Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all, we have some important news to share. Please follow the link here to find out more!

https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2058419143/important-news/p1?new=1

Room to Improve.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,662 ✭✭✭✭The Princess Bride

Bottle of merlot ain't enough to make me unsee that duvet cover:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,132 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

Bets on 100k over budget? Sorry am not watching but I know the drill.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

Looks like a big job

You're not wrong :)

Fantastic 😊

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,822 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

It's a beautiful house..... but jaysus I'd hate to be paying to fix it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,508 ✭✭✭harr

What’s the budget? Haven’t a clue what he said

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 889 ✭✭✭messy tessy

Just started watching and it's making me cross already. Dermot is so disparaging about the husband not cooking.

I know! So what if he doesn't cook!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,480 ✭✭✭bloodless_coup

The hay was put there just for this scene

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,779 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

The craic with the budget and Dermot getting blamed for it never takes into account what the homeowner asks for.

Prime example: the Cork girl in Clontarf a few weeks back

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,157 ✭✭✭Zhane

harr wrote: »

€200,000. But of course it’s not enough for Dermot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,912 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

€200,000!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,257 ✭✭✭BettePorter

Your man and his mumbling into his chest is giving me a headache trying to understand him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,932 ✭✭✭CH3OH

He's not that hard to understand like.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,265 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

A parlour ! !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,202 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Some of ye need to leave Dublin for a bit!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 889 ✭✭✭messy tessy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,265 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

Mars Bar wrote: »

Its not the accent its his muttering with mouth almost closed

Mars Bar wrote: »

Not for from Dublin and live the in country but getting it hard to understand him...

No open plan. What get someone like Dermot then!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 966 ✭✭✭Greybottle

He's left out the downstairs bedroom. They're obviously thinking ahead to the parents getting elderly.

Big mistake Dermot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 330 ✭✭Badger2009

Tell him to stick his open plan up his hole!

They asked for two things. Living room and downstairs bedroom

So annoying

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 538 ✭✭✭WhatsGoingOn2

doylefe wrote: »
    The hay was put there just for this scene

It's straw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,683 ✭✭✭the_pen_turner

jesus zero out of 10

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 330 ✭✭Badger2009

Typical. He's telling them what they should want.

They asked for two things. Living room and downstairs bedroom

So annoying
    No money for it ..why get someone like dermot when they just want a basic set up..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,349 ✭✭✭jon1981

Badger2009 wrote: »
    Typical. He's telling them what they should want.

Isn't thst job of an architect... to advise?

She just wants functional? Why is she on this show?!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,096 ✭✭✭Liamario

She's being a little harsh and it's obvious she's not interested in architecture.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,257 ✭✭✭BettePorter

Ah jaze I thought he was gonna be annoying ....turns out the wife is 25 odd going on 60