Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Mayo GAA Discussion - Part 3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,515 ✭✭✭mayo.mick

seligehgit wrote: »
    The app is only available on Apple devices (IOS devices).

No use pour moi with an android phone.

There is a facility to watch live programs on the app.No idea why there'd be a geo blocking within the country.It might be geo blocked within Northern Ireland.

Download the Mobdro app

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,665 ✭✭✭Bonniedog

Sorry to hear the apparently bad news about Keegan. Hope it is not as bad as people are hinting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,068 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

No real need to be downloading Mobdro for it. Just go to www.tg4.ie on your browser, watch live tv, bingo. Works fine on the phone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,952 ✭✭✭✭Stoner

PARlance wrote:
    on your browser, watch live tv, bingo. Works fine on the phone.

What's a browser?
    Why are you watching bingo on TV.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Ah here, will the feckin' telly bingo match play on me Huawei P10 (Anroid OS) or not?

ProudDUB wrote: »
    Ah here, will the feckin' telly bingo match play on me Huawei P10 (Anroid OS) or not?

Google tg4 on your phone.
    Click into www.tg4.ie
    Click on the Menu
    Click on Live
    Click on the Video Thingy... that's live TG4, like on the telly but on your phone.

Bingo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭aidan24326

km79 wrote: »
    This has been mayos best team of modern times
    Maybe ever
    Most of them are still at a very high level
    The lads coming though are not as good
    That’s the harsh reality

This has been the best team Mayo have ever had by an absolute mile. But I'd agree the new lads coming in aren't exactly making waves, although not many of them have been given any sustained game time in the championship as of yet. Inevitably that will happen over the next couple of years as some of the older stalwarts depart. So I wouldn't write them off yet, they will get their chance. At the moment Mayo aren't in a great place but then again ye weren't in a great place last year either for a long time and still came within a whisker of winning the All-Ireland. A new forward or two is so badly needed though and at the moment the jury is out on the potential incumbents for those roles.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,785 ✭✭✭muddle84

PARlance wrote: »
    Click into www.tg4.ie
    Click on the Menu
    Click on Live
    Click on the Video Thingy... that's live TG4, like on the telly but on your phone.

Bingo.

This is how I always watch it with my android!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,286 ✭✭✭seligehgit

It was mentioned on the GAA hour that McBrearty is for Sunday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,456 ✭✭✭✭km79

In ? Out ?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,466 ✭✭✭blinding

In ? Out ?
    McBrearty thinks so therefore he Is !

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0A6UKoMcE10

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

PARlance wrote: »
    ProudDUB wrote: »

Click into www.tg4.ie
    Click on the Menu
    Click on Live

Bingo.

But I don't want to watch the bingo. I want to watch the Donegal/Mayo match. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,785 ✭✭✭muddle84

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,880 ✭✭✭✭Loafing Oaf

muddle84 wrote: »

Saw him referred to as Leeroy Keegan in one of the papers the other day. Thought it was a bit forward.:p

He's probably our best forward.

In ? Out ?

He's going to "shake it all about" on Saturday in a late fitness test.

2 extra coming with me on Sunday
    One adult one child
    I read somewhere the child still needs a ticket even though they are free ?
    Do we get this in SuperValu as well ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,839 ✭✭✭Always_Running

Declan Bonner said he's out until the championship meeting v Cavan. Donegal have only managed 1-10 the last two games without him

In ? Out ?

The missing word fit but evidently not which was pretty much the verdict a number of weeks ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 683 ✭✭✭Rockfish

My turn to drive and ive never been to Ballybofey for match before but i hear it's disaster trying to get out afterwards. Any advice re parking etc? Thanks

2 extra coming with me on Sunday
    One adult one child
    I read somewhere the child still needs a ticket even though they are free ?
    Do we get this in SuperValu as well ?

Under 16s free on the day but they will require a ticket from the ticket office on the day.

That's what had me wondering !

Great result in the Hogan cup semi final.

Rice College Westport 0-13 Naas CBS 1-7

They will play either St Ronan's College Lurgan or P.S Chorcha Dhuibhne on Saturday April 7th 2018.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,403 ✭✭✭naughto

Keegan had op today out for 10 wks

Rockfish wrote: »
    My turn to drive and ive never been to Ballybofey for match before but i hear it's disaster trying to get out afterwards. Any advice re parking etc? Thanks

Wondering the same
    Also wondering is there anywhere that does decent grub ? We are staying in Sligo but figure we may as well eat in Ballybofey if traffic will be bad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,536 ✭✭✭SomethingElse

I have two free tickets for the match if anyone wants them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 966 ✭✭✭homewardbound11

I have two free tickets for the match if anyone wants them

I’ll take them . Please . Heading up with the kids tomorrow .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,536 ✭✭✭SomethingElse

I’ll take them . Please . Heading up with the kids tomorrow .

Pm sent

Pm sent
    Cheers thanks

Sent a pm . Hope your receiving my pm