Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Celebrity Big Brother 2018 (2)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭johnpatrick81

Adamocovic wrote: »
    What's turned me off her is her constant going on all high and mighty about how she hates bull**** like people talking behind others backs, and then goes off and does it her self

But we all b!tch and moan, the difference is she had good reason to. ShaneJ was blatantly trying to pollute and turn the house against Ann.

This and her jumping to defend Ann at all times when Ann hasn't asked her to do anything like that. She's making Ann out as defenceless, most of them are doing the same but Amanda is going overboard

She’s besties with her though. I think it’s adorable how loyal she is and how she backs her up and defends her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,137 ✭✭✭Anonymagician

But we all b!tch and moan, the difference is she had good reason to. ShaneJ was blatantly trying to pollute and turn the house against Ann.

I don't think it's the bitching that's bothering people, I agree we all do it. It's that she is constantly telling everyone and the diary room about how she is so against bitching and then goes at it herself every episode.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,299 ✭✭✭JenovaProject

Am I the only one with no strong feelings for any of them at this stage...except Jess shes my winner cos I love how she winds up this thread by doing basically nothing and everyone in the house likes her:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,476 ✭✭✭neonsofa

We all bitch and moan. Shane j included. He initially did it the exact way Amanda dictated it should happen "to people's faces" and Amanda cut him off. Then he did it behind her back and Amanda lay into him. She goes on about not talking behind people's back, then bitches in the garden with Wayne. She's also started making faces that Ann would be proud of when Shane j is talking. Shes a hypocrite.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,883 ✭✭✭MelanieC

I can't wait for BOTS!

But jp my love for you still remains. <3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,513 ✭✭✭Jeff2

I've kind of convinced myself that I like Shane J again. I realised he didn't do anything bad, just became a bit obsessive about Ann's views.

And yeah he is a little pretentious but I eat hummus when I'm watching big brother so who am I to judge :pac:

I like him as a person but dislike his game plan.

If he played his own game in there rather than going off on fighting it for a cause he would have had loads of fun and came across better.

If he was just himself could win and then do all the talk about LGBT and Ann to way more people but if she wins now.......?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,074 ✭✭✭kittensmittens

neonsofa wrote: »
    We all bitch and moan. Shane j included. He initially did it the exact way Amanda dictated it should happen "to people's faces" and Amanda cut him off. Then he did it behind her back and Amanda lay into him. She goes on about not talking behind people's back, then bitches in the garden with Wayne. She's also started making faces that Ann would be proud of when Shane j is talking. Shes a hypocrite.

I think thats the nail on the head actually. Its the pontificating that the likes of Ann and Amanda (and to a lesser extent Wayne)go on with. "Oh I dont hold grudges" (whips out 3 weeks old grudge) " I dont like people who talk behind other peoples backs" (whilst gutting someone behind their back).
    Its hypocrisy at its finest and thats what people dont like

I think there’s different levels of b!tching :D

ShaneJ’s just appeared more malicious, calculated and cunning.

As Amanda said, she’s Ann’s homez yo. Why try get in between em? Step back u smack talking biaaaach!!

Jeff2 wrote: »
    I like him as a person but dislike his game plan.

If he played his own game in there rather than going off on fighting it for a cause he would have had loads of fun and came across better.

If he was just himself could win and then do all the talk about LGBT and Ann to way more people but if she wins now.......?

Maybe im having a jess moment here and im pretending to be stupid out of some weird sense of loyalty to shane j, but i dont think its a game plan. I think he is just a bit obsessive about it. I don't think he is hugely manipulative or strategic more so just passionate...i know many atheists who are the same when it comes to discussing religion. I'm atheist myself but some are unbearable and try to raise the issue any chance they get. I think it's the same thing going on here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,513 ✭✭✭Jeff2

Is talking to someone about someone else talking to you about them behind their back talking behind someones back.:confused:

My head hurts now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Amanda was just letting off steam though, hardly being conniving. Shane's conversations have an intention behind them and it's like he's always two steps ahead of you when speaking to you. I hate talking to people like that. I feel like they no more want to hear from you and only want from you what can benefit them. Having said that as much as he grates on me lately I felt a bit sorry for him tonight.

Jeff2 wrote: »
    Is talking to someone about someone else talking to you about them behind their back talking behind someones back.:confused:

My head hurts now.

Well then surely Shane j is off the hook as he has had all these conversations with Ann already to her face. So he wasn't doing anything behind anybody's back if that's the case. What's good for the goose and all that....

anna080 wrote: »
    Amanda was just letting off steam though, hardly being conniving. Shane's conversations have an intention behind them and it's like he's always two steps ahead of you when speaking to you. I hate talking to people like that. I feel like they no more want to hear from you and only want from you what can benefit them. Having said that as much as he grates on me lately I felt a bit sorry for him tonight.

Yup, he is thinking “I can turn Wayne and Amanda against Ann like I did Andrew”, whereas she is just reacting to that very attempt.

But ya, hopefully he learnt his lesson. He got an awful bashing tonight.

I think it's gas that for all Shane J's articulate and eloquent speeches, the person who spoke the most sense this series was Underwater Jonny! Lol.

I was disappointed to see Jess so willing to hang Shane J in that task tonight. If Ann and Amanda had been on the stools I would understand but Jess didn't seem to have any reason herself for the bashing.

It was so ruthless, they showed zero mercy!! Herself and Wayne, the shock baddies.

She just called it like it is...honesty is the best policy;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 849 ✭✭✭WoolyJumper

I think there’s different levels of b!tching :D

ShaneJ’s just appeared more malicious, calculated and cunning.

As Amanda said, she’s Ann’s homez yo. Why try get in between em? Step back u smack talking biaaaach!!

Was it though. To me it seemed like he was bitching about her views on homosexuality and political record. Which was all true and not exactly bitching. I can't say for sure he was trying to get the house to turn against her, more than frustration over no one really questioning her views and getting a free ticket because of her age.

Amanda's bitching was a bit more cynical. She and Wayne had a natter in the garden saying he deliberately dropped his skirt on the way in for attention. It was also just her general attitude. Shane came to her clear the air. she acted like everything was okay, and that it was over. Went on her high horse about how she doesn't like talking about people behind their backs. Then went and nominated Shane J for the very reasons she said she'd forgotten about and continued to bitch about him to Wayne. Amanda has gone from being one of my favourites to one of my least favourites very quickly.

Shane today was also voted the least loyal and honest by others house mates but if you look at his record he is the one that always brings up a problem he is having with a housemate before he'd bitch behind their backs. Also have to say this again. He stood up for Ann. No one else around to prove himself to. It would have been a lot easier to just agree with Andrew in that moment but he didn't.

She just called it like it is...honesty is the best policy;)

Don't think she has a clue how it is though :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 91,087 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

MelanieC wrote: »
    I think it's gas that for all Shane J's articulate and eloquent speeches, the person who spoke the most sense this series was Underwater Jonny! Lol.

I miss Jonny

Don't think she has a clue how it is though :pac:

I agree...but that means she wasnt putting on the dumb act like everyone is accusing her of;):)

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    I miss Jonny

I miss Andrew.

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    I miss Jonny
    MelanieC wrote: »
    I miss Andrew.

I miss yer man,whats his name,ye know,that lad who did the thing:confused:

These triple evictions are too much at once imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,938 ✭✭✭✭skipper_G

Do the HM's know it's a triple eviction? Or will Emma ruin the shock value immediately (for the 2nd time)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 91,087 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

I miss yer man,whats his name,ye know,that lad who did the thing:confused:

Indiana Moans :p who transgendered

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Geezas!

Was it though. To me it seemed like he was bitching about her views on homosexuality and political record. Which was all true and not exactly bitching. I can't say for sure he was trying to get the house to turn against her, more than frustration over no one really questioning her views and getting a free ticket because of her age.

Amanda's bitching was a bit more cynical. She and Wayne had a natter in the garden saying he deliberately dropped his skirt on the way in for attention. It was also just her general attitude. Shane came to her clear the air. she acted like everything was okay, and that it was over. Went on her high horse about how she doesn't like talking about people behind their backs. Then went and nominated Shane J for the very reasons she said she'd forgotten about and continued to bitch about him to Wayne. Amanda has gone from being one of my favourites to one of my least favourites very quickly.

But why was he constantly b!tching bout her beliefs? Did he go around the whole house and research all their core beliefs? You can be sure it’s a game.

Why then pick up the point afresh when he gained confidence from being saved? Almost like he was trying to recruit new members to the bash Ann gang after Skidmark got the boot.

As for the nom, it would have been the biggest turn around ever had she not nominated him. She had great reason to!

And finally, all her b!tvhing was a direct reaction to his snakey slimy shady polluting.