Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

F&F Chitchat a hocht, an feirmeoir bocht

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,466 ✭✭✭emaherx

Shur what would you do only rev it up the next time you pass. :D

Rev up, tip the horn and wave with each passing :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,893 ✭✭✭Bullocks

Not just bad land we've to deal with!

Fair play to the tractor driver for keeping his cool . Alot wouldn't be so diplomatic dealing with a fart like him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,609 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Bullocks wrote: »
    Fair play to the tractor driver for keeping his cool . Alot wouldn't be so diplomatic dealing with a fart like him

Bloody blow in I bet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,524 ✭✭✭grassroot1

It annoys the f**k out of me when I hear men (and I am one) dictate how a woman should have to carry a child even if they don't want to.

So apologies Reggie if anything is uncalled for.[/QUOTE]

Mod snip, this debate is closed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 135 ✭✭Eamonn8448

Reggie. wrote: »
    Bloody blow in I bet

Bitter lil blow in at that, vexing to even watch
    like the chain in the cab though be his last time blocking me in if he dared :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,281 ✭✭✭Hard Knocks

Country file on bbc1 showing Windsor estate
    Quite impressive

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,898 ✭✭✭Birdnuts

Country file on bbc1 showing Windsor estate
    Quite impressive

I'm a fan of Charlies approach to farming myself;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,316 ✭✭✭✭Say my name

Birdnuts wrote: »
    I'm a fan of Charlies approach to farming myself;)

Telling someone else to do it.

I can imagine you now with the stick pointing out the jobs to be done. ;)

Just watching 'The Great House Revival' on RTE 1.
    It's about the restoration of a thatched cottage in leenan, co.Donegal.

It's amazing to think about the work that went on generations ago to improve the land up there between the sea and the mountains. The farmers carted loads of sand and seaweed from the beach to 'make' the land.
    During the famine in 1846 money was even sent back as the rector wrote they had a surplus of grain due to the quality of the soil.

Google maps and earth is great!

Once you spot one 'improved ' area you can spot more.
    Belmullet and around Claggan island in Mayo looks to be another such area improved by sand and seaweed from the beaches.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,173 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

Anyone recomnend a good weather app? Tks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,125 ✭✭✭I says

Muckit wrote: »

The met Éireann one is the best stay well clear of ye.no gone to pot lately

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,314 ✭✭✭orm0nd

Muckit wrote: »

windy.com

or

weather

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.live.wea.widget.channel&hl=en

maybe not the smartest looking but usually accurate

Another one for windy.com

There's the choice of 4 different weather models on it. So a more balanced view.

Then the short range rainfall model maps Aperge and Arome on theweatheroutlook.com just because a weather app may show no rainfall for your location but you can see the potential rainfall threat from the map.
    Then the weather maps for a larger longerterm view.

Then the met office clips on YouTube.

I use bbc & seams to be spot on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,259 ✭✭✭Kevhog1988

Still gutted by kildare yesterday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,125 ✭✭✭I says

Keep the head down for 12 months at least

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,748 ✭✭✭ganmo

I kinda feel sorry for wicklow after the hammering they got

Derry next

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,898 ✭✭✭Birdnuts

All is not well in the camp I here. Something must be seriously wrong given the success of Moorfield in Leinster and the fact that 3 lads have AFL experience. Between that and Liverpool it was a WE to forget on the pitch:(

I think it's fair to say when the day comes when Leo steps down or is shoved out as is happens in politics that Simon Harris will be taking over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 214 ✭✭Burning Tires

I can't say i miss these early mornings. Even if the weather is this good

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,742 ✭✭✭CloughCasey1

I think it's fair to say when the day comes when Leo steps down or is shoved out as is happens in politics that Simon Harris will be taking over.

Jaysus Ped. Where that come from.☺. Either that or Mary Lou. The cranky old head mistress wagging the finger at us all telling us to cop the fcuk on!!

He's a fair orator though and doesn't drag it out with waffle like some other politicians. He's got a fair brain on him too even if he does look like a 21 year old.

Gay Byrne was one of his plaudits after meeting him when he started first. I can see why now.

He's got a fair Wikipedia page too. :p

He's not your average pint swilling, back slapping, road to nowhere Irish politician.

Mary Lou is fair at what she does too forgetting about the politics aside.

Edit: it's coming from watching Claire Byrne Live :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,893 ✭✭✭Bullocks

I didn't think he would last long at the start but he seems to be stuck in in fairness to him considering he has possibly the worst ministry in health

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,259 ✭✭✭Kevhog1988

Birdnuts wrote: »

All is not well in the camp I here. Something must be seriously wrong given the success of Moorfield in Leinster and the fact that 3 lads have AFL experience. Between that and Liverpool it was a WE to forget on the pitch:(
    Heard a few of them are refusing to train tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,658 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Lovely moon out tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 352 ✭✭Snowfire

whelan2 wrote: »
    Lovely moon out tonight

Full moon, hopefully it won’t bring a change in the weather

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,991 ✭✭✭Odelay

whelan2 wrote: »
    Lovely moon out tonight

Fair ould haze out there this evening that I wasn't expecting. Not sure what it forecasts. Tis unusual to see it.

Snowfire wrote: »
    Full moon, hopefully it won’t bring a change in the weather

Could you explain a bit about new moons and weather changes and the moon on it's back and all that jazz?
    Older people used to say stuff like that. Although my father is over 80 and he never talked about that stuff.
    Maybe it's just tillage people or older tillage people?
    I won't ask your age (:D) but anyway can you explain a bit of this moon talk?