Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v8] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,226 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Dolly "I'm not listening to this"

And then she sit down :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,810 ✭✭✭✭evolving_doors

Compo it is then :D

Gripey's back too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 22,858 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

I love the way fair city jump on things ten years later like Paul and his "cloud computing" and yer man there with his apps :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,801 ✭✭✭Jurgen Klopp

Hayley's brother is a real bright boy

An app that allows a handy man to talk average Joe's through doing their own plumbing work and electrical wiring over the phone

Yeah I can see that going well when some lad wires his house or business arse ways and it burns to the ground

"Sure he talked me through it over the phone! What do ya mean certified electrician?!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 22,858 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

If you were in your office and Paul walked with his greed speech there wouldn't you think him mental?

Hayley's brother is a real bright boy

An app that allows a handy man to talk average Joe's through doing their own plumbing work and electrical wiring over the phone

Yeah I can see that going well when some lad wires his house or business arse ways and it burns to the ground

"Sure he talked me through it over the phone! What do ya mean certified electrician?!"
    Gas leaks :)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,226 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Ray in his jocks

giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 735 ✭✭✭youwould

I've missed Ray!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,235 ✭✭✭Sparko

The first thing Pete should look into is some sort of entry control for his offices, swipe cards or something.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 735 ✭✭✭youwould

Does Pete still work in the community centre?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,319 ✭✭✭Mister Vain

I love the way fair city jump on things ten years later like Paul and his "cloud computing" and yer man there with his apps :)

And the way it abruptly jumps from comedy to drama. A strict meditating cop cohabiting with a fat hairy mechanic actually makes for a good sitcom, but then the tone suddenly changes and they have to go and get all serious. Fair City should just stick to comedy. It works better. Unfortunately its usually funny for the wrong reasons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 708 ✭✭✭Niall_76

Lee was supppsed to be lying low from the parents but his Da didn’t seem too surprised to see him.

Robbie runs out of McCoys to go find Carol. Luckily 5 mins later he finds her sitting at the bar in McCoys.

Paul has apparently made his money back but spends half his time chopping tomatoes in Vinos and needs to get involved with Pete.

All in all a classic Fair City episode

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 659 ✭✭✭MsWesterosi

youwould wrote: »
    I've missed Ray!

Actually more or less (to my shame) enjoyed tonight's episode.

Loved to see Anto calling Pete ''Compo'', because like someone mentioned on here a while back, and my mother confirmed it, that Pete was this ''oh my back is bad, can't work'' type when he showed up first and used to go out with a taxi driver called Maureen who had a son named Adam.

Also loved to see the Deegan meditating craic and Ray stripping to the undies when Nora walked in (not that seeing Ray half in the nip has been my ultimate fantasy since I first started watching FC; perish the thought, still it was funny!!!) :pac:

Nice to see Leo back too... But how come he never mentioned Kerri-Ann once??:confused: After all, he was her landlord/friend when she moved to Carrigstown first.

Love the whole Ray and Deegan stuff, I actually missed that odd couple. :D

Just hope Sexy Cop isn't crooked.... :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 659 ✭✭✭MsWesterosi

happyday wrote: »
    I can't understand how all that has been dropped. No charges against Wayne at all? And what is happening with Kerri Anne?

I hope she's not going to go the way of Dermot....

God! But he's been on remand for ages now and everyone seems to have forgotten him (and Robbie's forgotten both Karen ''she was like a daughter to me'' and Aoife too, by the looks of it).

Not one person even mentions Dermot now... Not even Jane or Paul...
    And there's Jane living in his house and calling it her own... Did he sign it over to her ???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,810 ✭✭✭✭evolving_doors

Actually more or less (to my shame) enjoyed tonight's episode.

Loved to see Anto calling Pete ''Compo'', because like someone mentioned on here a while back, and my mother confirmed it, that Pete was this ''oh my back is bad, can't work'' type when he showed up first and used to go out with a taxi driver called Maureen who had a son named Adam.

Also loved to see the Deegan meditating craic and Ray stripping to the undies when Nora walked in (not that seeing Ray half in the nip has been my ultimate fantasy since I first started watching FC; perish the thought, still it was funny!!!) :pac:

Nice to see Leo back too... But how come he never mentioned Kerri-Ann once??:confused: After all, he was her landlord/friend when she moved to Carrigstown first.

Love the whole Ray and Deegan stuff, I actually missed that odd couple. :D

Just hope Sexy Cop isn't crooked.... :(

He's on nights so hasn't caught up yet.

Pete telling Paul he's a middle aged has been cause hes "flipping pizzas" at his age?

Pete is living off Dolores's money he'd still be a handyman (nothing wrong with it) not a big business man but for her like

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,493 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

RIP.ie must be terrified of the website Atrest!

The detective being with Carol is so stupid.

A senior member of teh Gardai with the moll of not one a but series of gangland criminals as well as drug dealing son, as if he wouldn't be watched like a hawk and reassigned to processing speeding fines

Melanie is right bitch to Emmet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,611 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

Patww79 wrote: »
    Of all the unlikable characters to ever land in it, she's out on her own at the top of the list.

Ya I must say I liked her first but she's really turning into a right gobby little wagon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20 EnMarche!

Cathal as an informant is pretty stupid but whatever. My real question is how Cathal Spillane is the son of Flynn? Should he not have the same last name as his father? Or am I confused.
    Also since when did Sash stop being a lesbian?

EnMarche! wrote: »
    Cathal as an informant is pretty stupid but whatever. My real question is how Cathal Spillane is the son of Flynn? Should he not have the same last name as his father? Or am I confused.
    Also since when did Sash stop being a lesbian?

Thought Sasha was meant to be bisexual cause she had bfs before she went into prison

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,235 ✭✭✭Sparko

Did Robbie spot something that led him to believe Yates was a crooked cop? He just seemed to come out with that conclusion out of nowhere yesterday, unless I missed a scene.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,788 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Sash and Dean would make a good couple.

Sparko wrote: »
    Did Robbie spot something that led him to believe Yates was a crooked cop? He just seemed to come out with that conclusion out of nowhere yesterday, unless I missed a scene.

You're right, he just came out with it out of nowhere.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

So, 18 years later, Snarler Carol still dining out on Billy Meehan. FFS, are they actually serious, not even the mafia would have that many connections to one single man and if they wanted her dead they would have done it long ago. To ruin Cathals characters by associating him as an informant connected to Meehan is just pathetic.

Gangsters moll again eh...

in-room-really-ineresting-interior-mean-girls-thats-interesting-gifstyle-really-ineresting-decorations-oh-really

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,021 ✭✭✭glenfieldman

Why did Deegan walk down stairs with the Hoover just to say thank you and walk back up

This soap cannot be saved with writers and continuity like this

Every scene that he is in Ray is eating or drinking coffee, it was bloody annoying having to look at him during the card game shovelling food into his gob and trying to talk at the same time.