If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

What are ye eatin'? (NOW WITH DRINKING!!!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

What pub in Cork was it on draught? One of Benny Mc Cabes?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

What pub in Cork was it on draught? One of Benny Mc Cabes?

Couldn't tell you S. It was down Douglas way after a great Indian feast.:D I brought a slab of cans of it home only to see it was appearing in local shops anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

Calcium. In the form of Ice-Cream.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Skittles and a Wham Bar.....pretty sure there is a packet of Wine Gums calling out my name too :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Maltesers that called out to me :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3 BaBaKerrySheep

Doing the unthinkable and munching down on a vegan sausage roll, very impressed.

Lot of calling going on tonight.....

Toast with peanut butter and jam and a decaf Americano. Pre-bed snack.

Peanut M&Ms...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

kfallon wrote: »
    Lot of calling going on tonight.....

Well my calling is the bed. The Rockshore has done the trick.

Grandeeod wrote: »
    Well my calling is the bed. The Rockshore has done the trick.

Enjoy the drunken coma

Look what has found its way to me :D

A friend of my fathers sent it to the house for me :D He knows me too well :D

It's never not Easter in your gaff ffs :D

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,517 CMod ✭✭✭✭Fathom

Protein & fruit smoothie

Cmod Science, Health, and Environment

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,481 ✭✭✭mikeecho

Poitin

(Just finished a night shift)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,634 ✭✭✭✭Graces7

I don't think that's meant to be microwaved!

Yes I know that. :rolleyes: Been around a long time!

But when you cannot stand on your feet for more than it takes to microwave and need to eat...I do it a lot perforce. Avoid frying. It was grand and hit the spot. Which is what matters .... Necessity is the mother of invention. Sometimes i just defrost than deep fry. But yesterday was a very very bad bleeeeeeergh day and i fancied fish.

Breaded it works with; battered I avoid.

So if today shapes the same as y'day, may do it again and enjoy it. Small meals many times a day works best for me. Could not eat as many here do but that is fine too. Different situations and different needs.

Convention be hanged!

Coffee to start with.. after I had cut up raw chicken etc for the critters.. Big cat sits on the chair behind me and his paw keeps snaking out to try to grab the meat.. Butts me with his head the while..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,611 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

Brown toast with butter and apricot jam.. coffee

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,608 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Poached egg's, black coffee out my back garden in the sun and listening to Luke Kelly (Come home my little Son' playing right now).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,655 ✭✭✭✭Tokyo

Brown bread, smoked salmon, agus cupán tae...

Absolutely gorgeous healthy noodle bowl.

Any particular recipe for that? Sounds lovely.

northgirl wrote: »
    Any particular recipe for that? Sounds lovely.

I cheated! Frozen meal from Tesco. Wholewheat noodles, stir fried veg, chicken and prawns in a chili ginger sauce. It tasted freshly made to be honest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Had stuffed pork fillet. Now for ice-cream.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,010 ✭✭✭La.de.da

Medley of sorts, fish fingers, beans a fried egg and brown soda bread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

La.de.da wrote: »
    Medley of sorts, fish fingers, beans a fried egg and brown soda bread.

My kind of inventive mix. I could go for that.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,219 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Hunky Dories and a cupan tae

I cheated! .

4c10145714a0041cb5bcaddb9dd5b0eb2b1a36aa_hq.gif

Smoked Coley, mix veg, mashed potatoes

Mint magnum for dessert

Had pudding for my tea! Instant custard, madeira cake and raspberry jam. Great stuff!