If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

What are ye eatin'? (NOW WITH DRINKING!!!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

I'm intrigued, never had a spice burger before.

You have got to try one! It's an Irish tradition. Distinctive taste.

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    I have just inhaled a blueberry muffin :o

Ya mad thing! How did it smell?:D

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,219 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

because I've no teabags :(

200.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Grandeeod wrote: »

C'mon Marco Pierre White, tell us what you made tonight and make us all jealous :rolleyes:

:p

kfallon wrote: »
    C'mon Marco Pierre White, tell us what you made tonight and make us all jealous :rolleyes:

:p

Feck all really. Bangers, Beans and mash earlier and then an absolute Sugar rush as posted before with a Star Wars movie. But I have opened a second bottle of beer.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,634 ✭✭✭✭Graces7

Apples, pears and a few milseain! :)

a few what?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,160 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

It smelt of blueberries , but the crumbs got stuck in my nose..

Think I'll stick to eating it in future :D

https://forumofgames.com/

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,219 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Graces7 wrote: »
    a few what?

milseain is Irish for sweets.

a few what?

As Gaelige for SWEETS.;)

Dreadful gritty toast with peanut butter and strawberry jam..Kind of forgot a meal today

A serious situation here as I am almost out of chocolate.. I mean REALLY! If you see any passing carrier gulls, load them up please...

As Gaelige for SWEETS.;)

Oh OK! lol!

milseain is Irish for sweets.

Pronounced how please?

Feck all really. Bangers, Beans and mash earlier and then an absolute Sugar rush as posted before with a Star Wars movie. But I have opened a second bottle of beer.:D

Wish you would stop talking about beans! I did not realise when I got the shopping sent that I had no beans in.. Now of course all I want is.. beans

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

a few what?

^ Sweets

Veggie burger, coleslaw and sweet potato fries :)

Pronounced how please?

Have a look at this

https://forvo.com/word/milse%C3%A1n/

Pronounced how please?

Millshaun
    Wish you would stop talking about beans! I did not realise when I got the shopping sent that I had no beans in.. Now of course all I want is.. beans

No Kitchen should ever be without Beans. It's the food we go to when feck all is left.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,772 ✭✭✭✭Whispered

No Kitchen should ever be without Beans. It's the food we go to when feck all is left.:D

Perfect for any time of day or night. Something special about a slice of batch, real butter and hot baked beans with salt and pepper.

Damn it I was about to go to bed. :o Off to make toast and heat beans with me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

I was going for Rice Krispies but may have batch toast with beans now.

Whispered wrote: »
    Perfect for any time of day or night. Something special about a slice of batch, real butter and hot baked beans with salt and pepper.

I was going for Rice Krispies but may have batch toast with beans now.

Hahaha ye will both be breaking wind for the night :o

Whispered wrote: »

You described it beautifully Whispered. During my College days, it was a staple diet. These days it's bloody gourmet.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Grilled petit pain, straddled by the finest haricots in a rich tomato jus with shavings of fromage lightly dusting it all*

*beans on toast with an easi single broken over it :pac:

Millshaun

I know, I know and I did.. after I had sent the shopping list off! Sat on the floor emptying the bottom cupboard crying OH NO!!WHERE are the beans..?" dog thought I had finally lost it

Lament of the baked beans.. Will be at the top of the next list...

Grilled petit pain, straddled by the finest haricots in a rich tomato jus with shavings of fromage lightly dusting it all*

*beans on toast with an easi single broken over it :pac:

Jaysus! I forgot about how good an easi single goes with it. A spray of ketchup and its magic!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

Easi singles are the devil's work.

Not kind to keep going on about baked beans...Mental cruelty in fact.. huh!

I'm intrigued, never had a spice burger before.

You can get them in chippers or most supermarkets have them.

BEAN chased off the thread by beancruelty! Sniff. and I thought you were such kind folk,,, sniff... How would you like to be stranded on a small island WITH NO BEANS... snff,,,

Easi singles are the devil's work.

But they melt so quickly into the beans and add texture.:D

Yeah, if you want a melted rubbery texture. Charleville cheese is where it's at.

BEAN chased off the thread by beancruelty! Sniff. and I thought you were such kind folk,,, sniff... How would you like to be stranded on a small island WITH NO BEANS... snff,,,

If I could fly a Helicopter I'd drop them in.:D