Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

F&F Chitchat a hocht, an feirmeoir bocht

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,283 ✭✭✭Hard Knocks

tanko wrote: »
    Which game are they talking about, the Tyrone v Monaghan match was a brilliant game.

Some point by McManus to put them 4 points up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 214 ✭✭Burning Tires

Some point by McManus to put them 4 points up

That was some score alright. From open play, on a greasy pitch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,524 ✭✭✭grassroot1

tanko wrote: »
    Which game are they talking about, the Tyrone v Monaghan match was a brilliant game.

The Armagh game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,831 ✭✭✭✭Water John

Keeping watching lads. See a real sport.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,626 ✭✭✭✭Base price

whelan2 wrote: »
    Yes they recommended to change the food. She is now on salmon and rice feed at €45 a bag. I wonder would sudocreme help?
    What protein percentage in nuts were you feeding her.
    I had a scratching/itching problem with one of my Rottie bitches and our Vet immediately recommended to feed her on a diet of cooked whole grain rice mixed with a bit of bovril to make it palatable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Say my name

The sooner this referendum day is over the better.
    There's posters being stuck up on poles blocking sight lines coming out onto roads. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,298 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

There are lads driving/patrolling around our roads in hi-viz jackets seemingly guarding "their" placards.
    (Or at least making sure they don't get taken down)

Nekarsulm wrote: »
    There are lads driving/patrolling around our roads in hi-viz jackets seemingly guarding "their" placards.

:D:D

Oh for feck sake!

There's a few near a field gateway I was fair tempted to turn them with the bucket of the loader only for every time I passed there was a car behind me.
    They should be banned outright.
    Waste of money and crude oil and a danger to road users.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,298 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

I havent been in France during an election, but as I understand it, each town/ village/municipality put up an official hording where all placards are "supposed " to be displayed.
    Not sure if it's adhered to, but it's a good idea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,120 ✭✭✭bogman_bass

Can’t wait for it to be over. There are two sides that don’t want to listen to the other and both are painting it as a black and white issue when it’s so many shades of gray

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,313 ✭✭✭TITANIUM.

Whatever about the referendum, I've a clear here test today so I'm a happy man, for a change!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,383 ✭✭✭✭patsy_mccabe

Really sad about that missing girl, Jastine Valdez. RIP.

The only consolation is that the c#nt is also dead!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,666 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

The only consolation is that the c#nt is also dead!

There is no punishment in this country that would be suitable for someone like that

Chance to expand the herd.;) He always seems to have nice stock...in Roscrea anyway.

https://www.irishlimousin.com/event/preliminary-notice-mullaghboy-limousins-reduction-sale-28-05-18-carrigallen-mart/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,181 ✭✭✭Lady Haywire

Chance to expand the herd.;) He always seems to have nice stock...in Roscrea anyway.

https://www.irishlimousin.com/event/preliminary-notice-mullaghboy-limousins-reduction-sale-28-05-18-carrigallen-mart/

Why must you tempt me, foul farming demon :pac:

Go for a look and just bring the Cheque book.;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,181 ✭✭✭Lady Haywire

Go for a look and just bring the Cheque book.;)

I'll go for a look alright! Lots of looks :D

Measuring up the garage for shelving, we're thinking of someday soon getting a chest freezer to hold a butchered heifer.
    What size freezer would you need, so I can leave enough room

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,609 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Measuring up the garage for shelving, we're thinking of someday soon getting a chest freezer to hold a butchered heifer.

Think they are 8ft x 3ft or something like that

Reggie. wrote: »
    Think they are 8ft x 3ft or something like that

Would you need the biggest freezer?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,313 ✭✭✭carrollsno1

What spec of a heifer would you be thinking of putting in it?
    Lad i worked with in nz had 4 bullocks about 14 months old kill out at 290kgs avg, these were ones he picked himself from the bobby shed so they werent stocky british friesans.
    I cant remember what it was he paid to kill them, but it was a price for shooting and a price per lb of meat packed in trays to suit his family size.
    I remember the day he got them shot,in the paddock right by the highway (equivalent of road the motorways bypassed in ireland) one by one then cut into two sides and off in the truck to be processed. Pity about all the red tape back home.

Better living everyone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,126 ✭✭✭I says

Lad i worked with in nz had 4 bullocks about 14 months old kill out at 290kgs avg, these were ones he picked himself from the bobby shed so they werent stocky british friesans.
    I cant remember what it was he paid to kill them, but it was a price for shooting and a price per lb of meat packed in trays to suit his family size.
    I remember the day he got them shot,in the paddock right by the highway (equivalent of road the motorways bypassed in ireland) one by one then cut into two sides and off in the truck to be processed. Pity about all the red tape back home.

Can ya imagine, joe Duffy’s head would melt with all the concerned residents from Clontarf complaining

Thinking AAX / HEX 18-24 months

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,851 ✭✭✭White Clover

Thinking AAX / HEX 18-24 months

400 to 420 kg AAxHol Is the ideal butchers heifer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 734 ✭✭✭longgonesilver

Now work out how much meat you eat per week, and how long she will last you.

Two medium freezers can work better, especially if one is in someone else's garage and they buy half off you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,831 ✭✭✭✭Water John

Hayley Moore, on course horse racing presenter, pulls loose horse to a halt.
    For those of you, into horses, this is worth watching.
    https://www.breakingnews.ie/sport/other/ive-never-seen-anything-like-it-racing-presenter-shows-nerves-of-steel-to-capture-loose-horse-844454.html

Tally ho!
    Spiffing job that. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,261 ✭✭✭Kevhog1988

Told a fairly high up lad in work today to go and **** himself... now i have a meeting with my manager tomorrow 🙈

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,748 ✭✭✭ganmo

Did he deserve it?