot before he could potentially use said gun. Grant did the shooting and atm we believe Grant to be most likely good so he obviously didn't think Steve was on the level. Maybe he recieved his gun at the same time Steve claimed to and assumed he was lying and had to be a wolf. Later flavor suggests the number of wolves and if it is to be believed Steve probably wasn't a wolf

Mary (Lynched) - It'd be great if Mary was a wolf but it's impossible to know without a priest, hopefully she would not have acted as she did if a roled goodie so it should be at worst (and what I'm guessing) a NRV but one that would be less of a loss than others given the lack of effort.

Desmond (Munched) - Villager or at least SK team given how he died but I would suspect he was targetted because he was the most obvious candidate for being Grant, who we are working off being good, given his arguement with Steve who was then shot by Grant. Again I would hope the real Grant would not be goading a potential imposter in terms of having a gun. They could still shoot them as they did without heat by not getting involved. So im hoping NRV

I honestly think 4 NRVs have been hit so far but there is the potential imo for 1 wolf, probably Mary) and Grant having died.

Clodagh WW wrote: »
    I also believe we left it too late to properly discuss the FFA results. 7pm doesnt leave a lot of wiggle room if there is a good debate to be had.

I think 6pm would be better.

Someone should be ready to compile them earlier (mine was even missed last time - think you can go back 4/5 posts of mine from lynch and find it though for future reference), I'd offer but im more active earlier in the day due to life. Will get mine in early again today though

My gut tells me that Grant is not dead. But you are correct, we still have very vague information to go on.

Liam WW wrote: »
    Was the dude who had the dog in the show a good character ya

Can't imagine any way the wellard character would be anything but good. In the same way that SAS *Super Army Soldier* Grant would definitely fit the lone gunman position.

Brendan WW wrote: »
    Someone should be ready to compile them earlier (mine was even missed last time - think you can go back 4/5 posts of mine from lynch and find it though for future reference), I'd offer but im more active earlier in the day due to life. Will get mine in early again today though

Im on the road from 5-7 on Mondays and Tuesdays. I got home a little earlier last night, but dont think that will be the case this evening.

If im here, ill compile tomorrow, but yeah, we need a volunteer to compile as well please.