Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lidl torched in CityWest

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,042 ✭✭✭zl1whqvjs75cdy

thebull85 wrote: »
    is this our wonderful africans in action?

Looks like a fair share of home grown talent in there too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,406 ✭✭✭PirateShampoo

Video going around, they got the safe out of lidl it shows them trying to smash it open with the digger. It say that's what they where after the whole time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,484 ✭✭✭DaveyDave

I've heard the army is on the way. Like it matters much I'm sure most of them will have fled like the knacker scum that they are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,885 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

Fann Linn wrote: »
    if we're watching it here where are the fcuking police.

Didn't respond as they were too busy.

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,486 ✭✭✭rodge123

DaveyDave wrote: »
    I've heard the army is on the way. Like it matters much I'm sure most of them will have fled like the knacker scum that they are.

Shoot to kill any of the ones in digger or at safe, no loss to society in general

• Closed Accounts Posts: 772 ✭✭✭the dark phantom

:pac:This storm just keeps on giving...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,658 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,031 ✭✭✭Peter File

3 arrested so far according to RTE news

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,607 ✭✭✭✭flazio

Tyson Fury wrote: »
    Didn't respond as they were too busy.

And it wasn't safe for the unarmed guards to near the place. JCB is a serious weapon.

This too shall pass.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,348 ✭✭✭GhostyMcGhost

Peter File wrote: »
    3 arrested so far according to RTE news

Should be stripped to their jocks and spend the night locked up in an igloo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,230 ✭✭✭jaxxx

Jimbob1977 wrote: »
    Where are the police?

In many countries, looting in a crisis is a shooting offence.

I usually don't agree with the whole shooting thing... but scum like this deserve it. There's no place in society for low lifes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,324 ✭✭✭happywithlife

Absolutely disgusting behaviour. Army diverted from other essential services like ferrying hospital staff to/from work to deal with scum like this. May they rot in a painful death

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,486 ✭✭✭rodge123

In order to catch the main culprits, all the local supermarkets should come together and say they are all shutting down with immediate effect unless all culprits are handed in and statements giving so they can be prosecuted. (I’d prefer executed!)
    I’d say they would be ratted out quick enough then when there are lots of peoples jobs at stake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,908 ✭✭✭Cazale

DaveyDave wrote: »

The Army can't do anything unless martial law is declared so doubt that they are on their way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 419 ✭✭TJ Mackie

rodge123 wrote: »
    In order to catch the main culprits, all the local supermarkets should come together and say they are all shutting down with immediate effect unless all culprits are handed in and statements giving so they can be prosecuted. (I’d prefer executed!)
    I’d say they would be ratted out quick enough then when there are lots of peoples jobs at stake.

Suspend social welfare payments until the culprits are caught.

There'd be more rats in Jobstown than the New York City Subway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,468 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

Cazale wrote: »
    The Army can't do anything unless martial law is declared so doubt that they are on their way.

Martial law should apply in red weather conditions. I would quite literally have no problem if that herd of knuckle draggers were machine gunned on the spot.

Thats, what, 30 or 40 local jobs gone for months as well as a discount retailer in a poor area.

The scum of the earth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,015 ✭✭✭Ludo

Course they can. They often "assist" the Gardai.

rodge123 wrote:
    In order to catch the main culprits, all the local supermarkets should come together and say they are all shutting down with immediate effect unless all culprits are handed in and statements giving so they can be prosecuted. (I’d prefer executed!) I’d say they would be ratted out quick enough then when there are lots of peoples jobs at stake.

With the Lidl and Centra wrecked the only local shop left is Dunnes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,276 ✭✭✭sdanseo

The Journal & Irish Independent both reporting Defence Forces are there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,585 ✭✭✭ligerdub

I'd have no problem is seeing any of those guilty of that LIDL JCB attack being put down. Absolute dogs.

Showing their true colours when there's 12 hours of crisis. Imagine what they'd do if there was a really serious situation. Selfish pricks, **** off!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,133 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

Looks like a fair share of home grown talent in there too

Jobstown was like Dalkey till the "black lads" moved in apparently.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 23,265 Mod ✭✭✭✭godtabh

looks like the gardai are there now. Looks like the armed? Hopefully they know how to use them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,664 ✭✭✭Hoboo

Cienciano wrote: »

Jimmy and Anto Black?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,031 ✭✭✭Peter File

Cienciano wrote: »

lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,787 ✭✭✭Phil.x

Time for the Irish navy to return these scum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,276 ✭✭✭sdanseo

They are allowed support the civil power. So while they wouldn't have power of arrest or be allowed use arms, they can assist in pretty much every other way.

I'd imagine there is an unpublished contingency plan for a Minister to very quickly authorise them to be armed if requested by the Gardaí

They also have responded in an armed capacity to multiple IRA related incidents during the troubles.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 505 ✭✭✭jayjay2010

Dreadful. Absolute scum.

I pity the decent people living in the area who are left with one less supermarket for potentially weeks.

I also pity those families buying the luxurious houses in Citywest Village just a short walk away from this Lidl. This area is only getting worse

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,239 ✭✭✭Jimbob1977

My friend bought a house in The Belfry Estate ten years ago.

When I saw it, I loved it. A great house.

Roll forward ten years, he says the place is in steep decline.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,348 ✭✭✭GhostyMcGhost

jayjay2010 wrote: »
    I also pity those families buying the luxurious houses in Citywest Village just a short walk away from this Lidl. This area is only getting worse

Where do you think the digger came from?

sdanseo wrote:
    They are allowed support the civil power. So while they wouldn't have power of arrest or be allowed use arms, they can assist in pretty much every other way.

I don't remember them ever responding to any incidents such as this. Only IRA related issues. There are dozens of police swarming the area. No need for the defence forces.