Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Celebrity Big Brother 2018 (2)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,137 ✭✭✭Anonymagician

Raging that my takeaway arrived half an hour too early :rolleyes:

Anyway I'd like to see Shane J win it for sure. Not too fussed about anyone else but would be most disappointed if Jess won it, personally I can't stand Ann but even she's more deserving because she's been a good housemate.

At least tonight we can all unite in the fact that Ashley is going :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,476 ✭✭✭neonsofa

skipper_G wrote: »
    I think it's a very valid point, life is not just black and white, there are shades of grey as well. I don't think a person can be defined solely by what they believe.

I'd agree. I do think though that a person's willingness to listen to another's views and beliefs is a sign of their strength of character, regardless of what their own beliefs may be.

That's not in reference to anybody in the house specifically (they all only listen to their own opinion it seems and I'm even including Shane j in that) but I know many people who may have been voting a certain way on issues and actually took time out to listen to the other side and vice versa, and its actually refreshing when someone listens with genuine openness rather than just waiting for their chance to give their own argument.

I think we see a bit of that with Shane L in fairness to him. He seems to have an open mind about things.... except meditation! :pac: but this could also be a tactic- like fence sitting. But I do think it's genuine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 849 ✭✭✭WoolyJumper

Raging that my takeaway arrived half an hour too early :rolleyes:

Anyway I'd like to see Shane J win it for sure. Not too fussed about anyone else but would be most disappointed if Jess won it, personally I can't stand Ann but even she's more deserving because she's been a good housemate.

At least tonight we can all unite in the fact that Ashley is going :)

Happened to me last week...devo! I thought I had timed it perfectly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,883 ✭✭✭MelanieC

First World problems!

So my sh!tlist then...

Shane J is still probably my favourite. I think he has proven himself to be a genuine person and one of the least two faced housemates in the series. I agree with his views and what he stands for and I think he has been the most educational and informative when it came to issues around gender identity and sexuality. I good representation for what this series was supposed to stand for.

Amanada: Was my favourite and who I wanted to win but gone off her now the last few episodes. But she proved herself a bit of a hypocrite last night and her tirade against Shane was a little bizarre and over the top. I thought she was really cool on till that point now I'm not sure what to make of her.

Ann: Intersting and what you see is what you get. Her views on certain things are awful and I have to remind myself that this was a woman who brought those views into government. She is not just a harmless old lady. Quiet rude and harsh as well. Rolling her eyes when others are having a moment and can't live and let live when others are having fun she disapproves of. The fact that others try and go so far out of their way to please her makes me like her even less.

Ashley: Meh! She has had no role since G left. Now weirdly goes around calling Ann Granny and seeking approval of Amanda.

Wayne: Has no loyalties what so ever. Is your best friend one minute, bitching about you the next. Good crack when he is drunk though

Bland Shane: Is seemingly a bit of a weirdo but its still not enough to make him interesting.

Jess: Probably secretly a member of Mensa but the cute little girl act has made her a bit bland

Then there is the other one. Her most interest moment was when she almost left because she was hangry but 5 minutes later changed her mind to honour the memory of Nappy

Also, this is why I stopped watching big brother. The obsession is real. I kind of can't wait till its over so I can have my evenings back :pac: Luckily back in the channel 4 days boards wasn't on my radar, other wise I'd have spent hours watching the live stream and leaving walls of text on the BB forum. There would have been some rage posts during the Ziggy and Chantel series.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,510 ✭✭✭Jeff2

CBB from 9 to 10.35

Gone to pot on 3e 10.35 to 11.35

BoTS from 11.35 to 12.35

Live to the house then until 1am on Channel 5.

Now that would be some going for someone trying to keep up with the thread aswell. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,147 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

Whats with all the essays.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,074 ✭✭✭kittensmittens

Wayne or Shane J ftw. Not pushed whichever one gets it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,476 ✭✭✭neonsofa

Kolido wrote: »
    Whats with all the essays.

Time to kill before 9pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,912 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Jeff2 wrote: »
    CBB from 9 to 10.35

BoTS from 11.35 to 12.35

Now that would be some going for someone trying to keep up with the thread aswell. :)

Ah Jeff , you can do it , we have faith in you :)

And don't forget the dog walk !

CBB from 9 to 10.35

BoTS from 11.35 to 12.35

I intend to watch all of this while keeping up with the thread and packing to move back to Ireland. I leave for the airport four hours after it all finishes, love a bitta BB for procrastination :pac:

Slightly OT, but that was a fantastic programme "DiY SOS, the big build" (on just before CBB on 3)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,248 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

Slightly OT, but that was a fantastic programme "DiY SOS, the big build" (on just before CBB on 3)

If only we could mute Nick Knowls it would be more watchable !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭johnpatrick81

Emma’s interviewing got its own show?!

Repor.....ahem repair eh!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,510 ✭✭✭Jeff2

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Ah Jeff , you can do it , we have faith in you :)

And don't forget the dog walk !

Only walk the dog before posting that and off out at 10.35.
    That gets me a break until BoTS. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

My bad news is I have been signed off work for 2 weeks with shingles :(

However this means I don't have a bedtime and can stay up late watching BOTS :D

Also I'll be here for the final on Friday cos I can't go away to that fancy work night that I was supposed to be going to...so yay slash aw :/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,929 ✭✭✭kopite386

I'll be watching on +1 tonight as once again football is priority

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,248 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

Also I'll be here for the final on Friday cos I can't go away to that fancy work night that I was supposed to be going to...so yay slash aw :/

So sorry, its a pain to have . Take pain as much relief as you need

Jaysus, I hear shingles is even worse than man flu!!!

Get well soon ibc xo

Judging by the twitter live stream, everyone in there seems to think Jess is their biggest competition? Little do they know if they had ever nominated her she'd probably be gone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

Sounds awful. It's supposed to be a right ole dose. Get well soon, don't give up the fat frogs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,147 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

Best wishes ibc. tc

Thanks guys! I'm sore and itchy and uncomfortable but everyone keeps telling me the worst is yet to come. Thanks everyone, can't wait :rolleyes:

Hope the Dr gave you plenty of ointment for the sores and pain relief (and also when the sores start to crust a paste of baking soda is a great way of getting them to heal quicker) Get well soon

Sounds awful. It's supposed to be a right ole dose. Get well soon, don't give up the fat frogs.

Haven't had the one this season!! Since I'm gonna be here on Friday I think we're gonna have to crack into them :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,980 ✭✭✭wyrn

Oh no! I hope you feel better soon. I’ve heard it’s quite painful. I actually thought I was coming down with it. Take care

What I'd do for Shingles right now :D

Seriously though, get well soon!

kopite386 wrote: »
    I'll be watching on +1 tonight as once again football is priority

That's 10 TILTILs for you...

Hope the Dr gave you plenty of ointment for the sores and pain relief (and also when the sores start to crust a paste of baking soda is a great way of getting them to heal quicker) Get well soon

Have all of the above, and have also been advised about the baking soda!! Thanks :D