Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Snowmagedagain

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,043 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Why do we suddenly give a **** who's neighbor is doing what. Let him off who cares

Exactly. Let people do what they fcukin want.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 128 ✭✭nostro

I haven't been outside for a while (gubberment snipers). What is it like at the moment?

Howling blizzards. Total whiteout. 10 feet of snow. Exactly as predicted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,684 ✭✭✭✭Samuel T. Cogley

I quite agree, so if they want to heed advice on the weather - let them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,772 ✭✭✭✭dxhound2005

Ok bear with me but I’d say there’s loads of guys n gals around the country heading out for a midnight swim as we speak. More power to them.

Why be confined at home since 4pm on “advice” which seems to have been deeply flawed at this stage. Fair enough Wicklow and higher ground in the east have got hit. But NATIONWIDE????

People in Monaghan and Offaly were asking to be put in the Red Zone, because Louth and Kildare were in it. And then Galway would want it and then Clare. It was impossible to stop.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,449 ✭✭✭✭namloc1980

People CAN do what they want. There's no curfew. The dramatics, jaysus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,445 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Er who is saying people can't?!? Its a red alert it's not a mandatory curfew.
    However people shouldn't expect anyone to help them if they get into trouble.

namloc1980 wrote: »
    People CAN do what they want. There's no curfew. The dramatics, jaysus.

Nor should there ever be a curfew. Glad you see the light.

Where the fcuk are you - it's pitch black out.

But there never was and is no curfew. Are you confused by what a weather warning is? Seems like it.

namloc1980 wrote: »
    But there never was and is no curfew. Are you confused by what a weather warning is? Seems like it.

No I’m not at all confused. I just don’t take kindly to the authorities talking scutter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 610 ✭✭✭Cutie 3.14

Atein' crisps....so many crisps

No I’m not at all confused. I just don’t take kindly to the authorities talking scutter

So are trying to emulate them or what?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,106 ✭✭✭manonboard

Popped out the front just for curiosity.

Put the ruler in. its 5 inches on the road, 6 inches on the Path so far.
    I guess the roads were more clear earlier.

Coming down heavy in tallaght out my window.

Several more hours of this and we might hit 10+inches. Very interesting to watch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,633 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

[QUOTE=Ursummupet;106310932]If it rid the place of cockroaches like yourself, I'd pay Rentokil myself. You fvcking mong.[/QUOTE]

Mod note: Ursummuppet , don't post in this thread again.

Buford T. Justice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,553 ✭✭✭Fiery mutant

Yr the only one talking shutter in here. Are you on drugs?

We should defend our way of life to an extent that any attempt on it is crushed, so that any adversary will never make such an attempt in the future.

manonboard wrote: »
    Several more hours of this and we might hit 10+inches. Very interesting to watch.

Durty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,772 ✭✭✭✭dxhound2005

What do you intend to do about it?

Swim! Swim! Swim!

https://www.netweather.tv/live-weather/radar
    Things are getting fairly hairy here (dublin 10) look at the live radio, it's only just starting...we have about 20cm at door already

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,288 ✭✭✭Wheres Me Jumper?

gmisk wrote: »
    Maybe look at the live maps?....it hasn't hit everywhere yet, Dublin is only really at very start of this now....
    https://www.netweather.tv/live-weather/radar

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,768 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

You're the only one talking scutter tonight. Every single post you have made tonight has been utter lies.

You're banging on about curfews but there are none. The warnings are an advised time to be home not a legally enforced curfew.

Also, you're ignoring the severe weather that is happening right now and will continue all night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,505 ✭✭✭Tipperary animal lover

only after Getting a fine Dusting of snow here in mallow, jaysus my Brennans bread will be gone stale by the time Emma decides to turn like

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭longshanks

Boozing. I'm onto the emergency cans now.

murpho999 wrote: »
    You're the only one talking scutter tonight. Every single post you have made tonight has been utter lies.

You're banging on about curfews but there are none. The warnings are an advised time to be home not a legally enforced curfew.

Also, you're ignoring the severe weather that is happening right now and will continue all night.
    Show me the posts where I (not others) “bang on” about curfews ??

I’ll wait.

Also. “Utter lies”??????

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,658 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

I am crying wolf...by linking to what is actually happening on a pretty much live weather radar and saying what's at my door? Grand so....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,768 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Dead on. Why are people so willing to cooperate with blanket curfews when large parts of the country seem to be cold yes but not extremes. I don’t get what has happened to the Irish that we just fall into line with these alerts recently.
    You’re missing the point. Maybe deliberately. I will cut you some slack. If the govt are making it their business to declare nation wide curfews then 1-it better be appropriate to extend it nationwide and 2-it better be extreme weather.

The time of 4pm seems to have been far too early as the storm is only just arriving now
    Show me the posts where I (not others) “bang on” about curfews ??

I’ll wait.

There's two straight away and you've been going about the government telling people to take shelter at 4 and implied it as being a curfew without using the word.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,682 ✭✭✭✭Tauriel

Working from home the past two days and will be again tomorrow. Staring out the window, green with envy, watching all of the neighbours enjoying themselves in the snow.

Hopefully the Internet goes wallop tomorrow and I can get out with the madra :p

murpho999 wrote: »
    There's two straight away and you've been going about the government telling people to take shelter at 4 and implied it as being a curfew without using the word.

They did tell people to take shelter!!

At 4 on the dot!!! Repeatedly!!

By the Taoiseach and other cabinet ministers and the full complement of RTÉ and met eireann staff!!