Has anything genuinely creepy or unnerving ever happened to you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,399 ✭✭✭sozbox

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    I do too iamwhoiam , quite clear in all honesty .

I see the reflection of the mirror that the driver is polishing. And the reflection of the cloth looks like hair.

I really wanted this to be real :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,416 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

sozbox wrote: »
    I see the reflection of the mirror that the driver is polishing. And the reflection of the cloth looks like hair.

Its not in the mirror , its inside the car , left side under the wiper

iamwhoiam wrote: »

I know. That’s the reflection of the thing yer man is polishing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 12,946 ✭✭✭✭Dtp1979

iamwhoiam wrote: »

I can see the reflection alright, I just don’t see anything in the slightest resembling a person though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,416 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

Dtp1979 wrote: »
    I can see the reflection alright, I just don’t see anything in the slightest resembling a person though

I had to look on a PC . On my phone its too small

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 875 ✭✭✭Arbie

Fair play for posting the photo.

It looks like en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pareidolia

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,063 ✭✭✭wexandproud

its a strange one alright , just one side of the face ? would be the persons left ? top of head about half way on side window , to the right of the round pinky reflection thing? had to look twice you can see it better if you dont zoom in
    probably a double exposure , but it would be some coincidence

actually just looked again and zoomed in , is there a bit of the left shoulder ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,384 ✭✭✭Shemale

its a strange one alright , just one side of the face ? would be the persons left ? top of head about half way on side window , to the right of the round pinky reflection thing? had to look twice you can see it better if you dont zoom in
    probably a double exposure , but it would be some coincidence

Like I said it's much clearer in the album, you can make out his moustache and black glasses, people have asked me who is that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,314 ✭✭✭Iseedeadpixels

Shemale wrote: »
    Sure, my phone is pants and the album in kinda stippled but its still very clear. My friend, a woman in her 30s was photographer and the only man at the house all day was the chaffeur who is in the picture and you can see its not him.

Love this picture :)

Awesome thanks, seen it straight away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,063 ✭✭✭wexandproud

Like I said it's much clearer in the album, you can make out his moustache and black glasses, people have asked me who is that.
    but am i seeing the right thing

It's the light he is polishing.

It wasn't a sunny morning and the photographer is downhill of the car so any windscreen reflection would be of something over the head of the photographer which would be circa 200 year old trees with full foilage.

but am i seeing the right thing

Yes, there is a lot of noise in the posted picture cause of the album style and my crap camera, it's clearer on full screen on a pc/ laptop.

People can make up their own minds, I knew the man, how he stood and how he smoked and 100% that's him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

It's the light he is polishing.

It wasn't a sunny morning and the photographer is downhill of the car so any windscreen reflection would be of something over the head of the photographer which would be circa 200 year old trees with full foilage.

I don't think you need to defend or contextualize it. You see what you see, and that's all that matters.

And fair play to you for actually posting the photo as well.

When I pass away im gonna spook people when they are on the toilet!

Scare the **** out of them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,314 ✭✭✭Iseedeadpixels

Scare the **** out of them

You just quoted my old account :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,004 ✭✭✭_Whimsical_

Yes, there is a lot of noise in the posted picture cause of the album style and my crap camera, it's clearer on full screen on a pc/ laptop.

People can make up their own minds, I knew the man, how he stood and how he smoked and 100% that's him.

I see it too. When you know someone yourself you can tell them, their posture and gait, from a shadow sometimes. That's a lovely thing to have.

You just quoted my old account :D

I am three years behind on this thread :D

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,419 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Sure, my phone is pants and the album in kinda stippled but its still very clear. My friend, a woman in her 30s was photographer and the only man at the house all day was the chaffeur who is in the picture and you can see its not him.

I can see the cigarette and it looks like he's wearing sun glasses, also the guy in the reflection isn't wearing a hat but the driver is.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,419 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

I know. That’s the reflection of the thing yer man is polishing.

How can it be you're man polishing when the guy in the reflection isn't wearing a hat?

What? I never said it was yer man I said it was the reflection of the thing he is polishing.

Apologies I misread your post.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 44 Beethoven9th

Many years ago I was spending a couple of nights in my grandparents house, I was about 14 years old at the time. I awoke during the night to the sound of a child crying from outside the window of the bedroom I was staying in. Not a babies cry but more of a toddlers sorrowful crys. It sounded like sobbing. When I went to take a look out the window the crying suddenly stopped. Some time later, I had no clock so I cant be exaclty sure when, I was awakened again by the same sound, went to look and suddenly stopped. I thought I must had been dreaming, or that the sound was probably a cat, whose squeal had caught the wind, for it was stormy outside, and that made it sound like a child.

The next morning I had forgotten about the sounds. The following night I was lying awake reading a book and the crying began again. It was clearer this time, as there was much less wind, but as soon as I looked it was gone. I eventually fell asleep and awoke not to crying but to the gentle sound of tapping and scraping on the window. Needless to say I was terrified by this and did not leave my bed again....

The next day I left and on the drive home I mentioned what had happened to my grandfather, who looked slightly shocked but dismissed it as a bad dream.

When I got home I told my parents what happened and they looked at each other and didn't say much more about it.
    I discovered some years later that my grandparents had a son who died when he was about 3 years old from TB , in that very room I had stayed in!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,812 ✭✭✭✭noodler

I'd love for you to post a higher quality pic at some stage.

Very. Interesting anyway.

I can see possibly see greyhaired man but little else is clear.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 151 ✭✭nathan99

story didn't happend to me but happend to people that i trust and would have no reason to fabricate it.
    This happend last year.

These two girls from longford i think were backpacking in Peru and were in the club partying, Girl #1 and Girl #2 to keep things easy. Girl #1 met a really good looking dude in the club and went home with him from the club and left Girl #2 in the club by herself.

When Girl #1 and the dude get back to their house things get heavy as they do between two consenting adults, The dude asks if he can rub lotion over the girl and the girl complied. At this point Girl #2 who was left in the club is ringing her friend trying to found out where her friend went and why she had left her by herself. Girl #1 was thinking its wrong to leave her friend by herself in the club and told her the direction to the dudes house.

So Girl #2 gets a taxi to the house aswell and they spend the night there and leave in the morning.
    Girl #1 noticed her legs were numb the next morning so went to the hospital to check out what was happening. They ran some tests on her and found out the lotion that was applied on her was meat lotion. Meat lotion used by cannibals. This was now a police investigation so the girls told the police where the dudes house was. When the police arrived they found 3 half eaten bodies in the house and arrested the dude. talk about a close call, she would of probably been dead if her friend had also come.

This is a true story, im not a great story teller so i hope this is coherent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,812 ✭✭✭✭noodler

Right.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,801 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

Meat lotion.

Lotion for meat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,480 ✭✭✭Chancer3001

Meat lotion.

The kind cannibals use

Y know , makes your legs a bit numb.

They run specific tests for it in hospital. The lab is flat out analysing for cannibal meat lotion.

They get results within the day.

I think the weirdest part of that story is you believed it :)

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,762 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

Marinade?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,401 ✭✭✭✭DrPhilG

silence17.jpg?w=300&h=300

PS, 3 half eaten bodies?

I thought it was annoying when someone opens a new carton of milk without finishing the previous one but this is taking it too far.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,893 ✭✭✭Cheerful Spring

I don't see anything in this photo what am I supposed to be looking for?