Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Harvey Weinstein scandal (Mod warning in op.)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,194 ✭✭✭Conservatory

What should his punishment be?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,629 ✭✭✭RabbleRouser2k

What should his punishment be?

Can we really punish God?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 465 ✭✭Fox Hound

if he survived Shawshank, he will survive this!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,660 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Jaysus Tom Hanks next I say

If my mother tongue is shaking the foundations of your state, it probably means you built your state on my land.

EVENFLOW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,419 ✭✭✭✭TheValeyard

Nooooooooooooooo.

All eyes on Kursk. Slava Ukraini.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,194 ✭✭✭Conservatory

Ah it’s all dying down now. I reckon apart from a few twitter campaigners nobody will bat an eyelid.
    A creepy 80 year old man who inappropriately flirted with a few women. Hardly crime of the century.
    50 people on twitter will be outraged and then a few hundred or thousand people will feign outrage hoping to get followers. A few people will make quality Morgan freeman sex jokes then everybody will move on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,660 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Nooooooooooooooo.

You know it's coming

If my mother tongue is shaking the foundations of your state, it probably means you built your state on my land.

EVENFLOW

You know it's coming

Tom Hanks is more likely to be a victim than perpetrator

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,857 ✭✭✭FortuneChip

The big star of Now You See Me and Now You See #MeToo

Wont be able to catch them though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,854 ✭✭✭✭silverharp

nah, him and Keanu will have to do all the male leads though for a generation

A belief in gender identity involves a level of faith as there is nothing tangible to prove its existence which, as something divorced from the physical body, is similar to the idea of a soul. - Colette Colfer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,244 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

After all he did to end apartheid. For shame Nelson.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 501 ✭✭✭squawker

"Morgan is also said to have stared at women's breasts" :eek:

shocked, all men should walk around looking at the ground now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,752 ✭✭✭Pelvis

MSNBC announcing that Weinstein is to turn himself in to be charged tomorrow in NYC.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,950 ✭✭✭Hande hoche!

Will be circuitous as to what will be on the rap sheet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,854 ✭✭✭✭silverharp

squawker wrote: »

shocked, all men should walk around looking at the ground now

that will be considered a hate crime in the future no doubt

A belief in gender identity involves a level of faith as there is nothing tangible to prove its existence which, as something divorced from the physical body, is similar to the idea of a soul. - Colette Colfer

• Closed Accounts Posts: 501 ✭✭✭squawker

silverharp wrote: »
    that will be considered a hate crime in the future no doubt

thats me fecked so

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,019 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Pelvis wrote: »
    MSNBC announcing that Weinstein is to turn himself in to be charged tomorrow in NYC.

Does Weinstein have a white bronco per chance ? Someone else was meant to turn himself in and ended up messing up the 1994 NBA finals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 91,099 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Did he have a crash before while getting jiggy with his mistress and also was rumoured to be having a relationship with his adopted daughter or granddaughter?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,089 ✭✭✭Happy4all

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Did he have a crash before while getting jiggy with his mistress and also was rumoured to be having a relationship with his adopted daughter or granddaughter?

Ugh. Another seemingly good guy lost

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/home/index.html

see he's in the new predator movie??? DOH

I just saw some of this on the news today. Why didn't these women come forward when it happened so countless others wouldn't be raped?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,752 ✭✭✭Pelvis

I just saw some of this on the news today. Why didn't these women come forward when it happened so countless others wouldn't be raped?
    Really?

Pelvis wrote: »
    Really?

Really what?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,237 ✭✭✭mcmoustache

Really what?

What happened to the women who spoke out or refused advances is publicly available information. It was enough do discourage others from doing the same.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,133 ✭✭✭Shurimgreat

They finally got him.

https://edition.cnn.com/2018/05/25/entertainment/harvey-weinstein-to-surrender/index.html

I hope they throw the book at him. It must surely serve time for this. Even the best lawyer couldn't get him off on these charges.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,856 ✭✭✭irishguitarlad

Guys how in the **** is R.Kelly still walking around freely.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,133 ✭✭✭Shurimgreat

His alleged victims clearly don't have the same clout as Weinstein's.

Weinstein was walking free for decades and no-one could touch him. Many of his victims could be considered wealthy and powerful although they were largely dependent on him for work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,943 ✭✭✭✭the purple tin

Do you believe he should fly? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,141 ✭✭✭✭anewme

Ah it’s all dying down now. I reckon apart from a few twitter campaigners nobody will bat an eyelid.
    A creepy 80 year old man who inappropriately flirted with a few women. Hardly crime of the century.
    50 people on twitter will be outraged and then a few hundred or thousand people will feign outrage hoping to get followers. A few people will make quality Morgan freeman sex jokes then everybody will move on.

Nobody will bat an eyelid?

It’s all over every news report and station.

Numerous sponsorships lost, two public apologies and the possibility of a lifetime achievement award being revoked.

It would seem the bigger world views these allegations as a bit more than “inappropriate flirting”.

If there was no truth in the allegations , I’m sure CNN would be sued by Morgan Freeman’s legal machine, however, the response seems to be quite telling. Morgan Freeman is adamant there was no sexual favours for furthering careers offered, and I take that at face value.

It’s a real shame for such a talented person.