Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2018 pt3

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 19,456 Mod ✭✭✭✭Trigger

Bret Hart wrote: »
    James Pallotta: "AS Roma goalkeeer Alisson is close to joining Real Madrid."

Bret “the Zerkman” Hart

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,317 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

Bret Hart wrote: »
    James Pallotta: "AS Roma goalkeeer Alisson is close to joining Real Madrid."

He is saying it was a sarcastic joke made to some guys he got chatting to in a restaurant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

He is saying it was a sarcastic joke made to some guys he got chatting to in a restaurant.

I wonder if it was our mate who's friends with Mata and Smalling. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,304 ✭✭✭Deise_2012

Lads...sorry if I’m in the wrong place. Where would I go about trying to get tickets for the Fulham game in Feb? I’m not in any supporters club.
    Cheers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

Deise_2012 wrote: »
    Lads...sorry if I’m in the wrong place. Where would I go about trying to get tickets for the Fulham game in Feb? I’m not in any supporters club.
    Cheers

https://touch.boards.ie/thread/2056855872/133/#post107259862

United ticket thread mate is your best bet on boards.ie I have used it a few times the guys are great and dont markup ticket prices.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,638 ✭✭✭✭bangkok

I wonder if it was our mate who's friends with Mata and Smalling. ;)

No

bangkok wrote: »
    No

I'm only messing. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,093 ✭✭✭markc1184

Anyone know when the new home kit goes on sale? My nephew is looking for it for his birthday in August, I know it should be released before then but any specific dates?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,496 ✭✭✭Will I Am Not

Can’t see Griezmann doing this in such a c*ntish way if is he’s leaving Atleti. It would be quite the turnaround from “I can’t leave this club while they have a transfer ban”

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,625 ✭✭✭✭yabadabado

Can’t see Griezmann doing this is he’s leaving Atleti. It would be quite the turnaround from “I can’t leave this club while they have a transfer ban”

TBH I'm sick of his bull**** now.I'd say he stays at Atletico and be the main man.

Id rather United went out and got the best RW possible and stop chasing players who it looks like we have no try fit around a system.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,638 ✭✭✭✭bangkok

Grizemann id say is a barca done deal ages ago.

In saying that, we had a deal agreed last year, but i think he will join barca

bangkok wrote: »
    Grizemann id say is a barca done deal ages ago.

In saying that, we had a deal agreed last year, but i think he will join barca

I think the opposite, this decision stuff points to staying where he is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,369 ✭✭✭Rossi IRL

Dean Henderson has signed a new contract at United.

Hopefully he can either be backup and learn from DDG or go out to the championship on loan.

I do wonder what the thought process of the player is. Is it just a money thing or a belief that he can make a career at United?

Himself and Pereira are the same age, both can't make it at United and even to make it at United they need to get past DDG or see him leave.

Getting past him is unlikely, and if he left this summer or next summer would United look to Henderson or Pereira as the number 1?

Is Sam Johnstone a cautionary tale of sorts? Was higher rated in the youth groups than butland, but butland progressed so much more for getting first team football, while Sam has fallen way behind in our reserves and on loan.

Being a young keeper at United seems a hiding to nothing.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 19,456 Mod ✭✭✭✭Trigger

Griezmann staying with Atleti, wonder who Barca will go for now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,704 ✭✭✭xtal191

astradave wrote: »
    Griezmann staying with Atleti, wonder who Barca will go for now

No surprises, they can have Martial for €100m+

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,369 ✭✭✭Rossi IRL

Being a young keeper at United seems a hiding to nothing.

Probably gives him better options for going out on loan and will in turn give him better options for the future if it doesn't work out at United.

The problem with YouTube is it gives people like that a voice I don't know how some people sit and watch them talk rubbish and pretend to be in the know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,790 ✭✭✭Bret Hart

Gianluca Di Marzio:Madrid to begin negotiations over Allison tomorrow.€50m fee being discussed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,843 ✭✭✭GSPfan

I’ve gone from loving Griezmann 2 years ago to finding him so unlikeable now. I’m glad he has ended any speculation but he is an awful eejit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 754 ✭✭✭Andrew Beef

We’re better off without Griezmann; he’d be another poisonous Di Maria type in my view.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 17,458 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

We’re better off without Griezmann; he’d be another poisonous Di Maria type in my view.

Maybe not to that extent, but Ive a hunch like you he would not rise to the challenge.

So according to DiMarzio, Juve are still working on a deal to sign Darmian, thoughtbthey would have moved on by now, hopefully it can be done soon

Yeah his constant smiling, joking around and bonding with teammates would lead me to believe that alright...

Honestly, such baseless nonsense.

I'm not sure I get the whole di Maria thing either. Do Maria was ****ed over by the manager and he wasn't happy he left I fully believe if he had of been here under Jose he would of still been here.

I think he is a special player that's achieved an awful lot in the game.

Time to go shopping in Lisbon, 7 players have terminated their contracts after being attacked by fans.

Rui Patricio, William Carvalho, Gelson Martins, and Bruno Fernandes - have joined Ruben Ribeiro, Bas Dost and Daniel Podence in leaving.

Gelson Martins could be a good option for the right wing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 754 ✭✭✭Andrew Beef

Liam O wrote: »

Yeah his constant smiling, joking around and bonding with teammates would lead me to believe that alright...

Honestly, such baseless nonsense.

Your post is naive beyond belief.

It’s not a strong solid character who “blacks up” for a fancy dress party. That’s the behaviour of an idiot with a questionable moral compass.

I’d also contend that someone like Ronaldo is the exception rather than the rule in terms of alice-band-wearing self-publicists succeeeding in England.

Give me a solid citizen like Gareth Bale any day over someone like Griezmann.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,682 ✭✭✭BenK

Your post is naive beyond belief.

It’s not a strong solid character who “blacks up” for a fancy dress party. That’s the behaviour of an idiot with a questionable moral compass.

I’d also contend that someone like Ronaldo is the exception rather than the rule in terms of alice-band-wearing self-publicists succeeeding in England.

Give me a solid citizen like Gareth Bale any day over someone like Griezmann.

You mean alice-band-wearing solid citizen Gareth Bale!?

Time to go shopping in Lisbon, 7 players have terminated their contracts after being attacked by fans.

Rui Patricio, William Carvalho, Gelson Martins, and Bruno Fernandes - have joined Ruben Ribeiro, Bas Dost and Daniel Podence in leaving.

Gelson Martins could be a good option for the right wing.

If Fellaini and Martial leave then Carvalho and Dost would also be fine pick ups. You'd wonder if they would want to be 2nd choice though at this stage in their careers.