Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v8] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Where is Doug?? Does he even know Hannah is dead.

Just another example of the ridiculous Fair City staff rota. We had to put up with weeks of Doug standing beside the biscuit section of Spar telling everyone who walked in about how the group was trouble and to stay clear of the Phoenix Way. When the writers finally get around to their point and shut down the story in a shambolic fashion, Doug is nowhere to be seen. And Pete.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,319 ✭✭✭Mister Vain

Are they not having a funeral for Hannah? Two people died yet all the focus is on Dan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,182 ✭✭✭✭Andy From Sligo

I just had an amazing idea if Debbie encourages Emmett to blame Miriam and agree to Dr Oakley lie she might end up in trouble for preventing the course of justice and get sent to jail!

well lately emmett is so impressionable and doesnt seem to have his own mind at the moment that when oakly gives him a gun and tells him to hold the house hostage and tie everyone up that he is very (maybe confused) but very easily manipulated. physcologically it could be a throwback to when yer man locked him up emmet and was damaged from that and was told to do everything and was on the tip (of what he thought) was the end of his life. So he is so fecked up at the moment that if one of the wardens spilt some milk on the floor and told him to lap it up like a pussy cat then he most probably would!

So, yes of course he is going to be cajoled into saying that it was all miriams fault and that she made oakley do everything.

I am pretty surprised he has just been slammed up into custody and that there has been no talk of him being mentally assessed

Where is Doug?? Does he even know Hannah is dead.

am surprised out of the 2 of them with Doug turning his head quickly and doing that whiplash action that it was Hannah who ended up breaking her neck in the end ....

monkey9 wrote: »
    Just another example of the ridiculous Fair City staff rota. We had to put up with weeks of Doug standing beside the biscuit section of Spar telling everyone who walked in about how the group was trouble and to stay clear of the Phoenix Way. When the writers finally get around to their point and shut down the story in a shambolic fashion, Doug is nowhere to be seen. And Pete.

indeed - stupid way to run a soap ... makes it look unreal and rediculous.

of course both of them would be in overdrive with "I told ye so! - but no-one listened" mode everywhere all over carriagstown

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,378 ✭✭✭BuilderPlumber

indeed - stupid way to run a soap ... makes it look unreal and rediculous.

of course both of them would be in overdrive with "I told ye so! - but no-one listened" mode everywhere all over carriagstown

I have to agree. I cannot understand why they start off stories with certain characters and then introduce others later. Robbie, Aofie and Dan was a separate storyline up until now but was merged with the cult story. Yes, Pete and Doug should have been involved until the end along with Charlotte. These 3 afterall were the ones who saw through Oakley long before anyone else did.

It was inevitable Dan was going to be killed off. He wasn't doing much. They put him conveniently into the cult story and he dies saving Robbie, who also had nothing to do with this story until recently. I feel it would have been better if Dan committed suicide or something relating to his own story.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,378 ✭✭✭BuilderPlumber

monkey9 wrote: »

Going on that, the Damien anger story will culminate in a siege in Barry O'Hanlon's house where Paul, Charlotte, Decco and Kerrie Ann are held and where a recently released Barry saves them from a crazed Ciaran Holloway with Damien, Laura, Caoimhe or Tommy nowhere to be seen!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38 BellaMama

Hi everyone!

Loooooooooooong time lurker here, I have been reading this thread since the start of Katy kidknapping/Heather poisoning and have to say this thread is just brilliant. Too many names to mention but this thead imo has some of the best contributors on this site and I am addicted!

Things I agree with
    Hate Amma (Yayy she is gone)
    Hate Kerrie Ann (honestly am sure she is a lovely girl irl but she is soooooo annoying Ray mundthhhhhhh!)
    The Cult - had sooooo much potential, but the writers lost their way. I will say the cult siege (as oppose to the many other sieges) I thought was fairly gripping but the stroyline overall just went down a rabbit hole

Things I disagree with
    I think (yikes!) Carol is okay! I thought she was very good in the Trigger storylines, and the lady who plays her is a good actress. But....i do think she is a b!tch to Robbie and if he hooks up wiht Aoife, its not a surprise, Carol has been a nightmare to him for last while as a character I do like her though
    And .....I liked Paul and Niamh together and I do miss Niamh!! - I think when they were both in Vinos they actually had a bit of a spark and i thought they were very funny together there, and I think Paul is better with her then not!! (Dont hate me!!)

Nice to meet you all and look forward to posting on the thread!
    Bella xx

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

When is Hannahs funeral?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Unless I'm completely misinterpreting things, it seems that next week
    Kevin and Christiano have a gay kiss!!!

Cristiano has become Karen's close friend confidante all of a sudden so yes bound to happen

BellaMama wrote: »
    Hi everyone!

Loooooooooooong time lurker here, I have been reading this thread since the start of Katy kidknapping/Heather poisoning and have to say this thread is just brilliant. Too many names to mention but this thead imo has some of the best contributors on this site and I am addicted!

Things I agree with
    Hate Kerrie Ann (honestly am sure she is a lovely girl irl but she is soooooo annoying Ray mundthhhhhhh!)
    The Cult - had sooooo much potential, but the writers lost their way. I will say the cult siege (as oppose to the many other sieges) I thought was fairly gripping but the stroyline overall just went down a rabbit hole

Things I disagree with
    I think (yikes!) Carol is okay! I thought she was very good in the Trigger storylines, and the lady who plays her is a good actress. But....i do think she is a b!tch to Robbie and if he hooks up wiht Aoife, its not a surprise, Carol has been a nightmare to him for last while as a character I do like her though
    And .....I liked Paul and Niamh together and I do miss Niamh!! - I think when they were both in Vinos they actually had a bit of a spark and i thought they were very funny together there, and I think Paul is better with her then not!! (Dont hate me!!)

Bella xx

good name that, Bella - and in a Fair City thread too :D

I dont think paul is suited working in that restaurant.

I would have liked to see what would have happened if Carol didnt walk in on aiofe and robbie - well in fact i know what would have happened there is a massive spark still there

Unless I'm completely misinterpreting things, it seems that next week
    Kevin and Christiano have a gay kiss!!!

What!! - really ??? - why, where would that come from - I dont get the logics of that!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,801 ✭✭✭Jurgen Klopp

BellaMama wrote: »
    Hi everyone!

Things I agree with

Things I disagree with

Bella xx

Welcome to the mad house :)

You might be sane coming in but by God after the posts here point out the many holes in Fair City you'll never look at it the same again :)

What!! - really ??? - why, where would that come from - I dont get the logics of that!

Always thought He was gay or bi

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Is Christy Ah No going to be the new Ama? going around giving relationship advice. Where did Jake go? Haven't seen him for a while.

Always thought He was gay or bi

I dunno, why? - where are the signs? ... I havent seen any form of him fancying men or any traits of a gay person (voice, flamboyancy dress, mannerisms, hairstyle beard, looking up and down the opposite sex and teasing them) - I dont mean that in a homophobic way BTW its just you normally see traits in life if someone is gay or bi

- but seeing as this is FC something like tthis could indeed come like a bolt out of the blue

sligojoek wrote: »
    Is Christy Ah No going to be the new Ama? going around giving relationship advice. Where did Jake go? Haven't seen him for a while.

I wondered where jake went - did he not go with ama? - or had they split up?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Is Cristiano and Jake living in the pub with Hughie?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,801 ✭✭✭Jurgen Klopp

I'm gonna say it....

I like Christiano he's funny

I'm gonna say it....

being very serious though lately - wonder why she finds easier going to him than talking to hughies son, I thought they got back as an item recently.

- as far as I can gather, hughies son knows that Dan is her dad but dont know about the rape - is that right?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,520 ✭✭✭nagdefy

I'm gonna say it....

I like him because he's a genuinely (sounding like Miriam!) nice guy. He tries to help people.

Not duplicitous like Kerri Ann.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 59,720 ✭✭✭✭walshb

When is Hannahs funeral?

After Esther’s!

Lively episode tonight in fairness.

It was on while I was eating my dinner. I hardly looked up from the plate 5 times

sligojoek wrote: »
    It was on while I was eating my dinner. I hardly looked up from the plate 5 times

Either you were starving Joe or it was a crap episode ;)

It was a bit of both. I was on the beer in Dublin for 2 and a half days. Just getting my appetite back.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,285 ✭✭✭Summer wind

Can't wait to see Carol give Aoife a good slap. She's been after Robbie since she arrived.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,347 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

Owen to Emmet, "where are you going?" :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

I was waiting for Damien to box the head off Laura there!

Does Carol ever work these days? Every time I see her shes in the bar or the community centre.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Advice for actors / actresses required to appear in adulterous scenes in Fair City.
    Firstly and most essentially, the cardinal rule in any bout of "love-making" scenes is that neither the male or female must divest themselves of any item of clothing.
    If the gentleman has some time to spare, he may, if necessary, open the top two buttons of his shirt. While not strictly necessary, the man may wish to remove his one of his shoes .
    Similarly, the lady may wish to leave the top button of her blouse unbuttoned. For the sake of modesty, and in the best interest of our viewers, do not, repeat do not, be tempted to open more than one button.
    Also, it is advised that the lady should never allow the gentleman to remove her jacket, her jumper, her raincoat or her waterproof waterproof trousers.
    Under no circumstances whatsoever are the following items to be removed or even interfered with : underwear, ie. underpants (of either sex) brassieres, corsets, long - johns, Y-fronts or adult pads.
    Bear in mind always that our viewers are Irish, and are therefore not accustomed to anything more erotic than a quick dry h*mp.
    Remember always that the act of coitus between a man and a woman who are not married is forbidden by Canon Law and the clergy, and istherefore a mortal sin, punishable by the Eternity of Hell.
    Meanwhile, we want to wish you both a happy and satisfying bout of love-making.

Signed RTÉ Management
    Dick Head